Book Notification

Hannah West Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of The Nissera Chronicles Books

Kingdom of Ash and Briars (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Fields of Fire (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Realm of Ruins (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Palace of Silver (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Bitterwine Oath (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon

Hannah West
Hannah West has always loved writing about fairy tales and magic however her time studying in Orleans, France inspired her to write and publish a fantasy novel at long last. She has a French degree that she wishes she had more occasion to use.

She is a freelance writer and a vegetarian living in Texas with her husband and their rambunctious blue heeler.

“Kingdom of Ash and Briars” was named a Kirkus Best Book of the Year and it got a starred review from Kirkus Reviews.

Hannah’s debut novel, called “Kingdom of Ash and Briars”, was released in the year 2016. Her work is from the young adult fantasy genre.

“Kingdom of Ash and Briars” is the first novel in the “Nissera Chronicles” series and was released in the year 2016. Welcome to Nissera, the home to spectacular magic and land of three kingdoms.

A sixteen year old kitchen maid, named Bristal, finds herself in this gritty fairy tale gone wrong when she learns she has magic in her blood. It turns out that she has descended from an ancient line of immortal sorcerers that are called elicromancers: which is a race that has almost completely died off in her world, however just two remain in Nissera after the bloody civil war. Bristal joins in with their ranks without knowing one of them holds a dark secret.

Tamarice plots a quest to overthrow the realm’s nobility and take charge of things herself. Together Brack and Bristal have to guard the three kingdoms of Nissera against Tamarice’s black elicromancy. There are some royal alliances to set up, princesses to protect, and some fierce monsters to fight. And all in the hope of preserving peace.

“Realm of Ruins” is the second novel in the “Nissera Chronicles” series and was released in the year 2018. Valory’s power truly is different: it is destructive, dangerous, and unruly. Will she be able to channel it in order to save the entire realm from chaos? Or is her magic going to master her?

A century after Valory Braisoa’s legendary ancestors overcame one bloodthirsty tyrant, she attends a training academy for elicromancers, which are immortal beings with magical gifts. But Valory’s incredible powers is unlike that of her peers, as it seems to be impossible to tame, and she faces imprisonment by the Nisseran authorities.

However, when an outlawed resurrection spell awakens a long-dormant evil, Valory (seventeen years old) might be the one and only one capable to vanquishing this horrifying villain. Together with a group of allies: including one old friend, a mysterious and handsome stranger, and a haughty princess, Valory has to learn how to harness her powers and fight back.

This is a brilliantly paced adventure filled with romance, betrayals, and magic, and made some readers feel like staying and playing in this treacherous world for much longer.

“Palace of Silver” is the third novel in the “Nissera Chronicles” series and was released in the year 2020. Two queens confront the ultimate choice while a rebellion emerges against a dangerous despot. And both sides want them dead. When the magic world is under threat, could loyalty be worth their lives?

Return to Nissera, the land of three kingdoms and home to tremendous magic. An uneasy peace reigns now that Valory was successful in vanquishing the Moth King and has settled into her rightful position as queen of Calgoran. Kadri and Glisette, the new leaders, hope they can usher the neighboring kingdoms into an era filled with prosperity and healing. All should be well.

However, there is a fourth queen in charge, called Ambrosine, who was banished overseas to Perispos. She is driven by her vanity and vows to become the most powerful and gorgeous ruler in the whole world. Even if it means oppressing the mortal kingdom that she is meant to keep safe. At the same time, there is a dangerous uprising led by elicromancer hating rebels that gains traction.

Valory vanishes. Rot spreads throughout the Forest of the West Fringe. Kadri and Glisette, while facing enemies on each side, have to reckon with the role of magic. Just how far are they going to go to defend their power and will they mount an uprising of their very own?

“The Bitterwine Oath” is the first stand alone novel and was released in the year 2020. A cult claims twelve men to murder in one small Texas town, every fifty years. Can a girl end this cycle of violence, and save the one boy that broke her heart?

San Solano, Texas is just a quaint town that is best known for its hospitality, charm, and history of murder. On two separate occasions, twelve men have been killed brutally, and nobody knows who it was that did it. A copycat killer? Some shadowy witch? Or some man-hating murderess?

Natalie Colter, age eighteen, is certain that the rumors of her great-great-grandma’s cult of wronged women are nothing but gossip, however that doesn’t keep the dark tourism bloggers or the true-crime writers from capitalizing on the town’s reputation. It is one urban legend that is tough to ignore, and it gets even tougher when Nat learns the sisterhood is real. Magical, too. And they’re looking to her to join.

The more that Nat learns about the Wardens’ supernatural history, the more that she wonders of the real culprits behind the town’s ritualistic killings. Could the Wardens be protecting San Solano from much darker forces? There are some bones on the outskirts of town, shadows out in the woods, and questions that Nat needs answered.

However it all becomes more urgent when people begin being “marked” as new victims: including Levi Langford, the one boy whose kiss haunted her for one whole year. With Levi in danger, doing nothing at all would be tougher than fighting back. Nat knows that nobody is safe. Could she and the sisterhood be able to stop the real evil from claiming their town?

Some readers were kept up the entire night reading this incredible story, as it is a richly woven story of murder, vengeance, and magic.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Hannah West

Leave a Reply