Book Notification

Hail Raisers Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Hail Raisers Books

The Hail Raisers series is a renowned series of contemporary, romance, humor, and funny stories. It is comprised of a total of 6 books, which were released between the years 2017 and 2018. The series is written by a bestselling American writer named Lani Lynn Vale. In each of the books of this series, author Vale has mentioned a different set of primary characters. Some of the most important characters depicted by her include Evander Lennox, Kennedy Swallow, Travis, Allegra, Hannah, Hennessy Hanes, Tate Casey, Baylor, Lark, Reed Hail, Krisney Shaw, Mary Persephone Hail, Dante, etc. The settings of most of the plots of the series is done in Texas. All the books have gained a wide popularity in different parts of the world. They are highly appreciated by the readers, who have given rave reviews about every novel on various online literary platforms. Even numerous critics have liked and appreciated the novels’ stories. The fellow writers of author Vale have praised her efforts in coming up with such original stories and mind blowing characters. Such exciting reviews and appreciations have worked wonders for author Vale. They have helped to make her much more motivated and keep writing interesting romance stories in the years to come. Author Vale is very grateful to all her supporters for liking her novels and helping them become successful.

The debut book of the Hail Raisers series is entitled ‘Hail No’. It was released as a Kindle edition in the year 2017. This novel’s story revolves around the lives of the chief characters named Kennedy Swallow and Evander Lennox. At the beginning of the book’s story, it is depicted that Evander Lennox does not like to do things that he does not want to. This attitude of Evander begins to change when he gets imprisoned. In the 4 years that he was in prison, he didn’t have any choice than doing the things that was asked to do and when he was told to do those things. Now, the situation has become so that if Evander Lennox doesn’t do a thing is ordered to, he will be sent to hell again and won’t get a chance to return. After getting released from prison, Evander gets his previous job back within 24 hours. He also gets back his dog and his home. But, he realizes that people around him are not as forgiving as they used to be. Evander almost gives up the hope of integrating into the social life again when a lady comes knocking at his heart, figuratively and literally.

Kennedy Swallow appears to be a woman who just wishes to feel belonged. She has seen the divorce of her parents at a very young age. Also, Kennedy separated from her only sibling, a twin. Fifteen years later, Kennedy Swallow gets the chance to meet her family and fulfill her dream of being a part of it. In order to make this dream come true, Kennedy leaves her behind her old life and relocates to the town of Hostel in Texas. Just when Kennedy thinks that she has started to make progress in gaining back the trust of her family, she learns about the illness of her twin. And it breaks her heart to find out that the reason behind her family’s acceptance of her is having someone for free to take care of her twin whenever the need arises. Kennedy Swallow goes through several eye-opening experiences and finally understands that she is just being used. She vows to herself that she is going to use this situation to its fullest. Kennedy becomes firm as a rock, preventing herself from having any kind of emotion. But, what she doesn’t prepare herself for is the arrival of a man like Evander Lennox in her life, who forces her to have soft feelings again.

As soon as Evander sees Kennedy lying on the ground with blood coming out of her jaw, he realizes that life is not as bad as it appears to be. Evander senses that Kennedy has an obsession with chickens, thrill for an eventful life, and a wish for being wanted. Having her around brings a lot of changes in Evander Lennox. But, for Kennedy, it works the other way. The town’s people start judging her as guilty just for being in the company of Evander. Subsequently, Kennedy Swallow’s business starts to suffer. This makes her realize that she will end up losing everything she has worked very hard for if she continues to be with him. However, she decides not to leave him in spite of this. But, Evander doesn’t wish to let another person suffer because of him. So, he breaks it to Kennedy that he will separate from him. Kennedy is determined not to let him go, so she makes it clear to him that she willing to fight any battle of life as long as he is beside her. He realizes leaving her will be a big mistake, and continues to cherish a life full of love and romance with her.

Another entertaining book written as a part of this series is called ‘Burn in Hail’. It was also published in 2017. This novel consists of the central characters as Hennessy Hanes and Tate Casey. At the start of the story of the book, it is shown that just by looking once at the 16 year old prim & proper Hennessy Hanes, Tate Casey sense he is trouble. Hennessy is the daughter of the town’s preacher, and Tate knows he has to keep a safe distance from her. But, he sees something in her that keeps drawing him towards her. The more Tate Casey knows about Hennessy, the more he suspects something is not right. And when he is unable to make out what the thing is, he becomes determined to discover what is it that makes him suspect the haunted-eyed girl. Tate’s investigation makes it clear that there is someone else determined to prevent Hennessy’s secret from getting unraveled. Fearing to land himself in trouble or in prison, Tate decides to move away as far as possible from the girl and the town. But, this doesn’t help his cause as he cannot stop having the memories of Hanes.

Hennessy is not able to tell anyone that her preacher father abuses her. When she cannot take the abuses anymore, she runs away leaving her family and town behind. Hennessy and Tate meet again after 10 years. She sees that Tate has not changed much. He still shows a lot of anger that is unable to control. The court orders him to seek help in improving this condition. Knowing that Tate tried to save her in the past, she feels it is her duty to return the favor. Hennessy decides to help Tate in managing his anger and preventing him from going back to prison. The two realize that they were always meant to be together, but they had become victims of the adverse situation. But now, they have nothing to worry about. Hennessy is willing to break any rule to get Tate back in her life again. He too seems equally determined to make her a permanent part of his life.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Hail Raisers

Leave a Reply