Book Notification

Hades & Persephone Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Hades & Persephone Books

A Touch of Darkness (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Touch of Ruin (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Touch of Malice (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Touch of Chaos (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

Scarlett St. Clair is an American published author of fictional novels.

St. Clair is a best-selling author that has topped the lists of USA Today. Her novels sell well all around the world. She belongs to the Muscogee Nation as a citizen and is known for writing the Hades and Persephone Saga series, the Hades Saga series, King of Battle & Blood, and her book When Stars Come Out.

The author has a Bachelor’s degree in English writing and a Master’s degree in library science and information studies. In addition to writing books, she loves all things to do with Greek mythology, murder mysteries, and the afterlife. Scarlett says that if you tend to like these things, then you will be a fan of her books.

You can find photographs of Adelaide, her adorable dog, on her Instagram.

Scarlett St. Clair created and wrote the Hades & Persephone series, a combination of fantasy and Greek mythology. The first book debuted in 2019 and is titled A Touch of Darkness. The second book came out in 2020 and is titled A Touch of Ruin. The third novel was released in 2021 and is called A Touch of Malice. The fourth novel came out in 2023 and is called A Touch of Chaos.

A Touch of Darkness is the first book in the Hades & Persephone series by Scarlett St. Clair. If you have been looking for something new to read, give this series a try!

Persephone is known as having the title the goddess of spring, but it turns out that she may only have that distinction in name only. She’s hardly the goddess of plants and the springtime where they flourish in reality. Ever since she was a young girl, the truth is that flowers have shriveled up at her mere touch.

Years later, she decides to move to New Athens, where she wants to make some changes. She hopes that she can lead a regular and unassuming life. To do so, she’ll hide her identity and make her disguise be a mortal journalist.

Meanwhile, Hades is the God of the dead. He’s constructed his own gambling empire in the world of mortals and the bets that are rumored to be his favorites are also impossible. After she happens to run into Hades, Persephone discovers that she is now in the middle of a contract with the legendary God of the Dead. It turns out that the terms of the contract is impossible, as Persephone has to create life in the Underworld or risk losing her freedom forever.

The unique bet that she has made does more than just exposing Persephone’s failure in the realm of being a goddess. She is struggling to try and make her way to freedom, but at the same time, she is also struggling with the love that she is feeling for the God of the Dead, knowing full well that it is forbidden.

Can Persephone create life in the Underworld? Will she get over her feelings for Hades? Read this book to find out!

A Touch of Ruin is the second book in the Hades & Persephone series by Scarlett St. Clair. This book continues the debut in this series and brings readers back to Hades and Persephone and their story.

Rather than just stay private, the relationship that Persephone has with Hades has managed to go public. Now there is a total media storm over it and it’s totally disrupting her life, or at least life the way that she is used to it. There is also another drawback to this happening as it has the potential to expose the fact that she is the goddess of spring.

At the same time, the God of the Dead Hades is slowed down and burdened by his own hellish past. Everyone’s clamoring to expose it and put it out in the open so that they can help keep Persephone away from him by warning her. The situation only gets more difficult when a tragedy leaves Persephone’s heart very hurt with Hades not wanting to do anything to help.

Persephone is desperate and so she starts dealing with things herself, which means striking up bargains that may end up having extreme consequences. She’s also seeing a side of Hades that she’s never seen and experiencing tough losses. In the middle of all this chaos, Persephone is starting to doubt whether she will ever truly be able to be Hades’ queen. Is their romance destined to fall apart? Read this book to discover what happens for yourself!

Book Series In Order » Characters » Hades & Persephone

Leave a Reply