Book Notification

Ghosts and Reincarnation Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Ghosts and Reincarnation Books

Penmort Castle (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
Sommersgate House (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
Lacybourne Manor (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
Fairytale Come Alive (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
Lucky Stars (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon

The Ghosts and Reincarnation series is a successful book series written by a renowned novelist from America named Kristen Ashley. This series consists of a total of 5 books, which were released between the years 2011 and 2012. Each and every novel of this series is based on the paranormal romance, horror, contemporary romance, fantasy genres. In each of the books, author Ashley has described the paranormal romance between the main characters. The characters keep on changing from book to book, but the central theme of the stories remains the same, as paranormal romance. The settings of the story lines are done in different haunted locations by author Kristen Ashley. Some of the places that she has mentioned in the series include Dunster Castle in Tyntesfield, and the Cleveland Court in the United Kingdom, where the author resides herself. The author started writing the series in the year 2011 and also came up with the release of her first book, Penmort Castle. Initially, author Ashley had planned to finish the series with just 4 books and end it with the book called Lucky Stars. But, she decided to have a change of mind and penned one more book at the last moment. Three of the novels of the series are said to have taken place at the properties of the National Trust. Author Kristen has stated that along with reading her books, if the readers get the chance of visiting the locations mentioned in the books, then they should not miss the opportunity of going through the beautiful properties. This way, they will be able to enjoy reading the stories even more.

The debut book of the Ghosts and Reincarnation book series written by author Kristen Ashley is entitled ‘Penmort Castle’. This book was released by the author herself in the year 2011 as a Kindle edition. The book takes place in the Dunster Castle, Tyntesfield, which is depicted as the Penmort Castle fictionally. Author Kristen has developed the chief characters of this book’s plot in the form of Cash Fraser, Abigail, Butler, Mrs. Truman, Jenny, Cassandra McNabb, Angus McPherson, etc. At the start of this book’s story, it is shown that Cash Fraser is in the mood of taking revenge and for his plan to take place successfully, he is in need of a perfect woman. When Cash finds one such woman in Abigail Butler, he hires her. Abby seems to have lost a lot in her life. The last thing that she is left with is her home that she loves very much and is about to lose it too, unless she finds some way to earn money. When Cash Fraser meets Abigail Butler for the first time, she poses in front of him as one paid escort. The minute Cash sets his eyes on the beautiful face of Abigail Butler, he starts falling for her and shows the willingness to pay her more. He intends to treat her as more than just a pretending girlfriend. In fact, a lot more than that. Abigail Butler seems to be in desperate need of the money. If she does not get that in time, she will end up losing the last thing that connects Abby to her dead husband and family. Finally, both Abby and Cash strike the deal as per the agreed clauses. However, in the end, both get much more than they had bargained for. After a short while, Cash Fraser realizes that Abigail is not what she looks to be. So, he begins changing his strategies. And while he does this, Abigail learns that his Penmort Castle is just like she had heard in the tales, very haunted. To make the matters worse, a ghost living in the castle makes attempts on Abigail’s life. As Abby feels a threat to her life, she decides to take help from some of her friends to fight against the vicious ghost. Abigail Butler enlists her neighbor named Mrs. Truman, her friend named Jenny, a witch named Cassandra McNabb, who likes to wear scarves, and a ghost hunter named Angus McPherson. The ghost seems to have vowed not to rest before she has killed the true and abiding love of Penmort Castle’s master.

The next installment of this series is a mind blowing novel called ‘Sommersgate House’. It was also self published by Kristen Ashley in 2011. The lead characters of this novel as depicted by author Ashley include Douglas Aston, Julia Fairfax, Monique, etc. At the beginning of the story of the book, it is depicted that Douglas Ashton is the owner of a Victorian Mansion called Sommergate House. He is the brother-in-law of Julia Fairfax. Following a tragedy in Douglas’ life, Julia and Douglas are forced to reside together in his big mansion and take care of their orphaned nephew and nieces. Douglas Ashton does not seem to have any interest in raising the children of his dead sister. He does not even want to feel distracted from the temptation of having Julia living under his roof. On the other hand, Julia Fairfax seems to be struggling with the grief. She tries to adjust to her new life in the new country, but feels let down for not having any help from the impossibly handsome and remote Douglas Ashton. Adding to her difficulties is dealing with the hostility of the frosty mother of Douglas name Monique. In order to provide the children what they really need as orphans, Douglas decides to make his mother behave properly and ask Julia’s hand in marriage. When Douglas finally gathers the courage and tells Julia Fairfax about his desire, she thinks that he has become insane. As her last husband was not at all like she had expected, this time Julia has decided that she will accept a man as her husband only if he possesses certain qualities of her choice. And Douglas doesn’t seem to fit in the role of the man of her life at all. Another problem in both their lives is that of the ghosts living in the mansion. The man who had built the mansion died with his lover in a mysterious situation. Now, they have turned into ghosts and have set a curse of the big mansion. The only way the curse can be taken off is if the new owner finds true love. Douglas appears to have found one in Julia Fairfax, but things are not going between them because of obvious reasons. Also, the ghosts are not letting them come to terms and understand their love for each other. The haunting Sommergate House continues to cause problems in the lives of Julia Fairfax and Douglas Ashton, and prevents them from coming together.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Ghosts and Reincarnation

Leave a Reply