Book Notification

Harper St. George Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Blood and Glory Books

with Tara Wyatt

Publication Order of The Doves of New York Books

The Stranger I Wed (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of The Gilded Age Heiresses Books

The Heiress Gets a Duke (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Devil and the Heiress (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Lady Tempts an Heir (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Duchess Takes a Husband (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Outlaws of the Wild West Books

The Innocent and the Outlaw (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Marriage Deal with the Outlaw (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
An Outlaw to Protect Her (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of To Wed a Viking Books

Marrying Her Viking Enemy (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Longing For Her Forbidden Viking (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Viking Warriors Books

Enslaved by the Viking (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
One Night with the Viking (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
In Bed with the Viking Warrior (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Viking Warrior's Bride (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Sons of Sigurd Books

Stolen by the Viking (By: Michelle Willingham) (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Falling for Her Viking Captive (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Conveniently Wed to the Viking (By: Michelle Styles) (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Redeeming Her Viking Warrior: A Historical Romance Award Winning Author (By: Jenni Fletcher) (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Redeeming Her Viking Warrior (By: Jenni Fletcher) (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Tempted by Her Viking Enemy (By: Terri Brisbin) (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon

Harper St.George

Harper St.George first realized her love for writing when she was in seventh grade in school. Her English teacher, Mrs. Graham, emphasized individualized writing and weekly the students would gather on the classroom carpet and read their stories out loud. They would offer critiques for each other and it became an excellent learning experience. She was fortunate to have Mrs. Graham for her eight grade English as well.

Ms. St.George became more excited about writing when she saw the looks on the other students’ faces when she realized how much they enjoyed her stories. It gave her a large boost of confidence and the needed encouragement to keep writing.

Ms. St.George has focused most of her writing theme during the “Gilded Age”, created by the Industrial Revolution. It was a period in American history during the late nineteenth century, that was a time of explosive financial and industrial growth. The rich were getting massively richer and the poor were being worked, sometimes literally, to death.

The The Gilded Age Heiress book series introduces us to the wealthy American heiress Augusta Crenshaw. Her focus is on the family business, Crenshaw Iron Works. Because of the vast wealth of the company, Miss Crenshaw is considered desirable by the Dukes and Barons of England.

The gentry in England are seeing the costs of their estates rapidly increasing, they are suffering from a lack of servants and surfs, so they are on the lookout for wealthy heiresses to rescue the situation. Augusta is essentially for sale to the highest ranking aristocrat and she’s not going to stand for it, nor will she allow her sister Violet to endure the same.

In the first book, The Heiress Gets a Duke, readers are treated to the glamour and opulence of the Gilded Age set against the sharp contrast of the extreme poverty of the working majority as a result of the massive industrialization going on.

In The Lady Tempts an Heir, we get the excitement and fun of secrets, fake relationships, and pretend engagements. The fans of Bridgerton will love this rendering of the twists, turns, and secrets of the uber-rich folk of the Gilded Age. This is the third book in the series, and is an Oprah Daily’s Most Anticipated Romance of 2022!

Two very determined and bold young people, an heir and a lady with bright and strong dreams, fake their relationship to maintain some semblance of control of their lives. Our amusement is to watch their story slowly unravel as their plan comes apart and they fall in love for real.

American Maxwell Crenshaw, brother to Augusta and Violet, has been summoned to London. He had vowed never to put another foot in England but the ultimatum of an appearance from his father sent him sailing. He’s tall, dark, handsome, and tends to be a brooder. He is a standout in the brilliant ballrooms of London. The trip won’t be a total waste.

Lady Helena March, isn’t searching for another husband while swirling through all the teas and balls. It’s what’s expected of a young widow but she’d rather invest her energy into the The London Home for Young Women.

Society is rather unforgiving of unmarried women who are radically associating with fallen women and illegitimate children, even though her association is from a pure heart and Christian motive. As a result her funding is tapped out.

Lady Helena March and the seductive Maxwell Crenshaw plot together to announce a fake engagement. It’ll save him from the clutches of marriage and her precious society reputation and financial ruin. She can see the advantages of their arrangement and how could she refuse such a sexy American?

Their mutual arrangement of convenience is unraveling and melding into delightful nights of ardor. There became a realness to their deception. Max has no idea the actual reason Helena chooses to never remarry. She thinks if he knew he wouldn’t look at her with such lust and love.

Ms. St.George will read essentially anything but she prefers romance novels above all. Having always been a reader, she relates it back to her days as a child in class. She felt it needed to work ahead in class when she would get bored and pull out a book to read while the teacher was still teaching. It was an instant way to get in hot water with her teacher. Many times…

Ms. St.George is a data scientist in the “real world” and is working towards a Masters in Data Analytics to go along with her undergraduate degrees in Political Science and Russian.

She loves Earl Grey Tea and sips it with her cat named Bennet, Yes… Pride and Prejudice Mr. Bennet. She enjoys hiking and photography and her favorite place to vacation is the Great Smokey Mountains or a beach suitable for snorkeling.

Ms. St.George is a firm believer in the Oxford comma and well developed characters in her novels.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Harper St. George

Leave a Reply