Book Notification

H.M. Wolfe Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of The Base Books

with Evera Ellis
Dancing in the Dark (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Yearning for Daylight (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Angels of the Night (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Shadow of a Memory (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Light After Dark (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Memories of the Dark (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Base: The Beginning (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of The Cowboy Gangster/The Base Crossover Books

with C.J. Bishop

Publication Order of Dragons' House Books

with E.L.Nelson
From The Darkness (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Into the Light (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Out of the Shadows (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
From Dusk til Dawn (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Dragon Tails (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Stars and Nightmares (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Family Christmas Miracle (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Birth of the Dragons (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Full Circle Books

In the Eye of the Storm (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Into The Storm (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Riding The Whirlwind (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Blessings and Miracles (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Winds of War (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Clear Skies (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Kaplan Chronicles Books

The Kaplan Chronicles: Volume 1 (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Kaplan Chronicles: Volume 2 (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Kaplan Chronicles: Volume 3 (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Kaplan Chronicles: Volume 4 (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Kingmaker's Sons Books

Publication Order of The Men of Dragons' House Books

with E.L.Nelson
Starlight Star Bright (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Light Within the Darkness (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Darkest Hour Before Dawn (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

A Special Kind of Perfect (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Librarian (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Anthologies

Love & Hope(2024)Description / Buy at Amazon
Love & Hope: A Benefit Anthology(2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

H.M. Wolfe is the author of the Dragons’ House series, the Base series, the Full Circle series, and the Kingmaker’s Sons series.

The author has said that they write stories about boys and men who love, cherish, respect, and protect other boys and men. H.M. lives with her mother who they call the coolest mom in the universe. She also lives with a cat they describe as fat, gay, and submissive.

Kane is the first book in the Kingmaker’s Sons series. Kane Scott is the son of Nathaniel Scott, one of the most powerful men in the country. Nathaniel is known as the Kingmaker and has provided a life for his son with everything that he could possibly want. Kane really has it all with a supportive father, great friends, and the love of a special man. However, he soon finds his happiness clouded by shadows from her husband’s past. Kane fell for Willard right away, but Willard made him promise to never ask about his past. Kane made the promise in order to find love with him, but now that past is at their doorstep and it threatens to destroy everything they’ve built.

Now, Kane has to make a choice: break his promise and his husband’s trust or standby and watch as the man he loves falls to pieces. He knows that if he chooses the wrong path that it could end up costing him everything.

The Kingmaker’s Sons series continues with Hendrick. Hendrik Iversen has been alone and outcast from his family for years and now longs for the end to come. His captors are twins, but they soon turn to caretakers. The three envision a future together and Hendrick wants nothing more than it to begin. But those hopes and dreams are put in danger by an evil woman who plots to rip them apart and throw their lives into disarray. As secrets are revealed, Hendrick will need to face a dark past if he wishes to have any hope of building a bright future.

In The Eye of The Storm is the first book in the Full Circle series. Fabian Bloom finds inner peace as a happily married man who has the respect of those he holds dear to him. The inner peace is at risk as fresh nightmares about his past haunt him in his sleep. The one he loves worries for him and the two decide to take a trip to a cabin in Montana where they will try to relax and find some peace. Lance has everything he ever wished for in life and is happy, but the reveal of his husband’s past and dark secrets is too much for him. He was unprepared to learn this and it sends their world crumbling. The ghosts of the past are threatening to destroy everything they love. Can they fight it? Or will they be ripped apart?

The Full Circle series continues with Into the Storm. The plan was for what happens on the island to stay on the island, but plans have a way of not working out. Elias Kane was rescued from his kidnapper two months ago. He grieves the death of his father and is refusing help from any one who wishes to help him. His younger brother Abernathy is trying to adjust to life at the Base, but Elias manages to undermine it. Elias is horrified when the true nature of his father is revealed.

Now, a gang war is threatening to breakout on the streets of Chicago so the Lombardi family leader Everett Isbell-Manfredi sends Riley and his other adoptive sons to the safety of The Base. Riley is able to reunite with his boyfriend, Rowan, and the two became engaged. There is a bright future ahead, but a revelation from the past will shake him. Elias, Abernathy, and Riley are all at a crossroad in their life. To move forward they will need to put the past behind them and accept the present, but they will have avoid the storm of anger and rejection to do so.

Dancing in the Dark is the first book in The Base series. Ardan has broken many laws, but he’s done it for the right reasons and he is considered a savior to many. He wants to bring down the man in charge of a child trafficking ring and he’ll need a team of investigators to do it. However, they were all incarcerated after they got too close to finding out the truth. Ardan will have to leave his home to become a prisoner at one of the most dangerous places in the world. At The Base, Ardan and his allies will fight to save as many lives as possible. No matter what the cost.

The Base series continues with Yearning for Daylight. Everett has lived a solitary life, only focusing on serving his don and forfeiting his own happiness to do so. He’s a widower who yearns for what he lost when he married his wife. He wants love and the ex-boyfriend he left behind. Drake is on a mission to fulfill his mother’s last request. He ends up meeting Everett and falls for him, and then Everett’s ex-boyfriend arrives. Finn is that ex-boyfriend and he never forgot his first love. He has no choice to reach out when he finds out that Everett is free, but finding him in the arms of another man is not what he expected. The three men have all lost so much, but they finally have a chance to find what they’ve been looking for at the Base.

Starlight Star Bright is the first book in the Men of Dragons’ House series. The book is the beginning of a spin-ff series which continues the story from the Dragons’ House series. It is recommended by the author to read that series first before beginning to read this series.

Book Series In Order » Authors » H.M. Wolfe

Leave a Reply