Book Notification

Grace Palmer Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Sweet Island Inn Books

No Home Like Nantucket (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
No Beach Like Nantucket (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
No Wedding Like Nantucket (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
No Love Like Nantucket (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
No Secret Like Nantucket (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
No Forever Like Nantucket (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Wayfarer Inn Books

The Vineyard Sisters (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Vineyard Mothers (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Vineyard Daughters (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Willow Beach Inn Books

Just South of Paradise (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Just South of Perfect (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Just South of Sunrise (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Just South of Christmas (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon

Grace Palmer is an American published author of fiction.

Grace Palmer is known primarily for writing fictional novels in the romance genre, something that never gets old for the author. She originally grew up somewhere in the Northeast area of the United States along with her family. Eventually she would choose to relocate to someplace totally different in an attempt to get away from the extremely cold winters there. Palmer happily resides now down south in the city of Charleston in South Carolina.

Grace is married and has a happy life with her husband as well as their cats and their dog. Their cats are named Mousy and Mickey and their dog is a golden retriever breed that they call Taco. She makes a living by writing, but also works with her spouse as they run their own business through Airbnb via a residence located on the beach.

Grace loves to romances that have a ‘feel good’ factor. They will always bring you up and never down! She enjoys writing stories that are inspirational and wholesome and clean, perfect to enjoy all of the fantasy but keeping a good clean spirit to the books. They are the perfect novels to have on hand when you are relaxing or want to read something in the romance genre. Whether you are hanging out in your bed, curled up close to a roaring fire in the fireplace, spending time in the sun and want a beach read, or are by the pool or watching it snow, as long as you have some time, these are great books to pick up! They’re easy and addictive to read and once you get them started, the author warns that it may be very difficult to put them down.

Grace Palmer is the creator and the author of the Sweet Island Inn series of fictional novels. This series first got started with the publication of the debut novel in the series in 2020, titled No Home Like Nantucket. The second installment came out shortly after and is titled No Beach Like Nantucket. If you love good reads that are perfect for summer and the pool or beach and focus on romance but don’t have all of the smut that dirtier romance stories and novels can contain, give this series from Palmer a try!

No Home Like Nantucket is the debut novel in the Sweet Island Inn series of fictional novels by Grace Palmer. If you love stories featuring a strong main character like Mae Benson, be sure to check this book out!

Mae Benson used to think of Nantucket like her own personal slice of heaven. Her life there was so good for a while, and she considered it to be paradise, in a way. But reality has a way of coming into your life without even bothering to knock first, and Mae is experiencing that now.

She was really happy in her life and enjoyed being a mother, a wife, a neighbor that her neighbors enjoyed spending time talking to. But when tragedy was in the cards, she just didn’t see it coming until it was too late. They say that hindsight is always twenty-twenty, and you can see plenty of things clearly once they happen.

Mae is unprepared for her life to shift, but it does. She never dreamed in a million years that her spouse would pass away in an accident, and the entire family is rocked by the news. Her life is quickly changing and it’s not like problems are just magically going away because Mae is experiencing one huge loss and so she’s covered for the year.

Her eldest daughter is with a man that she wants to leave and now has learned that she has a child on the way. Her other daughter Holly is also involved in a complicated relationship and dealing with a rocky marriage. Her daughter Sara is in the middle of a romance at her work place, and her son Brent is having a tough time navigating the loss of his father.

Mae’s trying to keep it together for her children, but will she buckle under the weight of the heartbreak of losing her partner? Is there yet good times ahead, or will the grief overwhelm her? Can she ever find romance again, or is that something that she has to watch her kids experience as she takes on being a widow? Read this intriguing island story to find out and visit Mae’s Nantucket!

No Beach Like Nantucket is the second novel in the Sweet Island Inn series. Read if you loved the first novel or want to enjoy something light and with a solid plot line!

Everyone in the Benson family could use a new beginning. It’s possible that Nantucket and the soothing sands of its beaches and its calming waters could be that place. They’re all looking for peace after a storm was responsible for turning everything in their lives upside down the previous summer. It’s been nearly a year that has passed since that time, but they have found out that living in the beach may not be exactly what they had fantasized about.

All of them are trying their best to rebuild and start again, by working together on a business. The inn is a way for them all to come together and try something new and maybe even find healing through it all. They’re trying to get the pieces of their lives together and run this Sweet Island Inn together, all while trying to navigate the challenges of their own lives.

Join Mae, Eliza, Sara, Holly, and Brent as they try to regain their sense of what it’s like to be happy as a family in the wake of a terrible loss. Can Brent recover from the trauma of losing his dad? Will Sara discover herself and what she’s passionate about after a relationship ends? Can Eliza find meaning in her role as a mother? Will Mae find healing in running the inn? Read this sweet novel to find out!

Book Series In Order » Authors » Grace Palmer

7 Responses to “Grace Palmer”

  1. Lily: 1 year ago

    I just love the sweet island books. I really want to know when the 7 book will come out. I hope it is soon.

  2. Patty: 2 years ago

    I love your sweet island inn series. Will there be a 7th to let us know what happens to all of them.

  3. suzane cole: 2 years ago

    have read all 6 of the sweet island inn books and was informed at the end of book 6 that there would be a 7th book—-WHEN?

  4. Karen Burns: 2 years ago

    Mae is only 62 years old and you write about her like an old buddy duddy I’m 71 and travel and ride motorcycles.Spruce her up and have her stop wearing aprons and baking cookies

  5. Joann Campanella: 2 years ago

    .just finished book 6 in the Nantucket series is there another one on the way so we can find out what happens to Sweet Island Inn and this family? Enjoyed all of the series.

    • Neola E Reeves: 2 years ago

      Book 7

  6. Mary Beasley: 3 years ago

    I saw where you have a new series coming out about vineyards and the first one is: The Vineyard Sisters. When is that due? Thanks – love your books


Leave a Reply