Book Notification

Haunted Guest House Mysteries Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Haunted Guesthouse Mysteries Books

Night of the Living Deed (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
An Uninvited Ghost (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
Old Haunts (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Wild Ghost Chase (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Chance of a Ghost (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
An Open Spook (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Thrill of the Haunt (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Inspector Specter (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Ghost in the Wind (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Spouse on Haunted Hill (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Hostess with the Ghostess (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Bones Behind the Wheel (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon

EJ Copperman was born in Newark, New Jersey on September 26, 1957. His real name is Jeffery Cohen and writes under the penname EJ Copperman. After graduating from Rutgers College, he worked as freelance newspaper reporter, editor and screenwriter for various papers and magazines like New York Times and USA Weekend. As a freelancer and working from home, he wanted to earn his name as a mystery writer for the Big Screen but unfortunately, could not win the attention of directors and producers of his time.

He is a gifted writer who can mix the supernatural happenings with humor in a manner that catches the attention of his audience. Gifted with unparalleled skills of creating imaginary protagonists, he wrote his first novel titled “Whom the Minivan Rolls” which was published in 2002 by Bancroft Press. He created the humorous character Aaron Trucker and published two more books in this series. Not only did he focus on mystery and suspense, he also wrote on criminology as well. Here, he also showed some mastery in creating characters that capture the hearts of his audience quite easily and are remembered for their magical roles. The storylines are so deeply involving that the readers become fully engaged and involved with it.

Haunted Guesthouse story is about life of protagonist Alison Kerby and her daughter Melissa. First in this series is “Spouse on Haunted Hill”that revolves around Alison’s struggle of turning a seven bedroom house into a guesthouse. After divorce from her husband, she wanted to start her own guesthouse. As the plan was progressing nicely, all of sudden things took an ugly turn. A bucket falls on Alison’s head and knocks her out cold. Upon regaining her consciousness, she finds herself with the ghosts of Maxie Molie and Paul Harrison. It follows the happenings surrounding the death of Molie and Paul Harrison. Alison also wants to know the cause of their death but Maxie Molie’s intention is to spoil the plans of Alison of building the guesthouse. Paul is more interested in knowing the cause of his death. Molie tells Paul that they died from taking a heavy dose of pills but Paul doubts her story and tells Alison that someone poisoned him. Alison tries to find the suspect before Halloween night but things turn rather difficult for her. Her struggle to find the reality and fighting the ghostly creature and her relation with her daughter makes this series a great mystery to read. It is a good read from which we can draw lessons of taking care of our loved ones no matter what the situation we are in looks like. Though Alison was going through a very challenging situation in her life, she never lost touch with her daughter as she knew how to keep her encouraged and motivated through the trying times.

The ghosts continued to follow Alison and her daughter in other book of this series “Night of the Living Dead” where she finds the support of her friends, relatives and ghost friends who help her survive in the haunted house. Maxie Molie is out there with her mischievous tricks to frustrate Alison’s struggle of finding a way to surviving and opening the guesthouse as per her plans. Besides the ghosts of Maxie and Paul, there are many suspicious characters who are interested in the hidden treasure in the haunted house.This adds an interesting twist in the story as Alison is divided in two fronts now. One is to find the cause of Maxie and Paul’s death and the second is finding where the treasure is hidden. Besides, she also has to take care of her nine year old daughter in terrifying conditions that make it a great paranormal story to read. Alison is surrounded in a complex situation and her survival depends on finding the reality. It shows how intelligently Alison made her moves to solve the most intricate situation of her life. She worked hard against all odds, avoided the tricks of Maxie Molie, dealt with other suspicious characters that were bent on finding the treasure and came out as successful woman out of the crisis. There are very many intrigues that will not only keep the reader anticipating what will happen next but also make him understand the real operations of the paranormal world. Alison’s narration makes it a wonderful book to read where you cannot stop laughing at various points. The language used in it may be offending for some readers but it is a superb mystical reading. It tells us how to keep cool in the most demanding situations and how to work around so as to find the solution of any issue.

The series of Haunted House has been screen played and ‘’Ghost in the Wind’’ has a crime fiction that is being promoted for screen play as well. Due to mysteries involved and the excellent humorous touch, it has been a great watch by people of all ages. EJ Copperman always desired that what he is writing should be shown on big screen, so his dreams come true by screening his scripts.

His Barry Award winner under the short story category, “The Gun Also Rises” was published in Alfred Hitchcock’s Mystery Magazine. This is an Aaron Trucker’s mystery series that is on a mission as a father to solve the mystery of death of a minor league baseball player. His novel “As Dog is My Witness” is another award winning script. The novel is about the killing of a man who was walking with his dog after which the famous protagonist here namely, Aaron, has to solve this mystery while he also has his own crises to deal with besides finding the solution to this case.

I am really impressed with the approach of the writer in his books. It is really heartwarming how easily he continues with the protagonists without distracting readers’ attention from it. From the character of Alison and Aaron, all are deeply thought-out and well researched and accepted by his audiences perfectly. He does not simply use the characters in his writing but at the time of scripting the character, he is deeply involved with them as well. Therefore, we never see a loophole in his narratives anywhere and his writing is appreciated by both the critiques and well-wishers.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Haunted Guest House Mysteries

Leave a Reply