Book Notification

Greg Enslen Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Frank Harper Mysteries Books

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Black Bird (2003)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Ghost of Blackwood Lane (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
The 9/11 Machine (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Binge Guides Books

Suits: Season 1 (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Suits: Season 2 (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Suits: Season 3 (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Game of Thrones: Season 1 (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Game of Thrones: Season 2 (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Game of Thrones: Season 3 (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Game of Thrones: Season 4 (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Game of Thrones: Season 5 (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Mr. Robot: Season 1 (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Mr. Robot: Season 2 (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Game of Thrones: Season 6 (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Game of Thrones: Season 7 (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Mr. Robot: Season 3 (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Game of Thrones: Season 8 (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Mr. Robot: Season 4 (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Emergency! (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Back to the Future (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Tipp Talk Books

Tipp Talk 2010 (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
Tipp Talk 2011 (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Tipp Talk 2012 (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Tipp Talk 2013 (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

A Field Guide to Facebook (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Anthologies

Women Who Shaped America(2018)Description / Buy at Amazon

Author Greg Enslen’s interests include film and television, reading, travel, and yelling at different sports franchises. He enjoys writing late at night after the everybody else has gone to bed and the house is nice and quiet.

His debut novel, called “Black Bird”, was released in the year 2003. Greg writes the “Frank Harper Mysteries” series.

Greg also writes original screenplays and guides for popular television series such as “Mr. Robot” and “Game of Thrones”.

“Black Bird” is the first stand alone novel, which was released in the year 2003. The most prolific serial killer in the nation, Jack Terrington, goes back to the scene of his first killings that happened in a small town he escaped from just by dumb luck. He has a knack for getting away with killing people, something he has been doing for twenty years now. He is a drifter, leaving fear and death behind him from one coast to the other.

Though he has avoided capture forever, he is haunted by the memories he has in Liberty, Virginia. It has always bugged him that he only escaped by dumb luck. Before he quits for good, he is going back to the tiny town to settle up the score.

At the same time, David Beaumont could not wait to get out of Liberty, as he was tired of hearing all about how great his dad was, how he saved Liberty from a killer and even sacrificing his own life. David is beginning a new life, but the killings begin again, and it appears that David is the only person able to stop them. Should he go back to the town that he does not like. If he actually does, is he going to wind up like his dad? Dead?

The story is very descriptive and tense read throughout; it is definitely worth checking out. A long book that keeps your attention and each of the characters is very believable. The book never pulls its punches when it is describing the depravity and the brutality of the antagonist.

“A Field of Red” is the first novel in the “Frank Harper” series, which was released in the year 2013. Frank Harper, a former cop, does not want to get involved. Harper is visiting a tiny town in Ohio called Cooper’s Mill, in an effort to reconnect with his estranged daughter and a grandson he has never met.

He finds the town is gripped in fear as two young girls have vanished after being taken in broad daylight off a busy street. The police have come up blank. Harper gets drawn reluctantly into this investigation, he will stop at nothing in order to find these girls. He does not care who gets in his way.

These are some fantastic characters, particularly Frank. He can be soft at times, but his strengths still shine through. The guy has a ton of issues and is a flawed character. Greg Enslen does a great job of slowly building up the suspense in this, and is just a good mystery.

“Black Ice” is the second novel in the “Frank Harper” series, which was released in the year 2015. It all seemed like a simple job. Frank is back in Cooper’s Mill in order to spend time with his grandson and daughter, however a bone-chilling winter has settled over this tiny Ohio town.

A local woman asks him to make a simple enough delivery, and it seems to be easy. But then Frank uncovers what could be a murder. Now he is searching for a local couple that has gone missing. Do the ice and snow really conceal a lethal crime, one that could cost Frank all that he hold dear to him?

Greg Enslen does a fantastic job with his cast, and the main guy has got so many issues to work through the progress he makes is erratic at best. The book is an amazing read and tough to put down; it is able to make some readers feel like they are right in the middle of the action.

“White Lines” is the third novel in the “Frank Harper” series, which was released in the year 2017. He attempted making things better, and he failed. Horribly. Frank Harper is fighting his addictions and wonders if his missteps during a recent case is what caused the horrific death of an entire innocent family.

At the same time, a Dayton drug task force is battling to contain the hostile street gangs that are engaged in surging drug trade that has been spiraling out of control. Frank comes in to investigate the deaths of the family’s, will he avoid a desperate standoff between the different factions at war that could cost him his life?

The book features quite a bit of action that involves criminal mischief, drugs, and murders. Each of these characters is developed in an interesting way. Fans found Frank to be a likable character that does stupid things. Readers can’t wait to see where the series goes from here.

“Yellow Jacket” is the fourth novel in the “Frank Harper” series, which was released in the year 2018. Frank Harper, who is newly sober, is solving cold cases all over the place, and finally impressing his boss. Frank is unhappy as he misses all the excitement of active police work.

At the same time, in Cooper’s Mill, things have been heating up. Joe Hathaway, a local man, is going to stand trial for a total of three counts of attempted murder, and Frank has been called to testify. Joe is certain he will be acquitted. Just in case, though, he has a plan that is definitely going to bring Frank to his knees.

Readers enjoy reading about Frank, to the point to where they like seeing him able to get his life back together again. All of the action keeps readers captivated as to what is going on. The books have great stories, believable characters, and Enslen is also able to make you feel like you are in Cooper’s Mill, Ohio.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Greg Enslen

Leave a Reply