Book Notification

Grace Lewis Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Amish Christmas Blessings Books

Love for Christmas (2022)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Mary's Christmas Miracle (2022)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
New Year's Faith (2022)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
New Year's Miracle (2022)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Christmas Awakening (2023)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Amish Christmas Season Romances Books

An Unexpected Amish Thanksgiving (2021)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
A Surprising Amish Christmas (2021)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
A Blessed Amish New Year's Eve (2021)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Amish Hearts Books

The Heart of Perseverance (2021)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Heart of Innocence (2021)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Heart of Longing (2021)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Heart of Forgiveness (2021)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Amish Sisters Books

The Choice (2022)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Faith (2022)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Heartache (2022)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Torment (2022)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Seasons of Love Books

Spring of Virtue (2022)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Summer of Longing (2023)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Indian Summer Turmoil (2023)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Harvesting Hope (2023)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Winter's Whisper (2023)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Blossoming into Family (2023)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Grace Lewis

There is a lovely contrast to our hurried, frenetic times with stories that frequently appear to be amoral and coarse to the romantic, simple, sweet, love stories between people who believe in God and family.

Grace Lewis’ stories are centered on Amish families and loving couples. Her characters live in simple times but have complex emotions that we get to appreciate while watching the poignant, sweet growth of each of them.

In Ms. Lewis’ Amish Sisters Series, she introduces us to the King Sisters. They are held in high regard by their community for demonstrating intense love of family, strong faith in God, and a deep loyalty to their fellow Amish peoples.

To those who are on the outside looking in, the lives of their neighbors may appear to be perfect. Everyone has problems, even the Amish, and possibly not the kinds of problems others may imagine or expect of them.

These four stories of the Amish King sisters are excellent stand-alone stories but are easily connected and we are encouraged to read them in order. Throughout the series we get a peek at their pain and suffering, life, loves, and tragedies. We share their heartaches as we encourage them to prevail.

In Book #1, The Choice, we are introduced to the first sister, Emma King. Emma finds herself struggling to honor her commitments to family and her Amish faith while falling in love with an “Englischer” man.

Emma is in early courtship with Luke. Luke is a fine man and is well respected amongst the Amish. However, Emma is struggling as she doesn’t have feelings for the young man. Marrying Luke would go a long way to improving the King family’s standing in the Amish community, which has been tarnished as of lately. She’s not attracted to him in any way, but she feels obligated to do what she can for her family and her future too. If she doesn’t accept Luke’s offer she could end up alone, for good. She prays to “Gott” that her heart can find a way to love Luke.

Amish Sisters Book #2, Faith, find the entire King family dealing with a harsh illness that threatens to take down one of the pillars of the family. Each of the King sisters, in their own way, are trying to find love and happiness. Too many obstacles block their way.

One sister knows a dark secret of the man she is walking out with. Another sister is attempting to reconcile her feelings with the strong principles of her faith.

In Ms. Lewis’ Amish Hearts series (a prequel to the Amish Sisters series) there is a theme of feelings. The first, The Heart of Innocence: Amish Romance, is full of family drama. We get to know the Hershberger family. Since her mother’s death, Sarah Hershberger has complete responsibility of her sisters. Her father, Leroy, has to work on the farm and has placed his faith in her to run the household and watch over her sisters.

Sarah has dreams of her own and is afraid she will be trapped and lose out on any opportunities to meet someone and make a family of her own. Leroy reinforces her fears by showing his detest of the only man she loves and he forbids her to marry him.

Betsie, the baby of the family, is the apple of their eyes and a confident to all their secrets. She could be the one to change Leroy’s mind about getting married.

Ms. Lewis’ Amish Christmas Season Romances Series gives us stories centered around the holidays. In An Unexpected Amish Thanksgiving, Book #1 in the series, the Miller family and friends enjoy the holidays. Each woman has her own problems to deal with. Emily has huge changes in her life, Anna is grief-stricken as Christmas comes and doesn’t know if she can cope, and Jane learns how a move during the New Year’s holiday can bring a lovely change of heart.

Emily’s heart is breaking over the loss of her brother. Sitting with her Amish friends in church service, sitting with her six-year old nephew, who is the image of her dear brother, Michael, her mind is anywhere but listening to the sermon. Her eyes are full of tears, “Gott, why did you allow this to happen?” “How could you take him so soon.” The pain is so fresh, it being only three weeks since the heartbreaking loss of Michael.

Each of Ms. Lewis’s stories are liberally dosed with the traditional Amish Pennsylvania Dutch language, which helps enrich your experience as you are brought into their world. We have an intimate view of their beliefs in the power of family and “Gott” and the Amish faith and lifestyle.

Readers are assured that every novel is an excellent stand-alone story but we are urged to read them in order to get the full sense of the arc of the stories of each person and their families.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Grace Lewis

Leave a Reply