Book Notification

Haven, Texas Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Haven, Texas Books

Lila's Loves (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Laken's Surrender (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Saving Savannah (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Molly's Man (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Saxon's Soul (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Mastered by Malone (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
How West Was Won (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Cole's Mistake (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Jardin's Gamble (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Twice the Malone (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Romanced by the Malones (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Mending a Malone (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Malone's Heart (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Malone's Pride (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Malone's Fate (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

Haven, Texas is a romance series by Laylah Roberts. It’s set in Haven, where there are handsome, overprotective and charming men who see their women mean a lot to their lives. The first novel in the series is Lila’s loves featuring Lila, Gavin, Colin, and Trace being cared for by their godfather Clay.

Lila’s Loves
Lila’s Loves is the debut in the Haven, Texas series. Lila has had a hard life, and at seven years, she escaped through the window of an apartment that she shared with her mother because she had a guest coming in. It’s a guest that had bad eyes for Lila, and she was so afraid of him. She squatted in the alley in the cold, feeling so scared down in the alley as the thunderstorm hits.

Lila’s life took a different turn when found in the alley by Clay Richards and his three adopted sons. She feels so lucky to have been rescued by people who had come to the alley to escape the rain. After some traumatic early years with her abusive mother, Lila gets adopted by Clay Richards, a caring father, even when she never felt fit with his three adopted sons.

She grows up with Trace and Collin, who is not Clay’s biological sons. Trace’s parents had passed away in an accident, and Clay took over the role of raising them. He was their guardian, and the two children were taken to a foster home when he went out of town. In the foster home, they met Gavin, who Gavin took the responsibility of protecting them from other naughty children.

When Clay returned and went to take Trace and Collin, they told him that they wanted to leave with Gavin. After listening to what Gavin did to them, Clay took him home, and all became a family.

Clay went to Lila’s apartment only to find her mother wounded and had her taken to the hospital. It’s in the hospital that Clay learns that the mother never wanted Lila. Clay was ready to take her home with him to Texas to live on his ranch.

How did that happen? They viewed her as their young sister and not an adult woman. Lila’s adopted brothers, Trace, Gavin, and Colin, decided that there was only one woman for them. But they’ll have to go the extra mile to convince her about it. A couple of years later, she leaves the home she treasures, feeling heartbroken, knowing so sure that her love for Gavin, Colin, and Trace will never be reciprocated.
After hearing the heartbreaking news that Clay is on her death bed, the four of them come together and discover that their feelings for one another have grown over the years. They have decided that no one will ever come between them, even if it’s an obsessed stalker or a greedy mother.

Lila never felt settled and tried all she could to be a perfect child, never getting into trouble. She feared that if she did something wrong, Clay would disown her when he was alive. What she didn’t understand is that he cared and loved her as his own daughter so much to do something like that

When Clay passes away, Lila returns to his ranch in Haven, Texas, where multi-partner relationships is the order of the day. She has noticed that her adopted brothers share brotherly and sisterly feelings.
Later, Lila realizes that she feels for the three guys with whom she has grown and had more than a sister bond. However, she always felt that they didn’t want her and had to leave so that she could spare herself from the heartbreak of living around them.

It’s up to them to try to work things out and make things right to overcome their past.

A haven is where handsome, sexy, and overprotective men reside and where women are their main interest and the center of their world.

Lila is a unique character and turns out to be a loving and caring sister. She’s so strong and faces everything so fiercely. The story is more about love and accepting oneself. It’s a story of finding love, learning to trust, losing, and gaining more than one could ever imagine in the end.

Laken’s Surrender
Laken’s Surrender is the second in the Haven, Texas series. Laken is an aggressive lady but has a traumatized past. She is back in Haven, and so is her ex-lover Duncan who is determined to win her back. He was the person who introduced her to BDSM and the only person she thought she loved.

However, he wasn’t there when she needed him the most and now has decided to focus on being happy and staying a healthy lifestyle.

Laken really loved Duncan Jones, and he was the only one to whom she could agree to surrender. However, their relationship ended years ago, and she changed into a different person. She is keeping secrets and does not intend to reveal them to anyone.

Even though Duncan is determined to have her back, he doesn’t know everything that happened before they broke up.

Duncan is ready to break through the walls she has built between them and win her heart back. She was one of his, and she’ll soon be his once more. He is aware of his past mistakes and is ready to make amends. Soon he finds out that Laken has erected the walls have secrets in them not only about their relationships but also about her life.

Getting her to open up to him is hard, but he feels he’s worth it. Duncan has a lot to be forgiven for; that’s how he sees it. When Laken disappeared from his life, she was in hell attacked and almost lost her life but fought back a step at a time until she began to live once more.

She constantly had nightmares and sleepless nights, leaving alone loneliness, which was the order of her life. After returning to Haven, her attacker knows where she lives and seems that he’s not yet done with her, and now it’s time to fight him back.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Haven, Texas

Leave a Reply