Book Notification

Grizzly MC Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of The Grizzly MC Books

The Outlaw's Dirty Dancer (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
One Night in the Outlaw's Bed (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Nothin' But Trouble (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Outlaw Stakes His Claim (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Owned by the Outlaw (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
An Outlaw Wedding (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Her Grizzly Outlaw (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Dakota's Claim (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Bearing it for the Outlaw (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Grin and Bear It (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Devil May Care (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon

The Grizzly MC series is a series of novels authored by Jenika Snow, the popular American writer known for writing of erotic, BDSM, sci-fi, and paranormal romances. A very prolific writer known for writing up to 14 novels in a year, it is a testament to the popularity of The Grizzly MC series that it is one with the most number of titles at 12 novels. The first novel in the series was The Outlaw’s Obsession that was first published in 2014 and has gone on to have three editions. Similar to her Sweet Water series the novels are all about shape shifter romance. As is common with the author’s works the novels may be read as freestanding novels, given that each novel comes with different protagonists. Nonetheless, while they have different storylines and characters the novels of the series have similarity in that all of them involve lead characters that are bear shifters and members of Motor Cycle Gangs. As is to be expected of romances paranormal or otherwise, the novels tell the story of domineering shape shifting men and the women that they take in by their raw masculinity and dominance. The men and women have a checkered past that makes them seem unable to love. For the most part, the men of The Grizzly MC series have dark histories of violence and most of all infidelity. The women have dealt with physical, emotional pain and betrayal that have made them unable to love. They are swept off their feet when the masculine men save or protect them from threats of harm or from the anguish of unrequited love and betrayal.

The Grizzly MC series lead protagonists are shape-shifting men that are taken in by damsels. But it is never easy when it comes to these angry, violent, and whoring men who spent most of their time not caring about having relationships. The men are for the most part, are given to their animalistic nature of whoring, violence, sex, drugs and danger that they have fully embraced as part of their personality. The fact that they are shape shifters only seems to make them even more animalistic even though it also plays a significant role in how they meet their soul mates. Jenika loves her heroes’ territorial and possessive nature in taking whatever they wanted, dominating the heroines with their words, their bodies, and determination to protect and care for them. The men are dark, violent and savage men that nobody dares to cross and are anything from savage criminals, crime bosses, presidents of biker clubs among other things. Nonetheless, the women cannot help but feel drawn by their rawness, giving themselves over completely to the controlling and possessive nature of the men. The fact that the men are so dark makes for some very good tension as the women try to resist the attraction, before finally giving in and letting themselves be possessed by what they know they need to have, to feel complete.

The Grizzly MC series of novel has all that you would expect of an erotica novel. Jenika Snow has always excelled at creating excellent back-stories that make for some prickly tension when the hero and heroine meet. The themes of danger, violence, and murder run throughout the novel series and give the novels something of a modern noir feel. Unlike your normal romance novel featuring women that have been broken by some tragic event in their lives, The MC Grizzly novels dare to be different. Our protagonists have not decided to become violent, dangerous, murderous and savage beasts because of an emotional event in their past. They are primal, animalistic persons who have embraced their nature just as part of who they are. Similarly, when they meet the heroines they do not change their nature, but rather they turn on their soft side. Even as they feel a strong attraction to the heroines, they are still the dangerous primal men, but they use their masculine attributes to protect, care and love their women. Nevertheless, the animal nature, which drew the women in the first place, continues to drive the steamy passion between them. They do not turn from bad to good boys, but rather they channel their animal tendencies into intense lovemaking sessions that make these some of the best paranormal novels you could read.

The Outlaw’s Obsession is the first novel of The Grizzly MC series of novels. The lead character is Tallin Landon who also goes by Jagger and has a reputation as a bad man. However, the president of the Grizzly MC club is not a man at all but rather a bear shifter. When he takes in a female member of a rival MC club that had been wounded by her colleagues, he knows that it is only a matter of time before the rival gang hits back. But he cannot explain why he is so territorial and protective of a woman who is not even his. Sonya White had been the sex toy of the Wolverine MC President, Trick ever since she was a teenager and now wants out. But the drama continues to escalate as Jagger declares Sonya his, while Trick makes his plans for retaliation. With a war looming, Sonya needs to make a decision between Trick whom she knows, or let the enigmatic Jagger claim her for himself.

The Outlaw’s Dirty Dancer is the second novel of The Grizzly MC series of novels. The lead in the novel is the Sergeant at Arms for the Grizzly MC, a bastard and recluse with a violent past and the scars to prove it. He has never been one for relationships preferring to use club whores when he wanted some female company. But Darra the stripper makes his cold dead heart flutter into life. Darra is damaged goods, having experienced severe physical and emotional pain that has made her swear off love. Enter Brick, the heavily muscled, scarred, and angry biker who would kill anyone that threatened Darra. But when Brick needs to leave town to go help out another charter, a rival MC sees it as the best time to hit back against the Grizzlies. However, even if he is out of town, anyone that hurts Brick’s precious Darra would be as good as dead.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Grizzly MC

Leave a Reply