Book Notification

Harriet Evans Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Going Home (2005)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Hopeless Romantic (2006)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Love of Her Life (2008)Description / Buy at Amazon
I Remember You (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon
Love Always (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
Happily Ever After (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Not Without You (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Place For Us (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Butterfly Summer (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Wildflowers (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Garden of Lost and Found (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Beloved Girls (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Stargazers (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

A Winterfold Christmas (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Children's Books

I Turtley Love You (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

A Sunday Times bestselling author, Harriet Evans is widely known for her in depth understanding and undyinging love, for romance literature. Evan’s top performing books include A Hopeless Romantic, Not Without You, The Love of her Life and Happily Ever After. Born in the year 1947, in London, UK, Harriet Evans spent most of her childhood days in the streets of Chiswick. Apart from being a top performing pupil, Harriet Evans also loved drama and reading literary works as well. During this period, Harriet served as the head chorister for the church choir. After completing her high school education, Harriet Evans joined Bristol University, where she took Classical classes. Upon completing her university education, Harriet Evans returned to London.

While at London, Harriet Evans determination to get into the publishing industry eventually saw her join one of the local magazines, the Lady Magazine. This was right after Evans sent applications to dozens of potential employers. One of the longest-running women’s magazine, Lady Magazine, was the only publication, willing to give Evans employment. As it turned out, working for Lady Magazines was an awful experience. Evans got to learn that she was unequipped for the office life, its mundanity, politics and its tensions as well. Luckily enough, several months later, Harriet Evans managed to get into the publishing industry, by joining Penguin publishers. Seven years down the line, Harriet Evans ultimately received a promotion from the position of secretary to an editorial director, where she mainly dealt with women’s fiction. In the year 2003, Harriet Evans left Penguin Publishers to join Headline, where she served until the year 2009.

During the period that Harriet Evans served in the publishing industry, she began penning narratives in the morning, right before she left for work. Using a pseudonym, Harriet Evans sent the first few pages of her work to an agent. After sending, Harriet Evans received a publishing deal with Simon and Schuster and Harper Collins. These two publishing houses eventually went ahead to publish five of Harriet Evans’ novels. In the year 2008, Evans left her job in the publishing industry and became a full time writer. Despite the fact that Harriet Evans was ecstatic working at Headlines, it became extremely difficult to balance writing and her full time job and thus, she had to let one go.

Harriet Evans Best Books
A Hopeless Romantic
Just like many of her books, a Hopeless Romantic, is a narrative that will delight and touch any reader who believes in love. In a Hopeless Romantic, author Harriet Evans introduces the readers to Laura Foster, a young lady who happens to be a hopeless romantic. Apart from her friends, her parents also know it as well, as Harriet herself. When her head is not buried deeply in a romance novel, Laura can be found with her heads in the clouds. For quite a long time, Laura Foster has spent most of her time, looking for someone who was going to match her picturesque ideals. However, many at times, her ideals and expectations eventually land her into trouble. When it comes to men, Laura has the worst taste. Despite the fact that Dan has a girlfriend, Laura believes that Dan will eventually leave his girlfriend for her.

When her plans come crashing down, Laura eventually comes to the realization that she has not only endangered her family, but also her job and friends for someone who was never going to be hers. Thus, Laura Foster decides to come back to reality. She begins by first going on a holiday trip. While on the trip, Laura finds it extremely boring to look at the historic windmills and the heritage sites. However, as luck would have it, Laura is drawn to one Nick, who works at the Chartley Hall as the groundskeeper. Nonetheless, because Laura managed to put everything that she one was or believed in behind her, will she be able to prevent herself from falling into another dream story.

The Love of her Life
The Love of her Life is another highly entertaining read from author Harriet Evans. In the Love of her Life, author Harriet Evans introduces the readers to Kate Miller, a woman who managed to escape from her former life and is now living in New York, with her stepfather and mother. Three years down the line, after losing her job, and a broken off engagement, Kate eventually decides to return to England. This time around, Kate is forced to face the life that she had left behind, as well as the events that drove Kate away in the first place. From time to time, author Harriet Evans switches between the present and the past. With every flashback, the readers get much closer to learning Kate’s hasty departure.

As the narrative progresses, the readers can only help but wonder whether Kate will be able to face her challenges and problems to continue with her life, which appears to have reached a halt. Upon Kate’s arrival in London, the pace of the novel picks up. Due to the fact that the readers do not understand what happened to Kate when she was still in London, author Harriet Evans decides to take back the readers to the year 1999. During this period, Kate was still a college graduate. In the long run, the readers will get to know that Kate the protagonist, had to give up a group of close friends, fiance and a promising career as well. Eventually, The Love of her Life ends up in a startling twist. With that said, Kate is an extremely strong character that the readers, whom the readers will root for. Despite the fact that Kate is self-absorbed, the reader will sympathize with her.

Going Home
At first glance, Lizzy Walters appears to be a typical London girl, who works in one of the busiest cities in the UK, where she leads a normal city life. While Lizzy lives and works in London, her family resides in the Keeper House, which is located upcountry. When Lizzy decides to go home for Christmas, she not only encounters so many surprises but also lots of revelations as well. David, her ex is one of the many people who reappear in Lizzy’s life. Moreover, Lizzy’s parents inform the family that they will have to sell Keeper House so that they can be able to bail, Lizzy’s reckless uncle. With that said, Going Home is an easy and unpredictable read. Apart from being very readable, Going Home will keep the reader’s interest from the first page to the last.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Harriet Evans

Leave a Reply