Book Notification

Guardians of Eternity Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Guardians of Eternity Books

By: Alexandra Ivy, Hannah Howell
When Darkness Comes (2006)Description / Buy at Amazon
Embrace the Darkness (2007)Description / Buy at Amazon
Darkness Everlasting (2008)Description / Buy at Amazon
Darkness Revealed (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon
Darkness Unleashed (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon
Beyond the Darkness (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
Yours for Eternity / Taken by Darkness (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
Yours For Eternity (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
Devoured by Darkness (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
Darkness Eternal (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
Bound by Darkness (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
Fear the Darkness (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Levet (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Darkness Avenged (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Hunt the Darkness (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Where Darkness Lives (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Very Levet Christmas (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
When Darkness Ends (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Darkness Returns (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Beware the Darkness (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Conquer the Darkness (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
All About Levet (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Sacrifice of Darkness (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Shades of Darkness (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Darkness Betrayed (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Slayed by Darkness (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Bewitch the Darkness (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Stalk the Darkness (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Sate the Darkness (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Hailed for her exceptional storytelling, Alexandria Ivy unquestionably brings forth her technical prowess in the Guardian of Eternity series. As a good read, the Guardian of Eternity is a thirteen book series that tells the story about a sexy vampire with a never ending love. The series is not only hot but also mysterious and funny at the same time. With no dull moments, the Guardian of Eternity is definitely one of those great books that you just can’t put down.

When Darkness Comes

As the first book in this series, the reader is introduced to Abby Barlow who is experiencing a misfortunate turn of events. What appeared to be a bad day soon turns to be a horrendous day for Abby Barlow. After breaking a priceless Ming vase, Abby Barlow eventually gets caught while trying to dispose a piece of evidence by Dante who happens to be her employers irritating houseguest and most likely probable lover. After being caught by Dante, Abby is involved in an explosion which leads her hallucinations then finally her passing out.

Adding a new twist to this enigmatic tale, Abby wakes up alongside her employers boy toy who just happens to be dead while Dante might just be a vampire whose new assignment is Abby. With a string of mysterious and unexplainable series of events, one can only feel sad for Abby Barlow. Now that her employer is found dead in the explosion, is Abby going to fall in love with Dante since she is now under his protection? As an unlikely lovers, is there love going to love forever or is the evil that haunts them going to bring nothing but death upon them? Unknown to them a terrifying plan is now in motion that is going to plunge Abby and Dante into a classic fight between good and evil.

Embrace the Darkness

As a passionate romance, Embrace the Darkness picks from where the first book left off. Viper who happens to be the chief of the vampire clan purchases one Lady Shay at an auction. Lady Shay is the last Shalott Demon despite the fact that she is also half human. Regardless of his good intentions, the Lady Shay is not pleased with the actions of the Viper considering the fact that she had saved his life before. But unknown to both of them, Lady Shay is in much danger that what they suspect and so as to survive they are not only going to depend on one another but also to their friends.

Throughout this book, the dialogue between Viper and Shay is very strong while their chemistry is just phenomenal. As a well-rounded character among the two, Viper is quite interesting especially with his lines. And speaking of great lines, Levite is also another character who works as a side keep and a conscience and happen to be a big hearted gargoyle. But all in all, Alexandra Ivy undeniably knows how to keep her readers entertained. The chemistry and the humor between the books characters undeniably lifts the book above any other paranormal romance.

Darkness Everlasting

As the third book in the series, Darkness Everlasting is undeniably one of the best book in this series. If you had read the second book in this series then you are familiar with how Styx was made the Annasso (ruler) of all the vampires. As the ruler, Styx is determined to ensure that peace is maintained among all the races that inhabit the world. With the werewolves trying to revolt, Styx discovers that they are also on the hunt for one young lady Darcy Smith hence he becomes determined to find her first.

As an orphan, Darcy Smith was forced to quit school before her graduation and she was determined to find whatever job she could be able to find. While working as a bartender, Styx was able to locate her a few minutes before the werewolves grabbed her. On waking up, she finds herself captured by the sexiest man that she has ever set her eyes upon. While ensuring that she is safe from the werewolves, Styx finds himself drawn closer and closer to the human urchin that he was going to use a bargaining chip.

As things continue to heat up between the two, the more dangerous Darcy becomes. How is Styx going to earn her love and trust when he is very determined to ensure that she is safe at all times?

Darkness Revealed

Darkness Revealed is the fourth installment in the Guardians of Eternity series. In this book Conde Cezar happens to be a vampire who is always carrying the torch for over two centuries for one Anna Randal. When the two meet, Anna Randa finds herself once again being hunted by the cruel and evil fairy queen Morganna Le Fey who is more than determined to kill her. Apart from knowing that Anna is destined to become an Oracle, Cezar continues to keep this secret from Anna. But is Anna going to survive Morganna so that she can be able to sit in the elite high demon council? If she is going to survive her ordeal with the queen of ferries, is the high demon council going to allow Anna to continue seeing Cezar, who is becoming more and more important in her life?

Two hundred years ago, Cezar and Anna had no idea that the plans they were putting into motion was going to have an impact later on in their lives. By seducing Anna, Cezar made a grave mistake while knowing that Anna’s life was always in the Oracle hands. In this book, Ivy, demonstrates that the road to true love is not that easy, especially when you are the better half of a vampire who is being protected by the chosen one. Passionate, poignant and highly addictive this book shouldn’t be missed.


Filled with deadly fairies, Arthurian legends, vamps and one irritating and adorable French gargoyle called Levet, The Guardians of Eternity is a fantastic series from the critically acclaimed Ms. Ivy that will undeniably garner a thumbs up from any voracious reader.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Guardians of Eternity

Leave a Reply