Book Notification

Harley Merlin Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Harley Merlin Books

Harley Merlin and the Secret Coven (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Harley Merlin and the Mystery Twins (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Harley Merlin and the Stolen Magicals (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Harley Merlin and the First Ritual (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Harley Merlin and the Broken Spell (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Harley Merlin and the Cult of Eris (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Harley Merlin and the Detector Fix (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Harley Merlin and the Challenge of Chaos (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Harley Merlin and the Mortal Pact (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Finch Merlin and the Fount of Youth (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Finch Merlin and the Lost Map (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Finch Merlin and the Djinn's Curse (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Finch Merlin and the Locked Gateway (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Finch Merlin and the Forgotten Kingdom (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Finch Merlin and The Everlasting Vow (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Finch Merlin and The Blood Tie (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Finch Merlin and The Legend of the Luminary (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Persie Merlin and Leviathan's Gift (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Persie Merlin and the Door to Nowhere (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Persie Merlin and the Witch Hunters (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
This series is not currently available for purchase on Amazon.

Harley Merlin
Harley Merlin is a fantasy series by Bella Forrest. As the name suggests, this series follows Harley Merlin, a young adult with heightened empathic capabilities. Because of her gift, Harley can tell what others are feeling even without talking to them. After an attack that left her a bit scared, Harley is thrown into a magical world comprising of a magic school, a well-formed hierarchy, and a host of intriguing characters. Join Harley on an adventure that will introduce her to new friends and push her to her limits. This adventure will also answer the questions Harley has been seeking on her past and parentage.

Harley Merlin and the Secret Coven
Harley Merlin and the Secret Coven is the first book in the Harley Merlin. The book follows Harley, a nineteen-year-old girl with special powers. Harley can feel other people’s emotions. Thanks to her skills, Harley lands her first job in a casino where she can tell the cheaters. While she should be happy about her power, Harley has no idea where her power comes from. Her parents are long gone, and her father left her nothing more than a cryptic note. After years of moving from one foster home to another, it is hard for this teenage girl to trace anything about her origin.

When a terrifying monster attacks Harley, it throws her into a mystery beyond her wildest imagination. A wizard named Wade Crowley introduces her to a hidden world filled with magic, beasts, and deep secrets. This world complete with a magical school, and it is here that Harley finds answers to her past. She will also find out about the monsters escaping from the school and attacking people in different regions.

This story comes with monsters, magic, and a protagonist you will love immediately she is introduced to you. At the heart of the tale is a mystery surrounding Harley’s special powers and the reason for her attack. The more Harley uncovers details about her past, the more she realizes that she belongs in this new world. It is clear that someone in the magic school is out for Harley’s blood. With her newfound friends’ help, Harley has to uncover the traitor before collusion between the magical and human world happens.

This story is characterized by suspense, magic, and unending action. There is also some element of romance in addition to all the magical creatures and new discoveries. Harley will discover that her past is darker than she could have imagined. The plot is solid, the characters are lovable, and you cannot help but wonder what the future holds for the fantastic protagonist.

Overall, Harley Merlin and the Secret Coven is a fun and easy read. This story happens in the first week after Harley is invited to the Coven. A week may seem short, but when there are mysterious creatures, and secrets about to come to the surface, you can be sure that there is a lot to enjoy. If you are looking for a great mystery story perfect for young adults, this book is a good choice. The narration is flawless, and the characters are sure to stay in your mind long after you have devoured the last page.

Harley Merlin and the Mystery Twins
Harley Merlin and the Mystery Twins is the second book in the Harley Merlin series. The violent gargoyle incident is gone but not forgotten, given the many who lost their lives. There is no telling what other tricks Harley’s psychotic aunt has up her sleeve, so there is no time to rest easy. It doesn’t take long for Harley to discover that there are magical foster children just like her who are in grave danger. Harley will do everything to protect these kids, and she will discover that many are willing to help. However, she is conflicted about taking these kids from their adoptive parents.
As Harley works to save the children and uncover whatever her aunt is up to, she is still trying to find answers to some questions about her past. For example, what pushed her father to murder her mother? What is the extent of her magical powers? Is there a chance that Wade Crowley will stop being so annoying?

You will also interact more with Tatyana, the resident ghost-whisperer at the Coven. Tatyana doesn’t mind making sacrifices for others, but she has secrets she is keen to protect. There are also other members of Harley’s group who work alongside her in her adventures. Will Harley and her friends manage to round up the young magicals coming through the foster system? Read this intriguing book for answers to these and more.

This book comes with additional politics and different POVs, which makes it even more enjoyable. Things also get a bit darker, and Harley has to step up for all the people looking up to her. It is fun interacting with all the characters in the first book and meeting new ones. You will get angry at the incompetence of those supposed to protect the kids from the Ryder twins while appreciating Harley for all her efforts. It is also refreshing to see that Garret and Wage are starting to resolve their past issues. Hopefully, these two will be able to work together in the future.

The author starts this book with a small synopsis of what transpired in the first book, making it easy for those who didn’t read it to understand whatever is happening. All the characters in the first book are more fleshed out, especially Tatyana, who remained a bit of a mystery in the first book.
If you are looking for a young adult story that reads like Harry Potter, Harley Merlin, and the Mystery Twins is ideal. The magic system is well-thought-out, and it is easy to understand how everything works. It is also exciting meeting more of Harley’s family and getting more answers about her past. Definitely it an excellent book that will be worth your time and sacrifice.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Harley Merlin

Leave a Reply