Book Notification

Happily Inc Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Happily Inc. Books

You Say It First (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Second Chance Girl (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Very Merry Princess (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Why Not Tonight (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Not Quite Over You (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Meant to Be Yours (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Happily This Christmas (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon

The Happily Inc. series is a popular book series of contemporary, romance, chick lit, and women’s fiction novels. It is comprised of 4 novels and 1 novella in total, which were released between the years 2017 and 2018. The series is written by a NY Times bestselling novelist from America named Susan Mallery. Each book of this contemporary romance series consists of different main character, whose love stories have been described by author Mallery. In addition to the primary characters, author Mallery has also mentioned a great set of secondary characters, who are seen playing important roles and helping in carrying the stories forward. Just like all the other books written in her writing career by Susan Mallery, the books of this series too managed to get a large number of readers from across the globe as their takers. The readers loved the colorful characters and appreciated the excellent settings done by Mallery. Even many critics praised Mallery for coming up with this unique series. The wide scale helped author Mallery get her already high fan-following increased to an even higher scale.

With her hard work and dedication over the years of her literary career, Susan Mallery has successfully established herself as a #1 bestselling novelist. She likes to write heartwarming, humorous stories based on the relationships, defining the lives of women, such as friendship, family, romance, etc. Mallery has the habit of setting nuanced characters in real life, emotionally complex situations with twists and surprises. Mallery’s love for animals enables her to include pet animals in important roles in her novels. As of today, Mallery is loved and liked by millions of readers worldwide and her novels have been translated into more than 28 languages. Numerous critics and literary journals have dubbed author Mallery as romantic fiction’s new queen.

Before starting her writing career, Susan Mallery obtained a major degree in Accounting. However, she did not take up any job in accounting as she was able to publish 2 books right after finishing college. After spanning 16 years and contributing as many as 74 books, Mallery was finally able to get enlisted in the bestselling list of NY Times with her 2008 book titled Accidentally Yours. And with the 20th novel of her most famous series, Fool’s Gold, Mallery hit the top spot on the list. Currently, author Susan Mallery resides in Washington. She has a happily married life and stays with her loving husband. Her affection for pet animals has enabled her to keep 2 Ragdoll cats and a poodle. Mallery actively supports a nonprofit for animal care called Seattle Humane Society. Right now, she is looking forward to complete a few of her unfinished projects and release them in the days to come.

The debut book of the Happily Inc. novel series written by author Susan Mallery is entitled ‘You Say It First’. It was released by the HQN Books publishers in the year 2017. The book features the lead characters in the roles of Nick Mitchell and Pallas Saunders. At the start of the book’s story, Nick Mitchell is introduced as a sculptor, while Pallas Saunders is shown as the owner of a wedding venue. It is described about Nick Mitchell that he grew up in the company of artists as his family is full of them, and his volatile father taught him that passions results only in pain in the end. Once, while waiting for the new commission, Nick Mitchell takes up a day job to keep himself busy with work. He agrees to work as a carpenter for a wedding planner at her theme-based wedding venue. Nick Mitchell finds it very exciting to work at the venue as he gets several perks out it, the most interesting one being the captivating owner of the venue, Pallas Saunders.

Nick does not seem interested in falling in love and involving himself in a relationship at this moment. But, if he gets a chance to have some ecstasy and some time of a casual relationship with Pallas for a short term, he will consider himself all in. Pallas Saunders is very fond of holding wedding events at her venue. It seems to be more than just a business for her. However, then she appears to be going through a difficult phase in keeping the wedding venue business afloat. If Pallas Saunders is not able to turn things around soon on the business front, then she will have to leave everything aside and join her mother in working at the bank of her family. Pallas has no interest in trading taffeta for the trust funds in a bank. Later, a new bride approaches Pallas and asks for a completely new arrangement for her wedding. She hesitates at first, but Nick assures her that he will manage to prepare what the bride is asking well within time. Pallas becomes very inspired by Nick’s confidence. The two get a chance to come close and cherish a relationship of trust and love. Both Nick and Pallas begin to think that they are made for each other and accept one another as the same for the rest of their lives.

Another exciting romance book penned by Mallery in this series is called ‘Second Chance Girl’. This book was also published by HQN in 2017. Author Mallery has depicted the central characters in this book as Mathias Mitchell and Carol Lund. She has done the setting of its plot in California. At the begging of the story of the book, it is depicted that Mathias Mitchell always has a smile on his face. But, it is actually a tool he uses to hide his pain in his aching heart. He tries to overcome a worst form of betrayal by his family and shifts to Happily Inc. in California. He knows that this town of wedding destination is capable of supplying bridesmaids perfect for every taste and choice. What Mathias looks for is a girl, who would engage with him in a passionate relationship for some time with no intention of prolonging it.

Soon, he comes across Carol Lund in the neighborhood and starts to fall for the beautiful and elusive neighbor. But, Carol Lund doesn’t consider herself capable enough for attracting an alpha male such as Mathias Mitchell. She thinks she is just a normal girl with small dreams and limited expectations from life. Carol becomes surprised when Mathias offers to assist her in adopting a pair for the lonely giraffe in her animal preserve. This gesture of Mathias also makes Carol fall for his seducing nature. The moment Carol allows Mathias enter her heart and her bed, she learns something about that breaks her heart. Mathias feels sorry and asks for a second chance in order to prove to her that she will always be the first priority in his life henceforth. Now, Carol Lund wonders whether Mathias is worthy enough to be given another chance and whether he will not break her heart again?

Book Series In Order » Characters » Happily Inc

Leave a Reply