Book Notification

Grady Hendrix Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Satan Loves You (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
Occupy Space (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Li'l Wimmin (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Horrorstör (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
My Best Friend's Exorcism (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
We Sold Our Souls (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Southern Book Club's Guide to Slaying Vampires (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Dead Leprechauns & Devil Cats: Strange Tales of the White Street Society (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Final Girl Support Group (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
How to Sell a Haunted House (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Witchcraft for Wayward Girls (2025)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

BadAsstronauts (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

Paperbacks from Hell: The Twisted History of '70s and '80s Horror Fiction (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
These Fists Break Bricks: How Kung Fu Movies Swept America and Changed the World (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Creature Feature Collection Books

The Pram (By: Joe Hill) (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Ankle Snatcher (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
It Waits in the Woods (By: Josh Malerman) (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Best of Luck (By: Jason Mott) (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Big Bad (By: Chandler Baker) (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Magnolia League Books

The Magnolia League (By: Katie Crouch) (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
The White Glove War (With: Katie Crouch) (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Anthologies

Lightspeed Magazine, June 2011(2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Mad Scientist's Guide to World Domination(2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Tall Tales with Short Cocks Vol. 4(2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Electric Shadows: A Century of Chinese Cinema(2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Nightmare Magazine 48: September 2016(2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Rocket Fuel(2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Diablo House(2022)Description / Buy at Amazon

Grady Hendrix is an American author. He was born in Charleston, South Carolina. Several of his works are in production.

Grady Hendrix is known for writing novels that are frequently ironic, quirky, and fun. One of his stories includes Horrorstor, which is a book that is about a Scandinavian large furniture store that also just happens to have the bad fortune of being haunted.

His writing has appeared in a variety of publications and mediums, including Strange Horizons and Lightspeed Magazine. His nonfiction writing has also done well, earning spots in publications such as The New York Sun, Playboy, Slate, Variety, Time Out New York, and The Village Voice. Grady is also a co founder of New York’s Asian Film Festival.

Grady Hendrix is the co-author of the Magnolia League series with fellow author Katie Crouch. The series kicked off in 2011 with the release of the debut novel in the series, which is titled The Magnolia League. The second novel in the series came out in 2012. It is titled The White Glove War.

The Magnolia League is the debut novel in the series of the same name by talented writers Katie Crouch and Grady Hendrix. This is where readers get to meet the main character of Alexandria Lee for the first time.

Alexandria is just sixteen years of age when her entire world turns upside down. She is blown away when tragedy strikes out of nowhere. It turns out that her mother has died in an accident. The free spirited mom that she had only a few hours before has suddenly departed from her world, and nothing is ever going to be the way that it was again.

Just like that, Alex has to temporarily say goodbye to the only home that she has known and leave the West Coast. She’s thrust into a new life without her mother but with her grandmother, who is apparently wealthy but she has never known. The grandmother lives in Georgia in the historic town of Savannah.

There’s a lot different when it comes to Savannah versus where she used to live. For Alexandria, it’s a big culture shock. She’s going to have to get used to a lot here, including the ideas and expectations for what it means to be a Southern young lady.

Fortunately for her, Alex already seems to have a ready made pass into this level of society. She can be a debutante any time that she wants because thanks to her family connections and her name, Alex is allowed to be a member of Savannah’s debutante society in town, known as the Magnolia League. It’s a lot to consider, especially since being a debutante comes with a lot.

She would have to ditch the vintage tees for now and get rid of the jean shorts in favor of something a little more elegant and lady like. Silk gowns paired with white gloves to match are not exactly her idea of what she wants for her life. But with few options available to her for things to do here, she may just find that she needs something to fill her time with.

Though she initially had her doubts, Alex soon finds that there are things to like about the debutante life. She’s been the only person in her family for quite some time to even have any resistance to the idea of being on or question what the league’s true intentions really are. It isn’t long before Alexandria begins to see the appeal of belonging to a group like this.

For one thing, the world that they live in is glamorous and it’s hard not be seduced by it all. The people who belong to this level of society seem to have it all. They are not only beautiful, stylish, have power, but they seem to enjoy a level of youth that is nearly unprecedented. Alex has heard of plastic surgery keeping women young, but even this is a little much.

It’s all a little difficult to believe, and Alex may be caught up in this world, but she still has her eyes cautiously open. So when she finds out that the Buzzards and the Magnolias have actually forged a secret pact together, she isn’t all that surprised.

The Buzzards are known for being a family into hoodoo– so what does this have to do with a formal Southern debutante league and their members? She thought that Savannah would be the last place that she would have to deal with shady situations, but it seems that this area of the South has more than its fair share of secrets to hide.

Alex doesn’t really want to pull back the lace Southern curtain to see what’s behind it all, but she also is finding it difficult to resist. You’ve heard the saying that you should let sleeping dogs lie. Well, some of these secrets might just be better off left where they are.

Southern charm is all about being a good host, having manners, and putting on a pleasant face. When it comes to this interesting novel set in Georgia, you can find out what this story is all about too. Pick up this book set in a magical city and see what happens!

The White Glove War is the second novel in the Magnolia series. If you loved the first, then definitely check out this engaging sequel from authors Grady Hendrix and Katie Crouch.

When it comes to high society, you can’t have it without a fair amount of secrets too. Here in Savannah, those who belong to the exclusive Magnolia League appear to be born with a silver spoon in hand. They are beautiful, young, powerful.

Is it something in the southern water or is it something more than that? This society may have a secret deal that keeps it all coming. Hayes Anderson would never want to be anywhere else. After all, this is where the magic happens.

But how long can a charmed life really last? Hayes is about to find out. Pick up this fun sequel in the Magnolia series to find out what happens for yourself!

Book Series In Order » Authors » Grady Hendrix

Leave a Reply