Book Notification

Goldy Schulz Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Goldy Schulz Books

Catering to Nobody (1990)Description / Buy at Amazon
Dying for Chocolate (1992)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Cereal Murders (1993)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Last Suppers (1994)Description / Buy at Amazon
Killer Pancake (1995)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Main Corpse (1996)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Grilling Season (1997)Description / Buy at Amazon
Prime Cut (1998)Description / Buy at Amazon
Tough Cookie (2000)Description / Buy at Amazon
Sticks & Scones (2001)Description / Buy at Amazon
Chopping Spree (2002)Description / Buy at Amazon
Double Shot (2004)Description / Buy at Amazon
Dark Tort (2006)Description / Buy at Amazon
Sweet Revenge (2008)Description / Buy at Amazon
Fatally Flaky (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon
Crunch Time (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Whole Enchilada (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Goldy Schulz Non-Fiction Books

Goldy's Kitchen Cookbook (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon

The Goldy Schulz series is a series of thriller, suspense, and mystery books written by one of the highly successful novelists from America named Diane Mott Davidson. This book is based on the theme of food and features the fictional character of Goldy Schulz in the lead role. There is a total of 17 books published in this mystery series, which were released between the years 1990 and 2013. Author Diane Davidson has described Goldy Schulz as a caterer from a small town in Colorado, who gets involved in solving murder cases very often in her spare time. She is introduced in the beginning of the mystery series as a newly divorced woman living in Aspen Meadow, Colorado, who tries to provide for herself and her son with the help of her catering business. The food theme of the series set by author Diane Davidson plays up very well throughout the series with its attached recipes and food themed titles. Author Davidson began writing the series in the year 1990 and published its debut book in the same year.

Initially, Goldy Schulz is described as living in the fictional town of Aspen Meadow along with a young son. As the series moves ahead, a number of other characters get introduced in it. These characters along with the intriguing stories depicted by author Davidson tend to change the personal and professional life of Goldy Schulz. Author Davidson has described the fictional Aspen Meadow town similar to a real town located in Colorado known as Evergreen. Currently, Diane Davidson lives in Evergreen along with her family. The first twelve books of the series describe a few recipes in between their texts. First, a dish is introduced in the beginning of the plot and then a relevant recipe is described in the next several pages. However, in the 12th book of the series titled Double Shot, author Davidson has changed the usual style of writing. In this book, he has compiled and printed all the recipes at the end of the book. Over the course of the series, the last name of Goldy keeps on changing. In the novels, it can be seen that Goldy Schulz is very much protective of the ones whom she loves and cares, especially her young son named Arch. She often gets involved in the mysteries as she is unable to leave anything to the professionals or the police that might pose a threat to her family.

One of the initial books written in the Goldy Schulz series by author Mott Davidson was published under the title ‘Dying for Chocolate’. This book was released by the Isis publication in the year 1992. At the start of this book, Goldy Schulz is introduced as an opinionated, bright, and a wildly inventive caterer. On one hand, her professional life is flourishing and on the other hand, her personal life seems to have become a recipe for disaster. Goldy is forced to deal with her abusive ex-husband, who keeps giving numerous threats to her. Also, her bills always go out of budget due to which she remains worried all the time. However, the problem that worries her the most is that of a couple of enticing men who knock at her door. In order to come out of her problems and take control of her life, Goldy decides to move her son as well as her business to the ritzy Country Club in Aspen Meadow. There, she begins to work as a live-in cook. As the time passes, Goldy begins to feel that she has gotten everything settled in her life. She seems to be loving the opportunity to cater dinners and picnics for the posh societies in Aspen Meadow as well as enjoying the help from a handsome shrink named Philip Miller. Goldy also loves the company of Tom Schulz, who is a cop in her neighborhood and extremely friendly with her. But soon, Goldy comes to know that Philip Miller has driven his car into a bus coming from the opposite end. Even though the incident appears to be an accident, Goldy Schulz seems to be rather convinced that Philip’s death is not just an accident. Therefore, she decides to carry out an investigation on her own. Her findings from the life of the dead doctor lead her to unpalatable secrets that toss her into unexpected revelations and dangers. Goldy knows it very well that she has come to know more than she should have known and this might get her and her son killed. But, she seems pretty much determined not to let any danger come to her son. She decides to catch Philip’s killer and make him pay for his crime before he could cause any trouble in her life.

The next book written by author Mott Davidson in the Goldy Schulz series is titled as ‘The Cereal Murders’. This book was released in the year 1993 by the Bantam publishers. Once again, author Davidson has set the plot in Aspen Meadow, Colorado, and featured Goldy Schulz in the main role. In this book, Goldy is shown as taking up the job of catering the first Advisory Dinne for Parents and Seniors at the Elk Park School. But, she did not expect that she will come across the dead body of the valedictorian of the school named Keith Andrews. Goldy seems to be hungry to find out who killed Keith. Not only because she was the one who found the dead body first, but also because her son Arch, who is also a student at the Elk Park School, has begun to become the target of pranks by other students. Also, the 18 year old live-in helper of Goldy named Julian has become the main suspect in the murder of Keith Andrews. But, Goldy knows that she is innocent. As the investigation of Goldy continues to intensify, her anxiety level keeps on rising pretty fast. Soon, she comes across important evidences that prove that Keith had become aware of some hidden secrets about the school. This is the reason why his mouth was completely shut down. Goldy’s search for the killer takes her to even dirtier secrets about the prep school. Now, she knows that if she does not find the killer soon, she will become the next target. But, she cannot let this happen and seems determined to hunt him down.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Goldy Schulz

Leave a Reply