Book Notification

Gregg Loomis Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Lang Reilly Books

The Pegasus Secret (2005)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Julian Secret (2005)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Sinai Secret (2008)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Coptic Secret (2009)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Bonaparte Secret (2010)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Cathar Secret (2014)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Poison Secret (2015)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Nassau Secret (2015)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Elizabethan Secret (2015)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Jason Peters Books

Gates of Hades (2007)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Hot Ice (2012)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The First Casualty (2013)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Voodoo Fury (1991)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

U-110 (2012)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Gregg Loomis is an American author who was born in Atlanta Georgia. Gregg Loomis spent his youth travelling the world. This is probably why he never runs out of ideas in all his books. It is said that most successful writers have had the chance to go to different places of the world. Seeing and visiting different parts of the world gives a writer a wide imagination and numerous ideas. Among the places that Gregg has travelled to, his favorite places have been to Europe and the Caribbean. Apart from writing, Gregg has worked in different fields before he started out as an author and after. He has worked as a race car driver, a lawyer as well as a licensed pilot. He is currently living in Atlanta, Georgia where he practices law. He lives with his wife, also a lawyer and their children.

The books that Gregg Loomis write are mainly in the mystery and thriller category. His most successful book was in 2005 but he first released his work in the year 1991. He has over half a million books that have been published and released to the public. He is a renowned author in many parts of the world and has in the past been nominated for writer of the year in Atlanta. Apart from writing thriller stories, Gregg Loomis has also published scuba diving and flying articles in magazines. Gregg Loomis is indeed a great writer who never disappoints with each release.

Earlier Books

The Pegasus Secret is one of the books written by Gregg Loomis. This book was published in the year 2005. This is after his first book Voodoo Fury released in the year 1991. The Pegasus Secret is a very interesting book. It is about a man who is starts investigating the reasons behind her sister’s death when he comes across a map that reveals some secrets about Knights Templar. These are secrets that had been long hidden for very many years. They are also secrets that have the ability to shatter Christianity. The Pegasus Secret is a page turner. This book can be found on

In 2008 The Sinai Secret was published. This is a book about two scientists who get murdered. One is based in Amsterdam and the other one is based in Atlanta. The scientist in Atlanta is murdered and his journal is stolen. The only suspect to these murders is Lang Reilly since both scientists worked for him. Someone tries to take a shot at him which fuels him to start a quest to find out what might have caused the death of the two scientists. In his search, he stumbles upon a lot of thing from the past. He is then left with the task of finding out what connects the death of the scientists working for his foundation to the ancient parchment discovered. It is obvious that the people who killed the scientist did so to keep their secrets buried. Going in that path only puts Lang in danger. He therefore has to struggle to remain alive in order to unfold the mystery that has for a long time puzzled a lot of people before him.
The Pegasus Secret and Sinai Secret are the among the Lang Reilly series by Gregg Loomis. These books are both fictional and contain a lot of suspense. It is very interesting to see how the stories unfold. Gregg Loomis is indeed a writer that captured the reader’s attention throughout the story.

Book Series

Gregg Loomis writes his books in different series. The Lang Reilly series is one of the book series written by Gregg Loomis. Lang Reilly is the protagonist in all the books in this series. He is a former CIA agent that also spent some time working as a US Navy Seal. When the series begins, Lang Reilly is working as a lawyer and he is his 30s. The Pegasus Secret is the first book in the Lang Reilly Series. This book was released in the year 2005. The series is currently ongoing.

The other series that Gregg Loomis is working on is the Jason Peters series. This series also focuses on the protagonist, Jason Peters. Jason Peter is an agent working for Narcom. This is an organization that does the jobs that the CIA is unwilling or not able to do. Gates of Hades is the first book in this series and was published in the year 2007.


Gregg Loomis mainly focuses on either mystery or thriller genres. His style is very unique compared to other writers. This is one of the reasons why he has managed to gain success with his books from the time he released the first book in the Lang Reilly series in the year 2005. Apart from the articles on scuba diving, thriller is Gregg Loomis’ main genre.

Recent Books

Gregg Loomis latest book is The First Casualty which was published in the year 2013. This is a story about a terrorist attack on the US government. The terrorist threaten the US using a powerful laser. It is the responsibility of one of the government agents to recover the weapon before it’s too late for the country. This is an interesting book that gives the reader a different perspective of the government and what they agents go through to protect their country. In this book Gregg Loomis maintains a lot of suspense and keeps the reader entertained.

The Future

Gregg Loomis success’ has continually been going up as he releases each book. It is therefore safe to say that this writer has more to look forward to. The readers always wait with a lot of excitement for new releases. This is because the books are always different and tend to focus on different aspects. There is hope for new releases for each of the series he has already started on. However, the specific date for the release of new books is not known. Gregg Loomis is a passionate righter as is evident from the number of books he has written. There is therefore great confidence that he will release yet another great book.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Gregg Loomis

Leave a Reply