Book Notification

Guardians of Justice Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Guardians Of Justice Books

Fatal Judgment (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
Deadly Pursuit (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
Lethal Legacy (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon

An author of over fifty novels, the American writer Irene Hannon is well known for her long-running series titled ‘Guardians of Justice’. Largely known for writing romantic suspense novels, she has managed to create a style that really resonates with her readers, setting up an atmosphere that fully draws the reader in. She also ensures that they’re inspirational too, giving the readers something to take away with them, as her stories stick with the reader long after they’ve put the books down. With strong characters that she fully fleshes out on the page, she definitely knows how to combine three-dimensional personalities and intricately woven stories. The ‘Guardians of Justice’ series is no exception either, as the much loved franchise has been running for quite some time now. Using the ongoing theme of men working in dangerous lines of work fighting for justice, each of them operate as either Navy SEALS or US Marshals. Looking at not only how they put themselves in harm’s way, it also examines their relationships as they live life on the edge. Knowing their genre well, they mix entertaining premises with well crafted characters, essentially allowing the readers to lose themselves in their worlds.

With three books in total in the series, this particular franchise run from 2010 to 2012, and was hugely successful during its run. Giving both fans of the genre and fans of Hannon’s work in general exactly what they’re looking for, this is definitely a must for anyone looking to find out more on the author. Whilst there hasn’t been any plans to build upon the franchise as of yet, it really is a series that has the potential to carry on indefinitely.

Fatal Judgement

Initially released through the ‘Fleming H. Revell Company’ publishing outlet, this was first brought out in 2010 on the 24th of November. Setting up the franchise overall, it manages to bring the many themes and ideas of the series to the forefront, giving its readers a clear idea of what to expect in the books to follow. Not only that, but it also creates a taut and exciting action thriller, with plenty of romance and passion throughout too. The characters and tone of the world are extremely well established, with this all taking place in a contemporary American setting, much like the rest of the series.

Not wanting to undertake his next assignment to the point of preferring an Iraq detail, US Marshal Jake Taylor must now reluctantly work to protect Liz Michaels, a federal judge. Previously being best friends with her husband, he witnessed him driven to a possible suicide, in part apparently by Liz Michaels workaholic lifestyle. Soon, though, he begins to see Liz in a different light, as it quickly becomes apparent that not everything may be as it initially seems. Who wants her dead at all costs? Will he be able to contain his growing feelings for her? What will become of one fatal judgement?

Deadly Pursuit

Providing another suspense fuelled romance story, this is a further stand-alone case, with it making up the second title in the Guardians of Justice series. Published once again through the ‘Fleming H. Revell Company’, this manages to provide more of the same, whilst also taking the action up a level. Giving the readers exactly what they’re looking for, it definitely manages to deliver on what it sets out to do, making it another fine addition to the series, being released in 2011 on the 1st of September.

Working as a social-worker, Alison Taylor is providing justice to children in need, something she clearly has a passion for. This pursuit of justice is put to the test though, after a tormentor begins sending her ‘gifts’ leading her to believe that there may be some children out there in trouble. That’s when the partner of her brother and ex-Navy SEAL Detective Mitch Morgan turns up on the scene ready to help her out, as he starts to take a personal interest in her case. Will he be able to save her and solve the investigation? Can he keep his feelings in check? What will become of their deadly pursuit?

Lethal Legacy

Using the ‘Fleming H. Revell Company’ once again as its publisher, this is the third and final instalment in the ‘Guardians of Justice’ series. Originally published on the 1st of January in 2012, it definitely manages to once again entertain and enthral its readers in equal measure. Giving the series a big send-off, it provides another self-contained stand-alone romance filled with exciting suspense and action continually throughout, leaving the fans of the series something that stays with them long after it’s over.

After her father supposedly committed suicide, Kelly Warren believes it was really murder, as she seeks to prove that this is the case. Now with new evidence apparently having come in to her possession, she goes out of her way to prove that this is definitely the case, as Detective Cole Taylor is assigned to helping her, despite him initially no really believing her. This all changes, though, after she is hospitalized with a medical condition that is life-threatening, leading him to feel that she could be telling the truth. Will he be able to get to the bottom of it all and find out what’s really going on? How will he cope with their budding romance amidst everything that’s happening? What will become of her lethal legacy?

The Guardians of Justice Series

Being a series that is very much of its genre, this is definitely a franchise that knows and understands where it’s coming from. With a lazer sharp sense of precision and focus, it manages to take the many tropes and turn them on their head, doing something entirely new with them in the process. Easy to pick up, providing something for both fans of the author and casual readers alike, it really manages to do what it sets out to. Showing Hannon at her best, this is definitely a must for readers who like both suspense and action, ensuring its appeal for many years to come.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Guardians of Justice

Leave a Reply