Book Notification

Half Stitched Amish Quilting Club Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Half-Stitched Amish Quilting Club Books

The Half-Stitched Amish Quilting Club (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Tattered Quilt (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Healing Quilt (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon

Half-Stitched Amish Quilting Club by Wanda E Brunstetter

Author Wanda E Brunstetter writes the “Half-Stitched Amish Quilting Club” series of inspirational novels. The series began publication in the year 2012, when “The Half-Stitched Amish Quilting Club” was released. The next year, a sequel was released. In the year 2014, the series ended publication when “The Healing Quilt” was released.

Join this club of unlikely quilters who turn up for Emma Yoder’s quilting classes. Both English and Amish, and men and women are drawn inexplicably pulled to Emma’s home where they will find what they never imagined what they were looking for. Could this be what God had in mind to create beauty from tattered fragments and heal hurting hearts.

She decides to begin the quilting classes in order to make some extra money and not be a burden on her family.

Over the course of the first novel in the series, readers will even get to see Emma go through her own transformation, as she allows another man, who is named Lamar Miller, into her life. In the books in the series, she is married to the guy.

Even though the books stand on their own, readers will be rewarded if they read them in the order they were published in. This is due to characters from previous books coming back in later books.

“The Half-Stitched Amish Quilting Club” was a New York Times Bestseller. “The Tattered Quilt” was an ECPA Bestseller, and won a Single Titles Reviewers’ Choice Award in the year 2013. “The Healing Quilt” hit number one on the ECPA Bestseller List, and was a CBA Bestseller and a Publisher’s Weekly Bestseller.

“The Half-Stitched Amish Quilting Club” has been transformed into a musical play. It was performed in the year 2013 in Indiana, Pennsylvania, and Ohio.

“The Half-Stitched Amish Quilting Club” is the first novel in the “Half-Stitched Amish Quilting Club” series of novels and was released in the year 2012. Emma Yoder, an Amish widow, holds her first quilting class and brings some of the most unlikely people together.

There is Star, a young lady that wants stability and Paul Ramirez, who hopes to find some solace in finishing a quilt. Then there is Pan and Stuart Johnston, who are a struggling couple at odds in their marriage. Jan Sweet is a tough and rough biker doing creative community service and Ruby Lee Williams, who is a preacher’s wife that seeks some relaxation when problems with the parish start to mount.

While these beginning quilters start learning to transform scraps of material into new beauty, their fragmented lives start taking on new shape with both the helping hands of one another and God’s healing hand.

Brunstetter delivers a book filled with a bunch of surprises and plenty of tear-jerker moments along the way. Readers found this to be a heartwarming read, and is a sweet and a quick read, one that will linger with you long after you have finished it. They loved Emma Yoder, who truly is a caring woman. Fans of the book would recommend this one to their friends for sure.

“Tattered Quilt” is the second novel in the “Half-Stitched Amish Quilting Club” series of novels and was released in the year 2013. This book takes place a year and a half after Emma’s first quilting class. Join Emma Yoder Miller, the Amish widow and now a newlywed, while she leads a new quilting class with a brand new group of some unlikely students. All of whom have tattered pieces of their lives that require mending.

There is Terry, who is a rugged roofer looking for a pretty lady taking the class and Anna, whose mom signed her up in a desperate effort to keep her from departing the Amish faith. Blaine, who loses a bet and must take the class and Carmen who holds on to her bitterness while she hides her own secret motives for why she takes the class. Finally, there is Cheryl, who has a mistrusting and broken heart that needs a lot of mending.

The members of this patchwork group find things like healing, faith, and restoration while they are all gathered around their quilts, under the guiding hands of the Father. For it is only He can take what is shabby and ragged from His children’s lives and turn into something beautiful for His glory.

Wanda E. Brunstetter captures your heart right from the start of the book from the start and holds it the entire way through. Readers enjoy each of these books and hope that it continues with even more books. The author does a great job of making you fall in love with and developing every single one of the characters. It was nice to see each one of them develop over the course of the novel in their relationships with the other quilters and their personal lives.

“The Healing Quilt” is the third novel in the “Half-Stitched Amish Quilting Club” series of novels and was released in the year 2014. Emma Yoder Miller and Lamar Miller bought a place down in Florida, in order to help with Lamar’s health. Emma begins feeling a bit bored and a tad homesick, and, with Lamar’s suggestion, she opens their new home up to give quilting lessons like she did when the couple was back in Indiana.

Wounded and hurting folk have got a knack for finding their way to Emma to have some quilting therapy. This time, there is Jennifer (a pregnant new mom), Erika (a teen bound to a wheelchair), Mike (an owner of a charter boat), Kim, BJ (an artist who faces an illness), and Noreen (a newly retired widow).

Jan, a former student, comes for a visit from Indiana, romance gets added into the class discussions.

Fans of this one felt that it is another heartwarming tale about a wonderful Amish couple is able to teach a quilting class and affect many peoples’ lives. Some readers have to keep their tissues at the ready while they read them, because they wind up crying their way through. All the threads in the book come together, and ends with tears as well as smiles. Readers find even they are able to learn some things on quilting and life through reading each of these books.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Half Stitched Amish Quilting Club

Leave a Reply