Book Notification

Glenn Cooper Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Cal Donovan Books

Publication Order of Down Trilogy Books

Publication Order of Will Piper Books

Secret of the Seventh Son / Library of the Dead (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon
Book of Souls (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Keepers of the Library (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Tenth Chamber (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Devil Will Come (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
Near Death (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Resurrection Maker (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Cure (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Taken Girls (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon

Glenn Cooper is an American author that writes primarily thriller novels. Born on January 8, 1953, his books have reached bestseller lists all over the world. They have been translated into 31 languages and his books have sold over six million copies as of 2014. He has had 20 scripts optioned for production but none produced yet. He grew up in suburban New York and graduated from White Plains Highschool. He currently resides in Gilford, New Hampshire.

Cooper earned his degree in archaeology from Harvard, graduating magna cum laude in 1974. In 1978, he went on to receive a medical degree from Tufts University School of Medicine. He interned and completed a residency focusing on internal medicine at the Beth Israel Deaconess Medical Center as well as a fellowship in the area of infectious diseases in Boston at the Massachusetts General Hospital.

He served at a refugee camp in Thailand and a Haitian hospital as an emergency physician. He also worked for the U.S. Public Health Service in Massachusetts for two years. Cooper conducted research on new antibiotics in 1985 at Eli Lilly and Company, working there in different positions before joining Sphinx Pharmaceuticals in North Carolina in 1990 as chief operating officer and executive vice president. He also joined Progenitor, Inc. in 1992 in a similar fashion (but this time as president instead of executive vice president).

Cooper joined Lexington, Massachusetts company Interneuron Pharmaceuticals as C.E.O. and chairman, which later changed its name (Indevus Pharmaceuticals). He remained there until Endo Pharmaceuticals bought the company in 2009. While at the company, he oversaw commercial introduction for various drugs treating urological and endocrinological issues. He has also served as part of the boards of directors for public and private biotech companies.

He first became a published author with the 2009 release of his book, Secret of the Seventh Son. The novel is also known by the name Library of the Dead or the Will Piper series, which include the debut novel as well as Book of Souls and The Keepers of the Library. The trilogy is currently being adapted by Pioneer Pictures into a series for television.

In addition to being a published author, Glenn Cooper is a screenwriter and a film producer and enjoys working on movies with Lascaux Pictures, his production company. He belonged to the Harvard Square Script Writers, screenwriters who would work on their screenplays. He rewrote a script he came across called Long Distance.

He dropped out of the film production MFA program at Boston University to produce Long Distance through his company instead of making a thesis film. It debuted at Tribeca Film Festival starring Monica Keena and was sold to be distributed in thirty countries. His company, now named Lascaux Media, has produced two other independent films, Dark Feed and The Inhabitants. He also is a member and sponsor of International Thriller Writers.

Glenn Cooper is also the author of the Down Trilogy, which includes Pinhole, Portal, and Floodgate. He is the author of standalone novels as well that include The Tenth Chamber, The Devil Will Come, Near Death, and The Resurrection Maker.

The first book in the Library of the Dead series is the Secret of the Seventh Son– a.k.a. The Library of the Dead. He states that he based this book on the discovery of an underground library of texts from the medieval period. He was rejected sixty-five times before Steve Kasdin was able to sell his novel to publishers, which ended up being fortunate as the book and the following books became huge bestsellers.

The main character in this series is Will Piper, a special agent with the FBI. In this novel, there is a shocking secret that is about to be revealed. In New York City, there is a murderer out on the streets and it’s official: The Doomsday Killer is loose. This killer has struck six different times and killed six different people– and it’s only been two weeks.

Naturally, it’s all that anyone in the city can talk about. Even worse, the victims seem to have nothing in common, which is going to make it harder to profile the killer. The only thing that they have to go on is that each received a scary postcard in the mail prior to their deaths that informed them of their date of death.

With the city living in fear, hot-shot agent Will Piper is called in by the FBI to help them get somewhere. He was once the best serial killing expert that the bureau had but now is on a slow march to retirement. With plenty of demons sitting on his shoulders, Will is drawn back into the world that both intrigues him and plagues him. Despite his problems, he wants to catch the killer, no matter what it takes.

When his search for the killer leads him to a crazy secret that has not seen the light of the day for centuries, Piper is stunned. He discovers an underground library that is situated under a monastery from the eighth century. When the centuries-old secret is unearthed, the consequences might just be deadly. With many giving their lives to defend this secret, they are determined to put an end to Will’s quest for the truth before he actually discovers it. Working overtime to catch the killer, will Piper be able to crack the case, or will it crack him instead? Check out this book to find out!

Book of Souls is the second book in the Library of the Dead series. It was published in 2010. This thriller novel about fate and predestination focuses once more on the secrets of The Library– a place very few people even know exists. When one book that might just be the key to the world’s greatest secret has gone missing. Now in retirement, Will Piper should be focusing on retirement. But the cases seem to keep on coming.

The truths he has learned about secret operations throughout the years keep him up at night. For better or worse, he cannot forget what he now knows. Hot on the trail of a volume that has been missing for over 600 years and inspired not only Shakespeare but Nostradamus too. Will needs to get his hands on this book– but once he does, it will mean a death sentence put on his head to keep these secrets safe. With the domination and even the end of the world in the balance, Will must decide if this book is worth anything to get his hands on– including his life.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Glenn Cooper

One Response to “Glenn Cooper”

  1. Jim Hughes: 1 year ago

    Read these books in order they came out and,have read every one of his books since. Will need to read Will Piper trilogy again, now it is being televised
    Absolutely brilliant


Leave a Reply