Book Notification

Girl Meets Duke Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Girl Meets Duke Books

The Duchess Deal (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Governess Game (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Wallflower Wager (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Bride Bet (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon

Tessa Dare is a published American author.

The best-selling author has reached the tops of lists for publications such as USA Today and the New York Times. She has written over twenty historical romances and has also written several novellas. She has had her books win several awards. Dare has received the RITA Award from the Romance Writers of America. She has also received the Seal of Excellence from the RT Book Reviews. Her novels have been translated into over a dozen languages, and Booklist magazine called her one of the new stars of historical romance.

Tessa already fits into the literary world well since she is a librarian by training. She also has a deep love for books, like most authors. She resides in southern California with her family, which includes her husband, their two children, and their cats.

Her family frequently moved around when she was younger, so books became an important part of her life. The author details that books became her entertainment, her refuge, and her way to find out more about a variety of topics. She says that in a way they were her home, since whenever she felt uprooted or lonely, having a familiar book on hand to open would provide her with comfort. Tessa says that she would read at all times, through dinner, in classes, until it was late at night, and even while she was walking.

Her first fiction to be seen publicly was fan fiction about Jane Austen that was penned using the name Vangie. She also entered the first Avon FanLit contest and won. Later, he short story “Forget Me Not” came out as chapter four of These Wicked Games, a HarperCollins e-book. The competition helped her break into publishing for the first time. She signed with Ballantine for the release of her first novel, Goddess of the Hunt. She would then switch over to Avon for A Night to Surrender, the first book in the Spindle Cove series.

The author is known for combining emotion, sensuality, and wit in her Regency romance novels. She makes them purposefully relatable to readers of the modern age. She has enjoyed coming up with strong female heroines that defy their time’s conventions in her series such as the Spindle Cove series, Castles Ever After series, and the Girl Meets Duke series. The women often go into pursuits that are considered unladylike such as making beer and engaging in paleontology. Dare also likes coming up with the strong and sexy male heroes that find themselves falling for these women.

Tessa Dare is the creator and the author of the Girl Meets Duke series. The debut novel in the series came out in 2017 and is titled The Duchess Deal. The second novel in the series would come out in 2018 and is titled The Governess Game. In 2019 the third novel came out and is called The Wallflower Wager. The fourth novel in the series came out shortly after and is called The Bride Bet.

The Duchess Deal is the first novel in the Girl Meets Duke series by Tessa Dare. If you are interested in finding a new romance to enjoy, check this debut book in the series out!

When a young woman meets a duke, their resulting marriage together might end up breaking all of the rules. The Duke of Ashbury went to war, and ever since he returned, his list of things to do has been brief but not sweet. This includes glowering at and menacing the never do wells of London at night. While every man needs a hobby, it just isn’t enough for him, and he realizes that something is missing out of his life.

The Duke thinks about it and realizes that he needs an heir to carry on his name and the family. He doesn’t have one of those yet, nor one of the most important things to bring him an heir: a wife. If he wants to have a child and give birth to an heir, he’s going to need a woman to agree to marry him and bear his children. He just has to find her.

He thinks this will be tough to do, but then a woman falls into his lap by what seems to be magic. Emma Gladstone is the daughter of a vicar who works as a seamstress. One day she shows up in his library with a wedding gown on. The Duke of Ashbury is treated to a visual of what his wife would look like on his wedding day, and it doesn’t even force his imagination to work overtime to get there.

Right there and then, he makes a decision and decides that she will do as his candidate. He brings up the proposal to her, but it seems somewhat cold since it also comes with some terms and conditions. The terms are fairly simple and straight forward. The two of them will only be husband and wife at night. When they are together, no kissing and no light on. He doesn’t want any questions about his battle scars from her, and once she has become pregnant with his heir, they don’t have to share a bed any longer.

Emma sees his terms, but she also brings up a few terms of her own. If they are to be husband and wife, they will share dinner together each evening and have conversation. She is allowed to tease him as much as she wants. And if she falls for him, he can’t do anything to stop it. The two appear to have chemistry, but can they make it work? Or will this remain the stale marriage of convenience proposed by the Duke? Read this book to find out!

The Governess Game is the second novel in the Girl Meets Duke series by Tessa Dare. Check out this follow-up to the first in the series with all new characters!

When Alexandra Mountbatten loses her livelihood, she has to take on a new job. That involves her new post as a governess. Her goal is to take two wild orphans and transform them into ladies. But the girls do not primarily require discipline, they need a home where they feel love.

Alexandra knows this, but has to explain this to Chase Reynaud, their guardian. The duke’s heir is renowned for being a rake around town, and more than one lady in London has attempted to get him to settle down and failed. Alexandra has to somehow find a way to get through to his heart without risking hers.

Chase is a libertine and only follows one rule in life, to have no attachments. He’s not going to a let a governess reform him and chooses to try and give her an education in pleasure. But she’s smart and perceptive in addition to passionate and sees right through him. She doesn’t see him as a lost cause. Chase is finding that the walls up around his heart are starting to come down, and he might be falling for her. Will the two get together? Read this book to find out!

Book Series In Order » Characters » Girl Meets Duke

Leave a Reply