Peter Ash - Fan of Jack Reacher?  Read this

Grant Blackwood Books In Order

Publication Order of Briggs Tanner Books

The End of Enemies (2001) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Wall of Night (2002) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
An Echo of War (2003) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Splinter Cell Books

Checkmate (2006) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Fallout (2007) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Fargo Adventures Books

Spartan Gold (2009) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Lost Empire (2010) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Kingdom (2011) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Jack Ryan, Jr. Books

Dead or Alive (2010) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Under Fire (2015) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Duty and Honor (2016) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Tucker Wayne Books

The Kill Switch (2014) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
War Hawk (2015) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Grant Blackwood is one of the best known authors from America, who has written many prominent books based on the thriller genre. He is most popularly known for his co-authoring works along with more prominent authors, including Tom Clancy, Jame Rollins, and Clive Cussler. With Cussler, author Blackwood has written books in the Fargo Adventure series, whereas with Tom Clancy, he has written the books under the house name of the Spinter Cell as well as the Jack Ryan Jr book title as ‘Dead or Alive’. Also, with author James Rollins, author Blackwood has co-authored a few books of the Tucker Wayne series. Author Blackwood was born on June 7, 1964. In addition being famous as an author of thriller novels, he is also famous as a ghostwriter. With the help of his dedicated efforts in co-authoring the various books in his writing career, author Blackwood went on to write full length novel later in his career. This book is titled as Spartan Gold and serves as the first one in the Fargo Adventure series. The immense success of this book helped author Blackwood in becoming one of the New York Times bestselling novelist.

Before trying his hand in the world of literary writing, author Blackwood used to serve in the United States Navy. As of now, he is equally respected as a U.S. Navy veteran as he is as an author. Author Blackwod began his writing career in the year 2001. In the same year, he wrote and published the novel titled ‘The End of Enemies’, which also served as the beginning of the Briggs Tanner series of novels. When author Blackwood was serving in the U.S. Navy, he served a 3 year period on board a frigate attached with a guided missile. He was mainly involved as a Pilot Rescue Swimmer and an Operations Specialist. As of today, author Blackwood lives in his home located in Colorado, United States. Currently, author Blackwood is spending most of time in developing the plots of his new and independent standalone series, which is believed to feature a new lead character. The book, Spartan Gold, written by Blackwood and Clive Cussler, went on to reach the number 10 spot on the Best Sellers list of the Hardcover Fiction novels by the New York Times. This not only helped author Blackwood to prosper as an author, but also gave him the confidence to write novels on his own independently.

The Fargo Adventure series written by author Grant Blackwood consists of 3 books, which were released between 2009 and 2011. One of the most successful books of the series is titled as ‘Lost Empire’. The G.P. Putnam and Sons publishers released this book in the year 2010. Author Blackwood continues to depict in this book the life story of the husband-wife pair of Sam and Remi Fargo, whom he had depicted in the previous novel of the series. Once again the two are shown as going on an extraordinary adventure that makes them experience new challenges in life. In the previous book, author Blackwood had shown Remi and Sam Fargo as a successful team of treasure hunters. In this book, they undergo another electrifying adventure in which they come across startling discoveries. These discoveries put the lives of Sam & Remi in danger as people would go to the extent of killing to keep the discoveries hidden from others. At the start of the exciting plot, Sam and his wife are depicted as doing scuba diving in Tanzania when they come across a relic that belonged to one of the long lost Confederate ships. An anomaly related to the relic makes them chase a mystery, but they do not know that more powerful people are also engaged in that chase. The ruling party of Mexico, called as the ultra-nationalist Mexica Tenochca tries very hard to find the artifact as it contains a deep secret that has the potential to cause utter destruction of the party. The ruthless members of the party and the Fargos pursue the hunt for the artifact’s mystery through Zanzibar and Tanzania, into Madagascar rainforests, and then from Indian Ocean to the places in Indonesia and the Krakatoa’s site of legendary 1883 explosion. But, all of them know that only one of them can win the chase. The one who fails in the attempt is going to face death for sure. The Fargos seem to be determined enough not to let go the important artifact into the hands of the ruthless people. On the whole, the book is filled with breathtaking action sequences and dazzling suspense. The trademark descriptions by author Blackwood also add to the excitement of the plot and ultimately make it a grand adventure.

The next novel in the exciting and adventurous series is titled as ‘The Kingdom’. It was also released by the G.P. Putnam & Sons publication in the year 2011. Author Blackwood has set the plot of this book in Nepal. In this book too, the husband and wife pair of Sam Fargo and Remi Fargo are shown as undergoing an extraordinary and perilous journey. But, this journey seems to be the most astonishing one of their lives. At the beginning, author Blackwood has described that the Fargos are very much used to carrying out treasure hunts. They have never hunted people in their lives. But soon, they get contacted by an oil baron from Texas, who asks them to carry out a personal task for him. An investigator, who was also the friend of the Fargos, was hired by the oil baron to find his missing father. But, he too seems to have gone missing and oil baron wants the Forgos to find both of them. Even though they do not seem completely convinced about the truthfulness of the situation, Remi & Sam Fargo agree to carry out the search mission for the oil baron. What the Fargos discover during their adventurous journey is way beyond their imagination. The journey takes the Fargos to Nepal, China, India, Tibet, and Bulgaria. At various stages, they get embroiled with the fossils of the black market, an old puzzle chest, an ancient balloon aircraft, an old Tibetan Mustang kingdom, as well as a skeleton that could very well turn the human evolution history. Once again author Blackwood has filled the book with breathtaking suspense and endless imagination. These helped the book on its course of success and also allowed author Blackwood to gain more popularity as an author of suspense and thriller books.


Book Series In Order » Authors » Grant Blackwood