Book Notification

Granger Family Ranch Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Granger Family Ranch Books

The Soldier's Holiday Vow (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Rancher's Promise (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
His Holiday Bride (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
Wyoming Sweethearts (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
Hometown Hearts (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Wyoming Summer (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Wyoming Wedding Bells (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon

The Granger Family Ranch book series is a popular series of romance, Christian fiction, love inspired, and Christian fiction novels. It is comprised of a total of 8 books, which were released between the years 2009 and 2013. This series is written by a well known novelist from the United States, Jillian Hart. Each of the novels of this series feature the central characters in the form of the members of the Granger family. They own the Stowaway Ranch located in Wild Horse, Wyoming. The books’ stories revolve around the love life of the Granger family members.

The family is headed by the father named Frank Granger. He has 5 grown up children, who fall in love one after the other and then go on to indulge in romance with their partners. As Frank’s children end up finding their perfect partners, he too gets another chance at finding true love. As the series progresses further, it is seen that Frank Granger’s life may also experience the ringing of wedding bells for the second time in the near future. Some books of this series form part of another well known novel series written by author Jillian, The McKaslin Clan: Series 3. This series’ first book serves as the 9th installment of the McKaslin series. The characters of the latter series also feature recurringly in this particular series.

In addition to this, there are some new characters created by Jillian Hart specifically for this series’ books. Set in the beautiful locations of Wyoming, the novels look very tempting to read. Their settings and character descriptions are very unique and original. The book went on to attract a vast number of audience throughout the nation and the rest of the world. After the grand success of the initial couple of books, author Jillian found a great motivation to continue the series and a few more titles to it. Eventually, she came up with the stories of the remaining books and developed, completed, and released them in succession for her eagerly waiting readers. Author Jillian feels blessed to have a large group of fans, who always provide their full support to her novels. Jillian finds it very pleasing when they desperately wait for the release of her latest publishings. Jillian hopes that she continues to work the magic with all her upcoming novels and achieve much more success in her career. She is expected to publish several romance titled in the near future.

The debut book of the Granger Family Ranch series written by author Jillian Hart is entitled ‘A Soldier For Keeps’. It was released by the Steeple Hill publication in the year 2009. Author Jillian has described the primary characters in this book in the roles of Lexie Evans and Pierce Granger. The setting of the storyline is done by Jillian in Wyoming. At the start of this book’s story, it is shown that Lexie Evans and Peirce Granger are well acquainted with each other, but Lexie is not thinking of indulging in any kind of serious relationship with him. Pierce Granger, who is a soldier by profession, looks pretty much ok with this decision of Lexie Evans.

It appears that none of them have the time to get involved in a romance at the moment. Both of them seem to be busy with something or the other in their separate lives. But, neither of them are able to deny that they can remain friends. A few months pass to their new friendship and Lexie Evans invites Pierce Granger to her family ranch located in Wyoming as a pen pal. He accepts the invitation and arrives at the ranch. When Lexie sees Pierce over there, she feels that her feelings for him have turned differently.

Now, she sees him not just as her friend, but something more than that. It does not take her much time to realize that she has started developing feelings for the handsome soldier. Lexie Evans thinks that she is now ready to take on Pierce as her lover. She could not think of any reason for them not turning into lovers, only if Pierce feels the same too. It looks as if his feelings for Lexie have not changed much. He still sees her as his pen pal. Even if Lexie has made up her mind to love him, Pierce doesn’t look ready to jump on that stage. He feels he is not ready for this drastic change of relationship. But, Lexie Evans is confident that she will be able to change his mind and make him start loving her very soon.

Another captivating romance story penned by Jillian Hart as a part of this novel series is called ‘The Rancher’s Promise’. The Steeple Hill publishers released this book too in 2010. This book’s lead characters are mentioned as Justin Granger and Rori Cornell. At the beginning of the story of the book, it is depicted that Justin Granger grows up to become a rancher. He knows Rori Cornell from their high school days.

Back then, Justin had feelings for Rori, but he could not tell her. After passing out from high school, Rori Cornell moves out of Wyoming and Justin Granger could not stop her. Since then, he has not seen her. Suddenly, he sees her arrive at the doorstep of his house one fine day. She has come to seek a job as a housekeeper and cook. Seeing Rori after such a long time fills Justin’s heart with great joys. His joy takes a halt when Justin sees worry and sadness in Rori Cornell’s cornflower blue eyes. He knows he cannot turn Rori away, especially when she is in desperate need of help. But, realizing that he is falling for her again, Justin decides to skip Rori in between the meals. This way, he could have a control over his heart and have Rori safe in the house.

Later, Justin Granger discovers that the big dream of Rori Cornell was always him. This fact makes Justin’s heart filled with much more joy. His heart also begins to soften. Justin becomes very happy to realize he has managed to keep the old promise and now, he can hold Rori Cornell very close to his heart. This book succeeds in giving the readers important lessons about true love, misunderstandings, and pride. Author Jillian has beautifully shown that everything is not in people’s hands and God always works out ways to help lovers meet and acquire true love. The message provided in the story is that there should always be a trust in the plans of God and it is the best thing, despite the lack of trust, overwhelming fears, and hurt of the individuals.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Granger Family Ranch

Leave a Reply