Book Notification

Gigi Levangie Grazer Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Rescue Me (2000)Description / Buy at Amazon
Maneater (2003)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Starter Wife (2005)Description / Buy at Amazon
Queen Takes King (2007)Description / Buy at Amazon
The After Wife (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Seven Deadlies (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Been There, Married That (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon

Gigi Levangie Grazer is an American published author of fiction. She is also a producer, screenwriter, and a novelist. She has composed many different screenplays. However, she is most recognizably known for screenwriting the movie Stepmom. The hit movie starred Susan Sarandon and Julia Roberts and was released by Columbia Tristar. The writing was also influenced by Grazer’s personal experience as a stepmother to her partner’s two children.

Her full first name is Georgianne. Born on January 2, 1963 in Los Angeles, Gigi grew up in the California city, residing on Hollywood’s East Side for much of her life. Growing up, she was in the junior orchestra as a violin player. Her classmates also voted her the class clown at her junior high. While attending Hollywood High, she would stop playing violin so that she could be a cheerleader.

After graduating, she would attend UCLA and studied political science. She kick started her career in Hollywood after on a late at night talk show working as an intern. She would write some sketches for the show and later worked for Fred Silverman, a producer, as his assistant. Fred would persuade her against going to law school by giving her not only more writing but a raise when it came to ‘In the Heat of the Night’, a television show.

Gigi got married in her twenties to a musician. However, after three years together they decided to separate and eventually got divorced. It was not too shortly after that she would meet Brian Grazer. The meeting happened accidentally at Pico Blvd. at Orlando-Orsini. The two would get married in 1997 on September 20th. She would become a stepmother to Sage and Riley, Grazer’s children from another marriage, and they had two sons of their own, Thomas and Patrick. Brian filed for separation in 2006 (two weeks after The Starter Wife would be published), but the two made up. They ended up divorcing but continued to be friends and raise their family together.

Rescue Me was the first novel to come out from this author. It was published in 2000 and is being made into a film. Grazer would follow that up with Maneater in 2003. The Starter Wife would be published two years later in 2005, followed by Queen Takes King, The After Wife, Seven Deadlies, and Been There, Married That. Maneater was made into a miniseries on Lifetime, The Starter Wife was adapted by USA Network for a 2007 miniseries, with a lot of success. That led to its becoming a regular series starring Debra Messing as Molly Kagan, a woman that must redefine her identity and place in society after her spouse decides to leave her for a much younger woman. Lifetime also developed Queen Takes King into a movie made for television.

Grazer would also serve as a judge and a host for The Arrangement, a Logo original reality television series that focused on competition in the form of floral arranging. She also appeared on RuPaul’s Drag Race for seasons 2 as well as 3 as a guest judge on the panel.

Rescue Me is the first fictional novel to be released by Grazer. If you are interested in the story of a young woman hung up on a man she lost that is caught up in romantic drama, you have come to the right place!

Main character Amanda Henry is a young woman who has just graduated from college. She is doing what she can to hustle and get her life together, wanting more than anything to get her foot in the door when it comes to the entertainment industry. In an attempt to get things started, she decided to take a job working in an office as a secretary for a talk show on television.

She has no idea that 1985 is going to be a significant year for her. Not only has she fallen in love, this is the time where her world is coming apart at the seams. She is also responsible for watching over her brother, who deals drugs, and his drug-addicted girlfriend, as well as their infant son. Even though she has all of this going on, Amanda is determined to try and make her life good.

She realizes that she has opportunities waiting for her in the future if she can be patient. But then she starts to find herself falling for her brother’s friend Gabe. Amanda cannot help but fall into a romance that quickly consumes them both. She never wanted to cheat on her boyfriend, but now her relationship and future with James is coming into question.

Now this young woman realizes that she is going to have to make a choice. Will she go along with her heart and what could possibly be only hormonal passion, or attempt to make it work with the guy that she’s always known? Meanwhile, what her brother is going about doing is now potentially going to destroy all that is important to her. Suddenly, the choices that she’s making are taking on important consequences all their own. Unique, dramatic, and gripping, check out this suspenseful tale for yourself to find out what happens!

Maneater is the second fictional novel to come out from Grazer. Meet the main character of Clarissa. She’s a woman that appears to be in her late twenties or early thirties. She is a woman that is used to getting what she wants, which in many cases is a man. She’s on the hunt again, and this time, she wants a guy that she can marry that comes complete with a trust fund.

She doesn’t think it will be that hard to find what she’s after in Los Angeles. After all, the city’s supposed to be full of hot guys that are flush with cash too. She’s worried that she’s running out of time because of her age. When she meets Aaron, she knows that she’s found the perfect guy to walk her down the aisle. But does this guy have an agenda of his own that could sink her ship? Read Maneater to find out!

Book Series In Order » Authors » Gigi Levangie Grazer

Leave a Reply