Book Notification

Ginger Booth Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of The Calm Act Books

Publication Order of Calm Act Genesis Books

Civilly Disobedient (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Dust of Kansas (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Road to Humble Texas (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Ebola Day (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Calm Act Feral America Books

Publication Order of Drone Rider AI Wars Books

Publication Order of Feral Starve Books

Publication Order of Nexus Space History Mysteries Books

Nexus Talks to Aliens (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Nexus Talks to People (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon
Nexus At Space Academy (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Thrive Space Colony Adventures Books

Skyship Thrive (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Spaceship Thrive (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Interplanetary Thrive (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Starship Thrive (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Ringship Prosper (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Sanctuary Thrive (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Prosper & Thrive (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Sylvan Thrive (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Sentient Thrive (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Petticreek Five (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Thrive Colony Corps Space Adventures Books

Thrive Earth Return (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Thrive Earth Rematch (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Thrive Luna Regroup (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Thrive Rayas Dreaming (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Thrive Nozomu Appeal (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Thrive Aden Ruin (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Thrive Gandhi Requiem (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Author Ginger Booth is a programmer and a writer. She has worked in fields such as semiconductor electronics, online teaching simulators, seismic industry, and academic research in biology and environmental science. Booth lives in Connecticut, with her crops spilling down the driveway and out the balconies.

Booth has been writing fiction since she was seven years old. She still has the storybook from when she was in second grade that she began writing. She wrote, and loves to write. She was even able to publish some of her work.

Booth has written countless of pages worth of non-fiction material over the years as well, all of it technical stuff. In her opinion, her fictional plots were just never good enough.

Her son and his best friend showed her a site that would allow her to pen fan fiction. It was a place that gave her the chance to work on her plotting and get some feedback. She didn’t have to build a world or work on character to get readers interested, because she was writing in somebody else’s world and the readers liked that world already.

There were stories, since she was a fan, that she could write that would resolve different plot threads left hanging and screaming for resolution. Over time, she wrote over half a million words.

It taught her that she was able to finish writing a book, and in fact, it was more annoying to her not to finish something. Booth also learned that her stories are never about the plot. They are about the characters and the world she builds. The plot is only the vehicle to keep the story from rambling on too much, and dictates when the story has ended.

Booth’s debut novel was released in the year 2015, and was called “End Game”. She writes the “Calm Act” series, the “Calm Act: Feral America” series, the “Calm Act: Genesis” series, and the “Thrive Space Colony Adventures”. Her work is from the science fiction genre.

“End Game” is the first novel in the “Calm Act” series, which was released in the year 2015. Dee Baker, a tech whisperer, hunts for safety.

The climate science was close to being right. It was already too late. Weather disasters begin to spin out of control. The prices of food start to rise fast. Refugees spill all over, which includes Americans that are fleeing from hurricanes, the dust bowl, and floods.

Congress has the Calm Act planned out. Its face for the public is martial law. Secret measures being enacted are a lot worse.

Dee’s job gives her classified access to what the truth is. The promise her an ark berth, which is secure and in a sealed biosphere. She doesn’t actually trust them to deliver on this. She is also dating a fun ark-itect, named Adam, and Zack, a man that plans to organize the community and take his stand outside of the arks.

This is set in the Northeast, and there are regular folks that face a mounting crisis of the climate and a government that appears to have betrayed them. Dee will need a plan. The storms won’t wait.

The story keeps you engaged the entire way through. You will have a tough time not picking the book up just to see where things are heading. Booth never pulls any of her punches, yet is able to create a tale that is downright fun to read, filled with humor and adventure as well as humanity at its best.

“Project Reunion” is the second novel in the “Calm Act” series, which was released in the year 2016. New York has gotten hopeless.

After the Ebola epidemic spread, the Calm Act sealed the entire City behind armed borders. Otherwise the contagious refugees would be able to flee and devastate all of the Northeast.

Those still alive on the outside battle to make ends meet in a climate of chaos and a collapsed economy. They are grateful for all of the protection from the epidemic. They are feeling guilty as sin. The agony from New York is weighing heavy on the regional conscience.

Dee Baker and Emmett MacLaren, her partner and Army Major, propose their plan to save the city. Dee leads the Amenac Internet empire, and bypasses censorship in order to empower the survivors to help themselves. Emmett is a governor of martial law that was authorized to rebuild and lead things. The rule-maker and rule-breaker might prove to be a dynamic partnership or just be torn apart.

Will they be able to unify the Northeast in order to rescue New York? Or could it be much too dangerous to even to try?

Booth’s descriptions are creative and vivid as always. Character development and relationships make up a nice backdrop to this logistical story that plays out in the book.

“Martial Lawless” is the third novel in the “Calm Act” series, which was released in the year 2016. “What God demands from us”. This is the last thing Major Dane Beaufort said right before a mob beat him to death right in the street. Beaufort was the martial law Resource Coordinator that was assigned to lead Pittsburgh through all of the climate crisis.

Interfering with a Resco is punishable by death. The consequences for killing one have not yet been devised.

Dee Baker and Emmett led Project Reunion so they could save New York City. The world looks on to see what this hero couple is going to take on next, all while the opposition is selling headlines with each bump of their rocky relationship.

Emmett is available after the news reports on his friend Beaufort’s killing. The political stakes have gotten higher than Pittsburgh’s fate. The martial law governors care about it enough to send in their best: Dee and Emmett.

Isolated from the rest of the world and plagued by tornadoes, Pittsburgh has gone rogue. It is up to Dee and Emmett to figure out what needs to be done about it. The forces at work are much darker than they could have ever imagined. Dee is just about to fall right into their trap.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Ginger Booth

One Response to “Ginger Booth”

  1. ryk nelson: 1 year ago

    I thoroughly enjoyed your thrive series ( all of them!), and look to read more of your material. What would you recommend that I read next? ( and how to I purchase it/them?)


Leave a Reply