Book Notification

H. Claire Taylor Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Alice Luck Space Adventures Books

Lucky Stars (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Cluster Luck (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Ship Out of Luck (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Luck Off and Fly (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Jessica Christ Books

The Beginning (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
And It Was Good (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
It's a Miracle! (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Nu Alpha Omega (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
It is Risen (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
In the Details (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
The End is Her (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Kilhaven Police Books

with Brock Bloodworth

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Fraud (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Wimbledon, Kentucky (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Single's Guide to Texas Roadways (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon

About H. Claire Taylor

H. Claire Taylor hails from Texas and holds a special place in the world of storytelling. She’s a talented satirist who has captivated many with her unique brand of humor, particularly through notable series such as the Jessica Christ series and the Kilhaven Police series. As a podcaster, she extends her voice beyond the page, engaging audiences with her wit and insights in the audio realm. Her creative energy and charm bring a distinctive flavor to the urban fantasy and paranormal comedy genres.

When it comes to creating characters, Taylor has a knack for bringing them to life. Her protagonists often jump off the page, thanks to her ability to infuse them with depth and relatability. The humor she weaves into her narratives not only entertains but also adds layers to her storytelling, making each book a journey full of surprises and laughter. This ability ensures that readers are always in for a delightful reading experience with every story Taylor crafts.

Her gift doesn’t stop at character creation; it extends into the very framework of her storytelling. Taylor constructs compelling stories that draw readers in, holding their attention with engaging narratives. The blend of fantastic elements with comedic twists contributes to an overall invigorating and memorable reading adventure. It’s clear that Taylor’s writing is designed to keep readers entertained from the first page to the last.

Early and Personal Life

Growing up in Austin, Texas, H. Claire Taylor blossomed amid the vibrant culture and rich storytelling heritage of the Lone Star State. From a young age, she embraced the joys of reading and writing, beginning her first novel while still a young student in 5th grade. Her journey as a writer started early, setting the foundation for a future filled with imaginative storytelling and a love for crafting written worlds.

Taylor’s commitment to writing grew stronger as she approached college, culminating in the completion and publication of her first novel, “‘The Fraud,’ in 2012. Since then, her writing has become her profession, enabling her to build a successful career. Her witty and engaging novels, such as the Jessica Christ series and the Kilhaven Police series, reflect her growth as an author and her unique voice as a satirist.

Besides being an author, Taylor cherishes her personal life, sharing it with a supportive husband and their two energetic border collie mixes, Penny and Senga. The adventures they have together, no doubt, sprinkle inspiration into her work, enriching her creations.

Writing Career

H. Claire Taylor embarked on her professional writing career with the publication of her novel ‘The Fraud’ in 2012, having started her first writing project back in the 5th grade. She then moved into the urban fantasy and paranormal comedy genres, making a name for herself with a sharp wit and entertaining narratives. Her series, like the Jessica Christ books, which began in 2016, highlight her knack for blending the fantastical with humor, showcasing growth and consistency in her work over time.

In addition to crafting the adventures of Jessica Christ, Taylor has co-authored the Kilhaven Police series with Brock Bloodworth and launched the Alice Luck Space Adventure series in 2023. Each series has contributed to her reputation as a storyteller with a humorous edge, further establishing her in her selected genres.

With several books published in a relatively short span, H. Claire Taylor has solidified her standing as a creative force, with the promise of more captivating tales to come.

Nu Alpha Omega

‘Nu Alpha Omega,’ the fourth book in H. Claire Taylor’s ‘Jessica Christ’ series, was released on March 21, 2017. The novel is a product of FFS Media, adding to the author’s repertoire of comedy writing. Taylor continues to capture her audience with this ongoing series, delighting fans with her signature humor.

Jessica McCloud, the unique daughter of God, embraces the fresh experiences awaiting her as a freshman at Texas State University, eager to forge her own path. Desiring to blend in without the overbearing presence of her divine heritage, Jessica finds herself questioning God’s very existence. Her college life gets complicated after a fraternity party mishap threatens her relationship with Chris, spurring her to find community by creating her own sorority.

What begins as an innocent endeavor with her divine powers quickly escalates, as the sorority’s initiation rituals turn her dream college experience into a tumultuous ordeal.

This fourth installment sees the heroine tackling college life with a divine twist, blending the sacred with the all-too-human. The novel draws readers into Jessica’s laugh-filled journey of self-discovery and sorority shenanigans. Taylor’s humor shines, making the book a delightful addition to any comedy lover’s collection.

It is Risen

Released on September 26, 2017, ‘It is Risen’ is the fifth novel in H. Claire Taylor’s comedy series titled ‘Jessica Christ.’ Authored by Taylor and brought to the public by FFS Media once again, the book continues the engaging and humorous journey of its series predecessors. This addition maintains Taylor’s tradition of intertwining wit with storytelling.

Life after college finds Jessica McCloud in Austin, struggling financially and determined to establish her own business without relying on her divine ties. Despite the temptation, she resists using easy outs like credit cards and scratch-off tickets, choosing instead to prove her independence without heavenly shortcuts.

Amidst her personal ambitions, she becomes entangled with Reverend Jimmy Dean’s enigmatic memoir, which she’s certain is part of his grander scheme. Jessica battles to launch her bakery while anticipating Jimmy’s next move, wary of his talent for manipulating her successes for his gain.

With whimsical wit, the story tackles the themes of independence and ambition, making it a thoroughly enjoyable read. It’s a delightful tale for anyone who appreciates a good laugh intertwined with a tale of striving for success.

A Single’s Guide to Texas Roadways

A romance by H. Claire Taylor, made its debut on the Kindle platform on February 14, 2016. A stand-alone release, it would fast become a success.

Join Natalie as she traverses Texas, juggling the hunt for her perfect match with survival on the open road. Navigating both the diverse terrains and the dating scene proves challenging, with the risk of heartbreak—or worse—ever-present.

Doubt seeps in as each potential suitor falls short of her expectations. It’s a race against the clock for Natalie to find Mr. Right before the journey weighs her down.

Book Series In Order » Authors » H. Claire Taylor

Leave a Reply