Book Notification

Hands of Time Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Hands of Time Books

The Hands of Time (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
A World Apart (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Leap of Faith (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Game of Shadows (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Shattered Moments (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Ties That Bind (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Summer Solstice (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Winter Solstice (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Christmas Gift (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon

Hands of Time Series
Hands of Time is a science fiction series by Irina Shapira. The series started in 2010, but the reader is soon taken back to the 17th century. Thanks to an ancient watch, Valerie is transported to the 17th century, and her new life is nothing like she is used to. Her sister Louisa is heartbroken for a while before she gets a message that her sister is safe. She will soon join her sister in the past, and her experience will be different. This series is perfect for anyone who enjoys time travel stories with historical elements and a bit of romance.

The Hands of Time
The Hands of Time comes first in the Hands of Time series. In this book, you will meet Valerie Crane, a recently divorced woman going through a hard time watching her husband marry someone else. To help her get over her sadness, Valerie’s sister takes her on a trip to England. While in England, Valerie finds an ancient watch, and when she sets it to 16:05h, she is transported back to 1605. What will Valerie do when she finds herself in another time zone? Will she be stuck in ancient England forever, or is there a way out? Does she find anything interesting in her new home?

Valerie is fortunate enough to meet the Whitfield brothers in the 17th century. Finlay and Alexander Whitfield find this beautiful stranger irresistible. A love triangle is created among them, and it is up to Valerie to decide which of the two brothers will become her lover. Her choice will determine if she will enjoy the deep and pure love she yearned for or go down a path characterized by destruction. In 2010, the police searched for Valerie, the woman who disappeared from a small fishing village without a trace. Only one person understands what happened, and he chose to remain silent as the police searched for her.

This is an intriguing time-travel story that takes up back to seventeen century England. Valerie is frightened to discover she has taken a trip to the past, but the Whitfield brothers’ presence puts her mind to rest. It is a tale about true love and betrayal. You will enjoy the character development and intriguing storyline. Even the secondary characters are developed enough to make you care about what is going on in their lives. It is incredible how strong Valerie remains even when she is staying true to her heart. The romantic twist gives the story quite an edge, and the romance between Valerie and her new-found love will blow your mind.

The Hands of Time is an excellent choice if you are looking for an emotional and fun read. It is admirable how Valerie chooses to make lemonade out of the lemons instead of fretting when disaster strikes. The intimate scenes are sure to keep you glued, while the whirlwind relationships make the story even more enjoyable. The majority of the story is set in the 17th century when England was characterized by high-class balls, beautiful gowns, and religious oppression. However, we still get a glimpse of the present through Valerie’s sister, Louisa, who is saddened by her sister’s peculiar disappearance.

A Leap of Faith
A Leap of Faith comes second in the Hands of Time series. In the first book, Valerie had managed to send a message to her sister through a painting. This means that Louisa already knew that her sister was safe. After a tragic accident kills their parents, Louisa finds herself alone in the world. She decided to join her sister in the 17th century, and while she knows little about what awaits her, she has the right outfits and some money for this strange journey. Despite her excellent planning, things do not go as expected. Louisa lands on the wrong continent and year. To get to her sister, Louisa has to travel from London, across the Atlantic. The journey to Virginia is dangerous, and there is no telling if Valerie still lived there in 1620.

Across the Atlantic, Valerie is dealing with a few challenging issues. The young woman is working to uncover a few truths in her new family that will solve a murder and possibly save her marriage. Will Valerie find the facts that she is looking for? What about Louisa? Will she manage to reunite with her sister? Follow Louisa on her journey to the past to see how things turn out. You will cheer her on when she meets a man who will change her life and celebrate when good things happen. There is a mysterious air to this story that will keep you reading hoping to find out what happens next.

This is an excellent continuation of the first book in the series. While you can still read the book as a standalone, you will enjoy it more if you have a background on the characters. The history bit is well written, and it is impressive how well the author has merged the message of hope, love, and family into it. There are some sad bits that may move you to tears, but overall, this is such a happy story. The book also comes with a few twists and turns, making it hard to tell how it will end. While this is primarily the story of Louisa and her journey to the past, we also get to hear from Valerie and see how her life is doing.

A Leap of Faith is a light romance story with lovable characters, a great flow, and an exciting storyline. It is easy to wonder what kind of experiences Louisa will encounter in her new world. However, the happy ending will leave you feeling all warm inside and curious to see what the next book has to offer. Everything from the character development to the narration is done well, and there is no dull moment throughout the story. It is notable how the author has managed to keep the parallel stories going and captivating to the end.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Hands of Time

Leave a Reply