Book Notification

Grace Draven Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Bonekeeper Chronicles Books

Gaslight Hades (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Dragon Shifter Books

Publication Order of Fallen Empire Books

Phoenix Unbound (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Dragon Unleashed (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Raven Unveiled (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Master of Crows Books

Master of Crows (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Brush of Black Wings (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Wraith Kings Books

Radiance (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Eidolon (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
In The Darkest Midnight (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Night Tide (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Wilderness of Glass (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Ippos King (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Black Hellebore (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

The Lightning God's Wife (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Light Within (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Crown of the Queen (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Undying King (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Sunday's Child (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Short Story Collections

Drago Illuminare (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon
Beneath a Waning Moon (With: Elizabeth Hunter) (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Lover of Thorns and Holy Gods (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Seasons of Sorcery (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Anthologies

Fire of the Frost(2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Once Upon a Forbidden Desire(2022)Description / Buy at Amazon

Grace Draven

Grace Draven is an American author of science fiction, romance, short stories, and fantasy books. she has a good number of fantasy novels under her name. She’s enjoyed storytelling since she was a young girl, and this is evident throughout her writing. Grace has lived in Spain, Scotland and hiked the Teton Mountains. She enjoys exploring Texas outdoors together with her husband and her dogs.


Radiance is the first book in the Wraith Kings series. The story features Brishen Khaskem, the prince of Kai and the spare heir to the throne, and Ildiko, his bride. Brishen and Ildiko come from different worlds. Ildiko comes from the human kingdom while Brishen is Kai, a non-human race characterized by gray skin and yellow eyes without pupils. The Kais also have fangs instead of teeth and black claws in place of nails. The prince and his bride are forced into a marriage designed to cement the relationship between the two tribes.

Ildiko is a niece to the Gauri king. Ever since Ildiko understood that her worth in the family is in the marriage with the Kai kingdom, she had resigned to her fate. Understandably, she is horrified when she finds out that her groom is not just foreign but a prince from an unfamiliar and non-human kingdom. When the time for marriage is ripe, Ildiko will leave her family and all she knows and embrace a spouse who looks like something from a horror movie. Whatever the situation, Ildiko knows that she has to maintain her marriage for the sake of her kingdom.

Ildiko is nothing like Brishen has ever seen. While he finds her ugly, Brishen is a dutiful son who is determined to make the marriage work. What starts as a marriage of convenience grows into a love so strong that the two lovebirds soon become inseparable. The couple brought together by trappings of politics and duty, realize that they are soulmates destined for each other. Even if the hostile kingdom threatens this beautiful couple, the two are determined to fight anyone that stands in their way and make their relationship work.

Radiance is a romance story set in the world of fantasy. While both Ildiko and Brishen are repulsed, at first sight, they connect in mind and spirit. Unlike most stories on forced marriages, this one is different as the two do not hate each other from the beginning. Both are open-minded, and while they start as platonic friends, they connect deeply over time. It is refreshing that the two lovebirds overcome many obstacles and see beyond their differences. The love scenes are epic, and sparks fly as the passion between the duo escalates.

If you are looking for a great love story with minimal drama but enough action, this book is ideal. Get to enjoy a well-written story with lovable characters. Even though theirs is not the perfect romance story, Ildiko and Brishen make the best of what fate hands to them. The plot here is mostly romance, but there are unique and intriguing fantasy elements in the story as well. Overall a great romance story told by a very talented writer.

Master of Crows

Master of Crows is the first book in the Master of Crows series. The book stars the Martise of Asher, a bondwoman who is determined to win back her freedom. In her quest for freedom, Martise sets on a dangerous path that involves spying for her masters. The deal is that once the masters get the information that they are looking for, they are going to set Martise free. The assignment is to spy on Silhara of Neith, a sorcerer who needs to be exposed for his treachery and handed over to the Conclave justice. Martise knows that this is going to be a dangerous mission, but she accepts it nonetheless. What she does not anticipate is to fall in love with her target even before the task is complete.

The Silhara of Neith, otherwise known as the Master of Crows, is one distressed man. The Corruption god has invaded his mind and promised limitless power if only Silhara will help it dominate the world. Silhara is not happy about the situation, and the sorcerer is in search of ways to finish the Corruption god once and for all. When Martise comes to his house as an apprentice, Silhara already knows that she is a spy. He now has to worry about another enemy. There is the Corruption god who is keen to possess him and an apprentice who is sure to betray him.

Silhara seeks help in the translation of scrolls, where the secret to defeating the Corruption god are listed. Martise a skilled translator and scribe is sent to Silhara by Cumbria, her Master. Cambria is the high bishop and one of Silhara’s biggest enemies. While Martise is small and insignificant, her intelligence and determination set her apart. It does not take long for Martise to gain the Master of the Crows respect and eventually his heart.

Silhara and Martise work on rituals to overwhelm the Corruption god. As they continue spending more time together, they discover deep secrets about each other and realize that they face the same fate. Deep love is born out of this realization. Martise has to choose between her freedom and the man she loves. Silhara, on the other hand, must choose between the fate of the nations and the soul of the woman he loves dearly.

This is a beautiful blend of sweet romance between two odd people and fantasy. While the protagonist is not quick to fall in love, a deep bond develops over time as the two get to see the best in each other. Join the characters in a harsh yet magical world as they all try to fight forces that threaten their existence. Both the primary and supporting characters are well developed, and the story is unique and well-written. Master of Crows is a perfect choice if you are looking for a romantic story where the lovebirds are determined to overcome all the evil forces fighting against them.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Grace Draven

Leave a Reply