Gigi Pandian Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Jaya Jones Treasure Hunt Mystery Books

Artifact (2012)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Pirate Vishnu (2014)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Quicksand (2015)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Michelangelo's Ghost (2016)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Ninja's Illusion (2017)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Library Ghost of Tanglewood Inn (2017)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Glass Thief (2019)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Jaya Jones Treasure Hunt Mysteries Collections

The Cambodian Curse and Other Stories (2018)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of An Accidental Alchemist Mystery Books

The Accidental Alchemist (2015)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Masquerading Magician (2016)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Elusive Elixir (2017)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Alchemist's Illusion (2019)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Lost Gargoyle of Paris (2020)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Alchemist of Fire and Fortune (2021)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Short Story Collections

Other People's Baggage (2012)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Secret Staircase Mystery Books

Under LockSkeleton Key (2022)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Anthologies

Writes of Passage: Adventures on the Writer's Journey(2014)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Gigi Pandian is New York and American bestselling author popularly known for Jones Treasure Hunt Series, The Elusive Elixir, The Accidental Alchemist series series. She was born to a family of cultural anthropologists from Southern India and New Mexico. Pandian spent most of her childhood moments traveling around the world with her parents, and at one moment she left a Ph.D. program and began writing novels while at the same time attending art school. Pandian admits that the adventures that she experienced as a child while traveling with her parents around the globe greatly inspired her to become a novelist.

Gigi Pandian debut novel was awarded Malice Domestic Grant and was subsequently named as the Best of 2012 first novel by Suspense Magazine. The sequel to Artifact was awarded Left Coast Crime Rose Award.


Jaya, the protagonist in Artifact, receives a lost Indian artifact that was sent by her boyfriend before his death. She seems the only person who suspects that her boyfriend was assassinated and not just a mere accident as it was speculated.

Jaya also discovers a lost Indian treasure that she thinks is hidden in Scottish legend dating back from the days of British Raj but realizes that she is not the only person in search of the treasure.

From London to San Francisco and the Scotland’s Highlands, Java must find all the possible means to evade the shadow stalker as she follows the possible clues from the scrambled note of her deceased lover. In her quest she is accompanied by two people; a handsome archeologist and a charming art historian who lend a helping to decipher the hidden clues.

When a member of the digging crew is brutally murdered, Java must work day in day out to find out which of the scholars wants her love and which one of them is a killer.

Pirate Vishnu

In the second book of Jaya Jones Treasure Hunt Series, a typical day in the office ends with an exciting treasure hunt. This happens when Steven Healy passes by Jaya Jones office requesting for assistance regarding a map and her relationship to Anand Paravar. Jaya is fascinated especially when Healy accuses Jaya’s great uncle Anand Paravar of having some connection with the disappearance of treasure. Jaya’s has always heard good things about her great uncle; could this be a false accusation?

Jaya accepts Steven proposal to help locate some letter that she had already denied of knowing about the letters whereabouts.

Later that night, Jaya gets some shocking news that Steven Healy was murdered. Who could be the killer? Does his death have any relation to the treasure map? Jaya immediately begins to search for possible clues and soon discovers that someone wants the map and that the person will do anything, even if it means killing more people. With Jaya’s life at stakes, she seeks help from her best friend Sanjay she discovers that the map does not only reference San Francisco it also reflects India as well. Jaya catches a plane ride to India and soon realizes that the trouble has followed her.

While in India she realizes that she has enemies as well as allies- it is just a matter of distinguishing between the enemy and the ally. A special clue takes her back to San-Francisco- a clue that brings her very close to solving the mystery. As Jaya is brought close to almost finding the treasure, will she find out that one of her closest friends betrayed her? Was her great uncle a good or a bad guy?

Pirate Vishnu is an intriguing novel. Jaya Jones is an extraordinary character who is attractive, bright and inquisitive; she is the fresh air inside the mystery world. The story is narrated in a flashback to Anand’s time as well as the current time, and it delivers everything that you seek in mystery. It is interesting and features believable characters that one can relate to real world people and some locations that are lively and will make you want to explore them.


Jaya Jones, the historian, serving at the University of San Francisco receives a hotel reservation at a posh property in Paris and a first-class ticket from her boyfriend Lane Peter; she gets on a plane to go to check on him.

When she arrives at the luxurious hotel, she discovers that her boyfriend did not send the ticket and neither did he know that Jaya was coming. It was a stratagem to get her to Paris since Lane has been assigned to be part of an art heist; Jaya was just an assurance that Lane would do the job.

Things begin to fall apart when Jaya discovers the whole story, and when someone who was supposed to help in the heist does not show up, she is forced to acts as a replacement. After the heist is over, she sees something that she was not supposed to see and discovers that there is something more secretly going on, something that she is not expected to find out, and if she does this could mean the end of her life.

Jaya is one smart heroine that as a reader you will automatically connect with. The chemistry that exists between Lane and Jaya is electric.

Michelangelo’s Ghost

Jaya Jones is contacted by her professor Lilith Vine, and she is unsure whether to go or not. Unfortunately, curiosity gets better of her. The professor informs her that she has found some lost artwork by Lazzaro Allegri, a student of Michelangelo who left Italy for India and his works incorporated both the Italian and the Indian cultures.

Lilith hands over some information and notebooks to Jaya to investigate and hopes that Jaya will complete the quest for her. However, when the Lilith, the old professor is found dead, Jaya, Fish, and Ava begin their journey to Italy in search of the Lazzaro artwork.

As Jaya tries to gather the possible clues to uncover the whereabouts of the artwork, she realizes that more could be at stake here. Jaya is a dual character, in that she works as a historian and at the same time as a part-time detective. Her character is fantastic and believable while her flaws and insecurities make her more personable. Gigi Pandian is a great writer of mystery novels, if you love reading mystery novels, then you will fall in love with her books.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Gigi Pandian

Leave a Reply