Book Notification

Hannah Ives Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Hannah Ives Mystery Books

Sing It To Her Bones (1999)Description / Buy at Amazon
Unbreathed Memories (2000)Description / Buy at Amazon
Occasion of Revenge (2001)Description / Buy at Amazon
In Death's Shadow (2004)Description / Buy at Amazon
This Enemy Town (2005)Description / Buy at Amazon
Through the Darkness (2006)Description / Buy at Amazon
Dead Man Dancing (2008)Description / Buy at Amazon
Without a Grave (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon
All Things Undying (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Quiet Death (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Last Refuge (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Dark Passage (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Daughter of Ashes (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Tomorrow's Vengeance (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Footprints to Murder (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Mile High Murder (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Tangled Roots (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Done Gone (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Disco Dead (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Circles of Death (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

Marcia Talley is an American author of fiction. Born in 1943, she has won awards for her writing. She is known for her writing in the mystery genre. She is a survivor of breast cancer.

In addition to writing several standalone fiction novels, she has also written and edited two collaborative novels. These novels were titled Naked Came the Phoenix and the suspenseful novel I’d Kill For That. The novels are set in a luxury health spa as well as a gated community.

Talley has also penned short stories that have appeared in a variety of collections. They have not only appeared in collections but won awards as well, as with her retelling of Macbeth in her short story “Too Many Cooks”, told from the point of view of three witches. She won an Agatha Award for her short story “Driven to Distraction”, which was reprinted in two different tomes.

In addition to actively writing, Marcia Talley is also actively involved in a few different officially recognized writing groups. Marcia splits up her time between Annapolis in Maryland and sailing around or just hanging out in the Bahamas on her antique sailboat.

Talley is the author of the popular Hannah Ives series. Just like the author, Hannah is someone who has battled breast cancer and came out on top. She can’t help running into murder cases as hard as she tries. She beat cancer one time; can Hannah beat a mystery and find a killer too? The first book came out in 1998 and the series has seen over 15 novels follow the debut!

Sing it to Her Bones is the first book in the Hannah Ives mystery series. The main character in this fictional mystery series by Talley is, of course, Hannah Ives. Hannah has just recently lost her job, and now she has just narrowly avoided a brush with death. After a scary fight with breast cancer, Hannah is lucky to be alive.

Now she is trying to ease back on into the world and get used to her life having defeated cancer instead of having died. She is trying to be brave. After her bout with cancer, she finds that she is vulnerable in many ways and gets used to wearing a wig about town. Hannah decides to go on vacation to relax after such an ordeal and heads for a small town in the Chesapeake Bay.

Hannah is expecting to just be able to kick back and relax. After the tiresome fight that she has been through, it would be a nice reprieve. But the cancer survivor does not immediately discover all of the rest and relaxation that she could ever want. It seems that death appears right in front of her as she accidentally finds the body of a young girl that disappeared eight years ago.

Hannah is faced with a situation where she is forced to ask hard questions. You would think that someone who has survived death would be wanting to avoid the topic, but Hannah wants to find out what happened as she is the one who found the body in the first place. Now she is asking questions of the citizens that live in Pearson’s Corner in the hopes that she will be able to find out what is going on.

Hannah must pull back the curtain of this seemingly perfect small town and find out what really happened all of those years ago when a young girl died. She was a teenager who was supposed to be enjoying her homecoming night at the local high school– but that never happened. Instead, she was found dead eight years later. She would have graduated college by then.

The girl is around the same age as Hannah’s daughter, and the fact that she found the body has made Hannah’s interest in this case skyrocket to an all-time high. Ives is not going to let this go until she either finds out what really happened or hits a final dead end with no leads.

The crazy thing is that trying to uncover all of these secrets is making Hannah feel alive and engaged more than ever. She slowly starts to feel her soul and body come back to life. She was able to beat death once, but can she take on an actual killer? You will have to pick up Marcia Talley’s exciting debut novel in this series to find out!

Unbreathed Memories is the second novel in the Ives series by acclaimed writer Marcia Talley. When a therapist is murdered, the key to finding out what actually happened might just be hidden in the mind of one of their patients.

Hannah is back again in this fun murder mystery novel from Talley. She has survived not only cancer but also a brush with a killer and now she is doing her best to stick to her side of the street. Now she is trying to turn things around and move on with her life, and she’s hoping that getting reconstructive surgery will help her start over again in some way.

Hannah has made an effort in every possible way. She’s living close to her parents and now her home in Annapolis has been rearranged so that the energy of the feng shui is better. Even her sister is improving as she’s getting help for her depression. Things are going really well in Hannah’s life. Then she hears that her sister’s therapist has actually died– they made their way off a balcony that was tall enough to kill them.

The only question is whether it was a murder or a suicide. Since Hannah’s sister was a patient, Georgina is now a suspect in the murder. Hannah decides that she will do some sleuthing of her own to see what’s going on with this case and hopefully clear her sister’s name.

She has little to go on, but an appointment book with some pages torn out may provide a lead she can build on. Hannah must keep her wits about her because if this was a murder and not a suicide, the killer is still out there. Can she do it? Pick up this amazing second book in the series by Marcia Talley to find out!

Book Series In Order » Characters » Hannah Ives

Leave a Reply