Book Notification

Harry Bingham Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Fiona Griffiths Books

Talking to the Dead (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Love Story, With Murders (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Strange Death of Fiona Griffiths (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
This Thing of Darkness (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Dead House (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Deepest Grave (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Money Makers (2000)Description / Buy at Amazon
Sweet Talking Money (2001)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Sons of Adam (2004)Description / Buy at Amazon
Glory Boys (2005)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Lieutenant's Lover (2006)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

This Little Britain (2007)Description / Buy at Amazon
Stuff Matters (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Writers' and Artists' Yearbook Guide to Getting Published (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Writers and Artists Guide to How to Write (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
By the Queen's Most Excellent Majesty (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Consistent Adherence to Democratic Principles (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Annexation of Hawaii (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Anthologies

Harry Bingham is one of the noteworthy authors from The United Kingdom who likes to write his novels based on the fiction and nonfiction genres. Other than this, he also likes to write mystery, thriller, and crime fiction books. The latest crime fiction series that author Bingham is working on is titled as the ‘Fiona Griffith’ crime series. All the books in this series are mystery books and feature the main protagonist in the form of Fiona Griffith. Author Bingham has given the description of Fiona Griffith in such a manner that she herself seems to be a greater mystery than the crimes shown in the books. The latest book in this series is titled as ‘The Strange Death of Fiona Griffith’, and author Bingham believes that this is his best novel so far. Apart from writing mystery and thriller novels, author Bingham also maintains a blog in which he regularly posts about his adventures in the land of publishing. He was born in London, The United Kingdom, and is now aged around 40 plus years. As of today, he is happily married and lives in Oxfordshire along with his wife and kids. Before taking up writing as a career, author Bingham used to work as a banker. After he achieved immense success as a novelist, he decided to set up his own Writers’ Workshop.

Apart from spending time in writing his books and in The Writers’ Workshop, author Bingham likes to try his hand at swimming, walking, and rock climbing. Because of the success of his crime fiction novels, he has gone on to make a name for himself as a critically acclaimed novelist of the crime fiction genre. The bestselling books written by him have been published all over the world. Author Bingham has also collaborated with a number of international publishers in writing and publishing several other fiction and nonfiction books. When Bingham created his ‘The Writers’ Workshop’, he had spent around 800 pounds in developing a website that offered editorial services. His aim for doing this was earn some money side by side his big project. But, he began facing a lot of problems in the early stages of his creation of the workshop because people used to send him manuscripts in such huge numbers that he could not handle them alone. Therefore, he decided to hire an editor for assisting him and sharing the huge workload. As things began becoming smoother he kept hiring editors one after the other.

As of today, the Writers’ Workshop of author Bingham has become the largest consultancy of editing all over The United Kingdom. Under one of the programs of the workshop, Bingham organizes a ‘Festival of Writing’, which is the best and the biggest conference of writers in The United Kingdom. The workshop also features an online tool for searching literary agents called as Agent Hunter, which has become one of the premier searching tools for writers and agents in the UK. Apart from these literary works, author Bingham also works as a writer for the industry leading texts abut ‘How To Write’ and ‘Getting Published’. Both these articles are published by the Bloomsbury publishers. As a crime fiction author, Bingham is well known for making unusual settings, deeply complex descriptions, and precision plotting. He has described the main character of his latest crime series, Fiona Griffith, as a young and dynamic Welsh detective. All the books featuring Fiona Griffith have gone on to receive great reviews from the Publisher’s Weekly, Seattle Times, Telegraph, Boston Globe, New York Times, Washington Post, and a number of other popular daily newspapers.

The Fiona Griffith series written by author Harry Bingham is comprised of 5 books in total, which were published between the years 2012 and 2015. The debut novel of this series is titled as ‘Talking to the Dead’. It was published by the Delacorte Press publishers in the year 2012. At the beginning of the plot, a murder scene is described in which a young woman is killed due to her relation with prostitution and drugs. The 6 year old daughter of the woman is also found dead alongside her. The investigators find a strange clue in the form of a platinum credit card that belonged to a wealthy but long dead man. Now, Detective Fiona Griffith gets appointed as one of the investigators for finding out what was the hooker doing with the credit of a rich, powerful, but a dead man. Fiona is well known as an extraordinary police constable. Over the years of her service, she has earned the reputation of being odd and over intense, at the police headquarters in Cardiff, Wales. She had a two year gap in her service in the past, but nobody knows the exact reason behind. Most of them just speculate it as a breakdown. Being a quick, intuitive, and crack investigator, Fiona gets drawn towards the crime scene and to the innocent face of the 6 year old girl. She moves ahead with the investigation without following the protocol and orders. Fiona goes on to explore the credit card of the rich man and becomes aware of the deadly secrets hidden in the city. Soon, another prostitute is found dead which makes Fiona believe that she is getting closer to a dark world of murder and crime. As she continues to dig deeper into the murder case, she faces more dangers from the criminals as well as from her past life.

The second book in the Fiona Griffith series was released under the title ‘Love Story, With Murders’. It was also published by the Delacorte Press in the year 2013. The plot of this book opens with a pair of murder cases. At first, one part of a man’s leg is found from a woman’s freezer, and then several other similar gruesome discoveries begin to follow in a Cardiff suburb. When investigators collect all the parts from different places, they tend to conclude that all of them belong to a young girl who was murdered 10 years ago. But soon, a few other body parts of a different individual begin to appear. Not thinking about the gruesome murders, Detective Fiona Griffith seems to be dealing with the problem of her own mental state. The story of the brutal murders becomes even more intriguing when the mystery of Fiona’a past life begins to unravel along with it. In the end, the mysterious plot described in the book seems to be quite compelling and this made the readers getting intrigued till the very end of the story. Author Bingham received wide appreciations for his excellent and dedicated work in writing down the book.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Harry Bingham

Leave a Reply