Book Notification

Gretchen Felker-Martin Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

No End Will be Found (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Ego Homini Lupus (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Dreadnought (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Deadwood Bible (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Publication Order of Anthologies

Beyond the Book of Eibon(2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Deadwood Bible(2022)Description / Buy at Amazon

Gretchen Felker-Martin

Gretchen Felker-Martin, aka GFM, says don’t write in your stories “plumply pretty”. It’s an irritating phrase she cannot abide. Clichéd and irritating words and phrases annoy her, which is fairly typical of any good writer.

It’s best to be upfront with a warning. Ms. Felker-Martin’s stories are not for the squeamish; they are full of violence, gore, and grisly sex. Trigger warnings abound.

GFM’s “mastery of the carnographic detail” is appealing to the audience who crave extreme horror and gore. Let it serve as a warning for those of you less capable to tolerating such stark ugly realism.

The Dreadnoughts are all that stand in the way of total annihilation of humanity. The Lilim, a race of grotesque, massive women, coming from another world. Civilization is hanging by a thread, a precarious balance of destiny and survival.

In Dreadnought we are brought into the conflict with three emotionally damaged girls who’s job is to pilot biomechanical monstrosities known as Dreadnoughts. Leah, El, and Kelly work to come to terms in their despised minds and bodies with the Dreadnaughts with which they must develop a relationship to survive.

In Manhunt, reviewed as “A modern horror masterpiece.” —Carmen Maria Machado, bestselling author of In the Dream House, Beth and Fran, two transgender women who travel an apocalyptic New England, gruesomely hunting down feral males, surviving by harvesting gonads from feral males, to replenish their needs.

Robbie, a hard-scrabble trans-man, has his gun and has to live by his wits. He follows one hard rule- other people are not to be trusted.

In a twist of fate, a savage accident brings them together. An unlikely group of survivors, the three of them must find their way through a vicious haze of murderous billionaires, bunker rats, the dangerous feral men and each of them, their own inner demons.

The world ended five years ago and all the men are either dead or have become something much more deplorable. A horrific virus activates the testosterone and victims suffer from puss-filled cysts and turn into berserk beasts.

lker-Martin’s writing cover a wide range of genres leading with horror, and includes LGBT, science fiction, Queer adult dystopia, and post apocalyptic Transgender adult fiction. Gretchen Felker-Martin is a horror author and film critic living in Massachusetts. Follow her work on Twitter. Her work is also available on Patreon, Nylon Magazine, The Outline, and more.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Gretchen Felker-Martin

Leave a Reply