Book Notification

Hattie Finch Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Ragged Lady (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Hopeful Daughter's Ordeal (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Music Hall Waif (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Girl Who Wasn't There (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Christmas Shop (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Secret Child (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Christmas Baby (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

The Girl From The Workhouse (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Charity Child (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Lost Daughter's Christmas (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Cook's Daughter (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Orphan's Inheritance (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Undertaker's Child (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Hattie Finch is an author of historical romance books. She is fascinated by the stories about Victorian Britain, and hence she writes books about people in Victorian times. The Hopeful Daughter’s Ordeal is the story of how the lives of three people intersect and the pathways each chooses.

It was nothing more than an unplanned meeting, but it was one that Prudence would never forget. Prudence and her father struggle desperately to make ends meet with the money he generates from the brewing and the meager wages he receives from working the cobblestones. But Papa isn’t the same man he always was. He has changed due to life, and Prudence is doing more to care for them both daily. Then meet Lewis, a young man raised by the circus performers. Every troupe member nurtured him because he had no parents to care for him, and life was always hard for him as a child. But things are now transforming. But with news of the circus ceasing operations, the world that awaits is odd, intriguing, and terrifying, with no promise of a better future.

Lewis first encounters Prudence when he sees her frantically digging in the soil for lost cash after everyone has left the circus. They only spend a few hours together, yet no matter what unfolds between them in the months and years that follow, they always remember one another. They had no idea their chance meeting would kick off a chain of events forever altering their lives. The Hopeful Daughter’s Ordeal commences with a realistic depiction of Victorian London. Readers of Hattie’s literary works will be acquainted with it, but this narrative goes much deeper than any other she has ever written. Those who have read Hatties’ earlier works should watch out for a cherished character they will undoubtedly remember.

First published in 2021, The Girl Who Wasn’t There is the story of Ruby. For Ruby, her orphanage upbringing is all she knows. Most kids have dreams about someone picking them up and taking them away, but Ruby gave up on that desire many years ago. Until the Cartwrights finally show up. But it appears that the Cartwrights aren’t very interested in having kids. They just require one. Ruby is compelled into an environment where she has no control over anything that occurs to her and is only a player in the games that wealthy individuals play with one another. She must now participate in a horrific ruse, or the Cartwrights will return her to the orphanage as if she had never left. But due to this change of events, she meets Jack, a villager young man with a troubling backstory. Ruby and Jack first seem to have little in common, but as they get to know one another, they learn they have an unbreakable link. But soon, events that none of them can influence will put their affection for one another to the test. Follow Ruby’s journey as she encounters life’s complex challenges in Victorian England. Follow her as she develops and looks for the life and love she deserves.

Published in 2022, The Secret Child is the Delia as she traverses the world of love. Will she find her only true love? Della had always imagined her father would come back to save her. When he did, it wasn’t what she had anticipated, and it was already far too late. Della and Ernie are aware of their differences from the other kids. Their clothing is less threadbare, yet they are still looked down on. They’ve never felt at home in their neighborhood but don’t need to worry since they will soon move and never return. The events that follow appear to be a gift and a curse. Della’s long-awaited dream comes true; however, it doesn’t turn out like she had imagined. Then, just as it appears she might have discovered the love, tranquility, and contentment she craves, her life is upended once more. She has to figure out how to survive in an era she hardly understands because everything and everyone she knows has been scattered to the winds. Follow Della’s narrative as she travels from stately houses with dreadful secrets to merciless city streets and back to a world that no aspect of her conflicted upbringing has ever prepared her for. The Secret Child has all the drama and suffering, love and hope, unusual twists and exciting turns that Hattie Finch’s faithful fans have grown to expect from her.

First published in 2022, The Christmas Baby story is set in Victorian England London. A loud banging was heard at the orphanage’s door late on Christmas Eve. The guy vanished as swiftly as he showed up, but the child he left behind would permanently alter Julie Sweet’s life. Hannah Sweet knows she has a secret hiding in her past, the secret to her true identity. However, Julie, the woman who fostered her as if she were her daughter, and the orphanage are all she has ever known. The trip none of them expects begins as fate kicks them both out of the orphanage. But what if Hannah’s hidden history holds the key to her future dreams and goals?

Joe White is a furniture maker’s son. He understands right once Hannah is the one he was supposed to meet. He must rise above the life of a meager furniture builder and become everything that his intelligence and wit will enable him to be to create the future that they both see. As Christmases pass, surprising changes occur in Joe and Hannah’s life. But they are aware that they are going to remain together despite anything. They appear to have lost hope when fate finally deals them a heartbreaking series of blows, leaving them with just one other. But hope is never entirely lost in Hattie’s Christmas tales, set in the gritty, gloomy London that her fans adore. If you enjoy reading historical romance books set in Victorian England, consider reading any of Hattie Finch’s books that will keep you engaged from the first page to the last.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Hattie Finch

Leave a Reply