Book Notification

Glenn Meade Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Brandenburg (1994)Description / Buy at Amazon
Snow Wolf (1995)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Sands of Sakkara (1998)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Cairo Code (1998)Description / Buy at Amazon
Resurrection Day (2002)Description / Buy at Amazon
Web of Deceit (2004)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Devil's Disciple (2006)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Second Messiah (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Romanov Conspiracy (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Last Witness (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Unquiet Ghosts (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

Seconds to Disaster (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon

Born in Dublin in 1958, Glenn Meade is an Irish writer who specializes in writing fiction books and plays. During 1980’s the author wrote and directed several plays while working a theater in Dublin. He used to work for the Aer Lingus company as a pilot before getting a job as a Journalist for Irish Independent and the Irish Times.

The author wrote and published his first novel named Brandenburg in 1994 that received excellent reviews from readers worldwide. Meade now writes full time, and his books have been translated into over 25 languages which include; German, Spanish, Turkish, French, Swedish, and Dutch. The writer has duo citizenship and lives in Ireland and partially in the USA.

The Irish author has published nine different novels. The first novel being Brandenburg published in 1994, the second Snow Wolf of 1996. The Sands of Sakkara was released in 1999. Latest work by the author is The Romanov Conspiracy published in 2012 and details a story of Doctor Zhivago and a cast of characters that keeps the readers wanting to read more and more.

Early books

Snow Wolf- is a spy novel published in 1997. The book plot is about a planned attempt undertaken by the US operatives on a Soviet dictator Joseph Stalin between 1952 and 1953. The circumstances and the events behind the death of Joseph Stalin are yet to be identified. The author, Meade fictionally tries to clear up the mystery in the way of writing. Before taking over the president’s office, Eisenhower is debriefed on the likelihood that the USSR tyrant could be preparing to wage a thermonuclear attack on America. As a result, Ike is convinced that the threat is real and goes ahead to authorize the Central Intelligence Agency (CIA) to strike against the tyrant. The CIA sends undercover officers to conduct an investigation; the chosen officers are Alex Slanski, Anna Khorev, Alex and Anna. Unfortunately, the KGB learns about the covert mission, and it is too late for the US intelligence to retrieve Alex and Anna. The same people who dispatched them in the mission now mark the two for dead. Jake, a government mercenary is sent to terminate the them. The secret police are also in search of the two undercover agents, and Major Yuri Lukin is the head of the dragnet. To Major Yuri surprise, he discovers that indeed Alex is his long lost brother. Now with this revelation, Yuri assists both Alex and Anna to outmaneuver Jake and further gets them past the guardians of Stalin’s house in Kremlin. The author is this thrilling novel provides original and exciting answers to the questions that arise throughout the entire book.

The Sands of Sakkara- after his two previous releases- Snow Wolf (1996) and Brandenburg (1997) Glenn Meade successfully wrote a thrilling novel an assassination attempt to kill Churchill and Roosevelt during WWII. Life seems to be easy going for three protagonist young stars during an archaeological investigation in Egypt when the war begins, and the crisis of the war seems far away. Their most pressing concern is if Rachael likes Harry best or Jack. The novel takes a fast forward of four years, and now Jack is a major and serves a master intelligence officers in the German army, on the other hand, Colonel Harry does the same job as Jack but for the allies. For Rachael, everyone thinks that she is dead after having drowned at sea with her father. Later, Jack learns that his friend Rachael- half-Jewish is held in a concentration camp and she’s about to be released and the reason for her release being that she can join Hitler’s assassination team. She is further threatened her family would be exterminated if she fails to perform her duties while in the Hitler’s assassination team. Jack’s son is hospitalized with severe burns and his hate for Roosevelt tremendously increased claiming that Roosevelt is the man behind the Berlin bombings, which resulted in the death of his father.

Rachael assassination team that comprises of four members develops some internal complications- two of them are enemies. The members of the team take off for Egypt while posing as archaeologists. It is in Cairo, Egypt where Roosevelt meets Churchill and Hitler hopes for a dismal fate. It is in the same desert where the three former friends meet again, but this time, brutal beatings and killings happen as the three-friend pop into nonstop actions.

Brandenburg- Joseph Volkmann, a British Army agent seconded to a DSE based in Strasbourg-(a European Union multinational same as FBI) is informed by Erica Kranz ( a journalist) that there is a possible smuggling link between Erica cousin murder in Paraguay and the killing of a political activist in Berlin. He is assigned to a task that seems to be a drug case, and he regularly checks on the possible clues both in South American and in Europe as well. He begins to suspect that his assignment is more than narcotics when he realizes that he is closely watched wherever he goes. His suspicions are confirmed when his partner, an Asuncion police officer is brutally murdered in a shootout in Mexico City. Further in his investigation, he finds out that the “drug” he has been chasing all along is an explosive-grade uranium. A gang of Neo-nazis intends to use it as a point of focus in an organized putsch planned by Karl Schmeltz ( a son of Hitler, whom his mother was murdered after he was born). The resistance is serious about their action, when the pro-Hitler discover the traitor within, they kill Federal Republic Chancellor and his entire cabinet as well.

Without much time and all communications cut off, Joseph in a desperate move forms an alliance with a dedicated gang member named Wolfgang Lusch to storm what appears to be an abandoned monastery on a snowy mountain just outside Munich. It is here where Schmeltz and his members have hidden a fully operational missile that is aimed at the heart of Berlin City. Now with his new ally, Joseph Volkmann must utilize his military skills with a much-limited time to ensure that Schmeltz and his perpetrators are stopped, and the possible outbreak of war is evaded. Brandenburg is one of the best suspenseful thrillers by Glenn that proves his inherent writing skills.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Glenn Meade

Leave a Reply