Book Notification

Gregory Mattix Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Extensis Vitae Books

Extensis Vitae (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Shattered Land (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
City of Sarx (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Empire of Dust (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Nexus of the Planes Books

The Twilight City (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Doors of the Dark (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Dawnbringer (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Scions of Nexus Books

Scions of Nexus (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Way of Pain (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Trial of the Thaumaturge (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Nexus Tales Books

Nexus Tales (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Rogues & Vagabonds (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Remember Tomorrow (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Disposable Heroes (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Blood Aurora (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

Publication Order of Anthologies

Dream: Tales from the Pikes Peak Writers(2022)Description / Buy at Amazon

Gregory Mattix is an American published author of fiction.

The author first grew up in the desert in Arizona, where the heat is hotter than most people can imagine. At the time he also had his imagination going thanks to some of the larger action films that came out in the eighties and the nineties. Gregory would attempt to write and practice at it, dabbling with the written word when he was younger in high school and then later college. He would give up on writing for some time, choosing to step away and take a break.

Greg would change his degree over as well, making the choice to study business administration in place of creative writing at the University of Arizona. He would graduate with his degree in business administration but come back to writing eventually. For some time, he served as a service member in the United States military and even resided in Europe for a while. He noticed that some years had gone by since he did any writing and had been watching the increasing presence of self publishing in the literature world as well as the success of other independent authors using this medium with interest.

Mattix would eventually find himself living in Colorado due to his job. Greg is married and together the couple resides there where he works for the government to help keep the U.S. safe and secure. He dreams of quitting his day job and moving on to write on a full time basis. Mattix started writing Extensis Vitae, his first series, when he had time free. It is his debut work and first became available to readers in 2013 with the release of the first book that carries the same name as the series.

Gregory Mattix is the creator and the author of the Extensis Vitae series. This series first began in 2013 with the publication of the debut novel, titled Extensis Vitae. It was followed by the publication of the sequel, The Shattered Land. With plenty of tales in this series to enjoy, check out an imaginative and gritty series that is part fantasy, part science fiction, full of action and completely awesome!

Extensis Vitae is the first novel in the series by the same name written by Gregory Mattix. In this exciting debut, readers get to meet the main character of Michael Reznik for the first time.

Michael is confused when he wakes up in a bunker that appears to be strangely located underground. The soldier is further perplexed when he realizes that he appears to be inside of a body with multiple tech advancements that he has no familiarity with. Meanwhile, the people have decided to abandon warfare and general fighting, but find that they may soon need them.

Reznik is given the task of going after a group of killers and tracking them down, in addition to locating a doctor that has been abducted. These people helped to bring him back to life when he was close to death, so it is the least that he can do. Michael feels obligated by honor to help do the right thing by these people, who are peaceful and incapable of accomplishing these goals themselves.

Will the soldier find that he can rise to the occasion? Will he discover that the body he has been gifted with may not help him go the extra mile? Read this action packed first novel to find out what happens!

The Shattered Land is the second fictional novel in the Extensis Vitae series written by Gregory Mattix. The soldier known as Michael Reznik is back once more in another tale full of action and adventure.

Riznis knows that he has limited time on this plane, and perhaps that is why he takes the journey to the surface with Rin serving as his guide. Time is nearly up for him, and he wants to do something important before it runs out. Once up there, he finds that the world is a wasteland, and the conditions are as unforgiving as they are harsh. This place is completely different compared to the country that he remembers. The world has changed.

Michael finds that there are evil corporations, slave traders, marauders, and strange creatures seeming to serve as predatory forces here. Every night, the people’s numbers get lower. Every pace of this path is going to be challenging for the soldier, who finds more enemies than friends on the surface. Can he adapt to this new world or will it take him down? Can Rin find redemption after failures of the past? More importantly, can this soldier find the answers he needs in time? Read this sequel to find out!

City of Sarx is the third novel in the Extensis Vitae series by Gregory Mattix. If you loved all of the events of the previous two novels, check out this third and continue the journey!

The setting is Skin City, a place where everyone that has reached absolute bottom seems to find themselves. It’s full of crime everywhere that you look and has plenty of depravity to go around. Still, it’s a world within a world, as the city is full of technology and is the last place that the upper echelons of society have come to in the hope that they can find refuge from the wasteland.

This place calls out to people, saying it can give you what you need. But the way to Skin City is paved with danger, and getting there can bring absolute ruin or perhaps redemption. It’s all based on what you are looking for. Michael will eventually discover which he is destined for as he heads to Skin City so that he can keep a promise and liberate some colonists that have been enslaved.

Rin too is on her own journey, and will find either total destruction or the satisfaction for vengeance that she craves. The two of them could find salvation or their undoing here. When the pair find out there’s a price out on them, even turning the corner becomes risky. Can they survive this precarious city? Find out by reading City of Sarx!

Book Series In Order » Authors » Gregory Mattix

Leave a Reply