Book Notification

Half-Elf Chronicles Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Half-Elf Chronicles Books

Half-Bloods Rising (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Seer of Lost Sands (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Shadow of the Orc Star (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Necromancer's Curse (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Wrath of the Half-Elves (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Last Dwemhar (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Of Shadows and Blood (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Bloodblade (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Trials of Eschal (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Blood Wizard (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Shroud of Urakel (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Black Wraith (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

Author J. T. Williams writes the “Half-Elf Chronicles” series of fantasy novels. The series began publication in the year 2016, when “Half-bloods Rising” was released.

The series stars a half-elf named Kealin. He lives in a world where just being a half-elf is enough to get you persecuted. While trying to locate members of his family, he finds out about the powers he has as well as his mother’s real lineage.

“Half-bloods Rising” is the first novel in the “Half-Elf Chronicles” series, which was released in the year 2016. The elves have just gotten called off to war. While Kealin’s parents leave, he and his siblings stay behind to continue their training for the bloodshed that will inevitably hit their shores. All of their lives, they have faced persecution for being half-elf. Kealin’s mother has always been in hiding, something he will shortly find out about. He has never questioned his mom’s real lineage.

A prophecy foretells doom for every single warrior that left. To prevent disaster, Kealin and his siblings must travel into the cold seas in the north on an enchanted ship. During a perilous journey, Kealin finds out about a power that is not elven in nature. He has begun to change. While the blood of a long dead race of people pulses through his body, there is a power waking up inside his mind that ties him to a powerful and lost culture.

What is also waking up in the long frozen north is going to put everyone at risk. Kealin is playing into a master deceiver’s hands. He has to learn to control his ancient power before a certain hidden plot ruins all that he wants to save.

For some, they still feel like they are in the world, even after finishing the book. The characters are lovable and it is great to learn more about each and every one the more of the book you read. The action in this book is totally incredible, and the ending is intense, making new fans want to check out more of the series. The book is able to draw you in, and nothing much else even matters while you read it.

“Seer of Lost Sands” is the second novel in the “Half-Elf Chronicles” series, which was released in the year 2016. Kealin’s final chance to find his missing sister lies with an undying sorcerer. Five frustrating years on the forbidding northern coast have only yielded some rumors of a powerful seer that lived far south. To reach this enigmatic entity, Kealin has to trace a path of blood through an entire region.

He is plagued by a dark curse put on his soul, and has to run the gauntlet of the Grand Protectorate as well as their anti-elven zealotry. The only aid Kealin will get comes from a pair of fugitive treasure hunters who have uncertain loyalties. The darkness has begun to gather. Is the return of an old sleeping evil keep him from saving the rest of his family? Demons will awaken after blood has filled the mountains.

This book is action from the start, until the very end. The story is going to be stressful, yet also gripping and tough to put down. Fans enjoy the world that this is set in, and plan on going back for more.

“Shadow of the Orc Star” is the third novel in the “Half-Elf Chronicles” series, which was released in the year 2016. His brother is trapped and both of his parents are dead. His sister is still missing. Kealin has to find Risdannia if he is to help either one of them. He is alone out in a strange land and he is short on allies at the moment. War is coming. Kealin is torn between helping out his friends and figuring out a way to rescue his siblings.

Locating Risdannia is just a part of his journey. A powerful wizard has emerged, and there are thousands of innocent people in his path. He looks to exterminate everybody that threatens him, all with his resurrected orc hordes. For Kealin, every single action he makes is a curse and sends the ones he loves to their deaths. He is unable to escape his own past and the real enemy might be someone he does not suspect.

These are well written characters and the twists and turns in the plot keep you hooked to the story and wanting more when the story is finished. Williams does a fantastic job of building on the last book and making each story better.

“Necromancer’s Curse” is the fourth novel in the “Half-Elf Chronicles” series, which was released in the year 2016. Death has awakened and there is no place to hide. Kealin’s blades are still stinking from the blood in Vakron-Tur. He beat the dark wizard, but the price was his older brother. The voice of the god of death still resonates in his own mind and he struggles to keep control of the little of himself that he still has.

Kealin has come close to reaching his sister. With so much lost already, though, he wonders how this quest will end. Going south with his traveling companions, he meets a sadistic yet beautiful necromancer, named Veora. She is an acolyte of the Five as well as a student of the High Sanctum of magic, and agrees to take them to her masters.

While this practitioner of death magic is aware of what Kealin is seeking, he still senses a presence from her. There is something she is hiding. When it comes to magic, could death just be another path to life or some kind of shadow of a consuming and darker evil?

As always, readers want to get their hands on more of the story. Once you get hooked on these books, it is tough to pull away, they are just that compelling. Williams does a great job of holding you on the edge of your seat the whole way through, making you wonder if these lovable characters will survive.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Half-Elf Chronicles

Leave a Reply