Book Notification

Glenna McReynolds Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Dragon Daniels Books

The Dragon and the Dove (1994)Description / Buy at Amazon
Dragon's Eden (1995)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Celtic Saga Books

The Chalice and the Blade (1997)Description / Buy at Amazon
Dream Stone (1999)Description / Buy at Amazon
Prince of Time (2000)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Thieves in the Night (1987)Description / Buy at Amazon
Scout's Honor (1987)Description / Buy at Amazon
Stevie Lee (1989)Description / Buy at Amazon
Dateline (1990)Description / Buy at Amazon
Blue Dalton (1990)Description / Buy at Amazon
Outlaw Carson (1991)Description / Buy at Amazon
Moonlight and Shadows (1991)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Piece of Heaven (1992)Description / Buy at Amazon
Avenging Angel (1993)Description / Buy at Amazon
River of Eden (2002)Description / Buy at Amazon

Glenna McReynolds is an American author. She also goes by the pen name of Tara Janzen.

Glenna McReynolds is the author of many romantic novels. Her series include the Loveswept romantic series as well as fantasy or romantic adventure series. She has received many awards for her work in fiction, including a RITA Award.

Glenna says that she really enjoys doing the research involved for her books. She has a natural love of the field of anthropology as well as the subject of natural science. This has helped her all together to make the landscapes in her novels all the more realistic and interesting. This includes her fantasy trilogy as well as the Amazon rain forest and the black water rivers featured in her exotic Eden book.

Glenna McReynolds is the creator and the author of the Chalice series of fictional novels. The series kicked off in 1997 with the release of the first novel in the series. It was quickly followed in 1998 with the release of the sequel. It is titled Dream Stone. The third book came out for readers to enjoy in 2000 and is titled Prince of Time.

The Chalice and the Blade is the debut novel in the Chalice series. If you love epic fantasy stories that bring you into entirely new worlds, then you are really going to enjoy this book and the series in general! With three solid books in the series, this is a cool trilogy that is definitely going to keep you occupied and engaged with this world.

This historical romance may just be the novel that you’ve been waiting for and it seriously has it all for readers. There is everything from dark magic to drama and passion involved that is bound to work its spell around you without letting go. When it comes to engaging and dramatic stories, you have definitely got to check this one out (do so by going online and getting a copy for yourself!).

Passion and drama come together in a story that brings the reader slowly in to its magical world. This is a land unlike any other. Here there are castles as well as prophecies making their way down from sacred sources. There are grand betrayals on epic scales as well as mysteries to be solved.

One includes a woman who is holding a key that might just be the secret or answer to a very old legacy. Ceridwen is an orphan that has no idea of the power that she is able to generate or wield. In fact, she is really ignorant that it even exists or that she’s capable of that until destiny is able to take her from the sheltered halls of the abbey all the way into a sorcerer’s tower.

It is a long way to go but she is now on a journey that she never saw coming and changing into someone that she has not yet been. There is also the character of Dain Lavrans, a young man. He does not possess any magic inherently but instead has his own set of skills. He knows medicinal secrets that he found out while he was serving as a soldier during the time of the Crusades.

When he finally is able to find true enchantment, it is in what appears to be a spell of love and passion that was woven by Ceridwen herself. There are many people out there that would do anything to find the maiden and take her own magical powers from her for their own gain. Now Dain and Ceridwen must join forces and work together if they are going to get out of the traps that were set for them by their friends and their enemies.

The two of them are up against the world, but will they be able to take it on and come through unscathed? As they spend more time together, the two are finding that they are discovering a mutual love between the two of them that might just have the magical power to bring them together for all of eternity.

Can their love stand the test of time and all of the challenges that come at them? Or will the fair lady Ceridwen and the bold Dain discover that the odds against them are simply too much? You will have to read the first novel in the Chalice trilogy to find out!

Dream Stone is the sequel in the exciting fantasy series the Chalice novels by Glenna McReynolds. If you enjoyed reading the first book in this trilogy, then you will definitely enjoy what comes next in this thrilling second installment of a love story that is as epic as the magic in this world!

Passion meets sorcery and when a maiden and a young man come together, they may just have what it takes to make it as a pair. Mychael was made an orphan when he was young. Monks took care of him and raised him from a child. As a result, he made a vow to forsake the material things of this world.

His life goes along unchanged until visions compel him to go into a battle for the purposes of getting his valued ancestral home back. He was victorious, but even in his triumph he finds that he still cannot find peace. The visions that he is seeing of dragons and caverns still remain.

Mychael has become armed to be a warrior once again, and now he gets ready for the quest. It is one where he intends to find the same images that he is being haunted by and hopefully by facing them he will be able to get over them. There are also people out there that want to use him for personal gain.

The warrior also finds an ally in Llynya. This beautiful woman teaming up with him may just help him, but can he resist her sensual charm? With the visions continuing, it seems that he will be inevitably drawn to the crossroads of his ultimate fate. With danger everywhere, can the two survive? Read this book to find out for yourself what happens in the end!

Book Series In Order » Authors » Glenna McReynolds

Leave a Reply