Book Notification

Green Mountain Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Green Mountain Books

All You Need is Love / Your Love Is All I Need (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
To Know Her Is to Love Her (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
I Want to Hold Your Hand / Let Me Hold Your Hand (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
I Saw Her Standing There / I Saw You Standing There (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
And I Love Her / And I Love You (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
You'll Be Mine (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
It's Only Love / It's Love, Only Love (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Ain't She Sweet (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon

The Green Mountain series is a series of contemporary and romance novels written by the well known American author Marie Force. It consists of a total of 6 novels, of which 4 have already been published in the year 2014. The remaining two novels will be published in the coming months of the years 2015 and 2016. The novels of the series have been very successful among the readers all over the world. This helped author Marie to add new stars to her name and fame in the world of prominent authors. The novels written by author Marie in the Green Mountain series have gone on to become the New York Times bestselling novels. The first novel of the series was published by the Berkley publishing house in the year 2014. The title of the novel set by the author Marie Force was ‘All You Need is Love’ and it depicted the extreme romance between the main characters of the novel. The plot of the novel is set in Vermont, United States and it revolves around the love life of the central characters Will Abbott and Cameron Murphy. In the opening sequence of the plot of the novel, the author tries to give an account of the Abbott family, who are the purveyors in the small town of Vermont having the job of looking after the hard to find relics of their time that have already gone by long time ago, hoping of take the magic present on the island and transfer it to the regions near the mountains along with the Abbott family.

The place, particularly known as the Green Mountains forms an important part of the plot of the novel along with the Abbott family. They own and run a shop known as the Green Mountain Country Store, which is always cherished by the locals around the town of Vermont as it helps them to remember the joys of the simpler times. Seeing the satisfaction and happiness on the faces of their customers, the children in the Abbott family decide to keep running for as long as it stays, in the way as they have been doing over the last few years. However, their father seems to have several other plans. One of the main characters of the novel, Cameron Murphy is introduced as website builder, and has plans of visiting Vermont for building a website for one of her new clients. She hopes that her trip to Vermont would be a relaxing and pleasant as she hardly gets the opportunity of going on a peaceful trip in her career as a website builder. Contrary to her hopes, she collides with a town moose and wrecks her car. However, she gets saved by another primary character of the novel Will Abbott, whom Cameron considers as the most handsome personality he had ever seen in her entire life.

It also turns out that Will is the son of her client for whom he has come to build the website. Will does not seem interested at all in her or her new website. The only thing he wants from Cameron is to pack her bag and move out of the town of Vermont to the place from where she had come as he does not want her to interfere with his family business. He wants it to keep going as it has been going throughout the years. He and his siblings do not want any changes to be made in his family’s business. After some time, Will is unable to get her out of his mind and always keeps thinking about her. The chemistry between Cameron and Will goes on heating up, as does the dispute among the members of the Abbott family. Because of their increasing interest towards each other, Will and Cameron begin to doubt whether keeping it simple is good when it is related to the matters of the heart.

The second novel of the Green Mountain series written by author Marie Force was published in the year 2014. The novel was titled ‘I Want to Hold Your Hand’ and was published by the Berkley publishing house. Just like the first novel of the series, the second novel too deals with the happenings in the lives of the members of the Abbott family. All throughout their lives, the siblings in the Abbott family have lived in the Green Mountain state and have always considered it to be their ideal place to be called as their home. However, they begin to change their views once they start opening themselves to other things like love, which will help them to discover how satisfying and fulfilling life truly can be. The plot of the second novel of the series opens up with the introduction of one of the main characters of the novel who is a part of the Abbott family, Hannah Abbott Guthrie. She is still depicted as remembering her husband, who had died in Iraq around 7 years ago. Hannah Abbott Guthrie was so deeply in love with her husband that she is not ready to move on even after seven years of his death. But, when she thinks about the sweet kiss that she shared with Nolan Roberts, she begins to think of giving her life a second chance. Nolan Roberts is one of the other central characters of the novel, who had the intentions of marrying Hannah Abbott Guthrie since a very long time, being her lifelong friend.

As Hannah Abbott begins to think about her relationship with Nolan Roberts, she feels the fear of doing injustice with the memories of her late husband. On the other hand, Nolan Roberts had the feeling of love for Hannah Abbott for years, but he did not force his feelings to her and gave her all the space she needed in order to think and decide about her future with him. He was always there to help her heal from the devastating loss. And after so many years of grief, Nolan thinks that the right time has come as he can no longer resist to tell her about his feelings towards her. However, he also understands that winning over the love of Hannah Abbot Guthrie is going to take a lot more efforts than just a sweet kiss. He has to do the difficult task of explaining Hannah Abbot that finding love for the second time in life is possible in every sense and there is nothing wrong in doing so. He even has to explain her that it is worth risking the heart if one has to bring back happiness in his or her life.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Green Mountain

One Response to “Green Mountain”

  1. Meagan: 5 months ago

    When is ms force going to come out with more books the ( Green Mountain series) is live to hear or should I say read all about max abbotts story and who Evers in that series I just love her work it’s awesome I’m hooked and waiting for more to read. Have a good day


Leave a Reply