Book Notification

Hawk’s Way Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Hawk's Way Books

A Little Time in Texas / Dallas (1992)Description / Buy at Amazon
Honey and the Hired Hand / Jesse (1992)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Rancher and the Runaway Bride / Adam (1993)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Cowboy and the Princess / Faron (1993)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Wrangler and the Rich Girl / Garth (1993)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Cowboy Takes a Wife / Carter (1994)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Unforgiving Bride / Falcon (1994)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Headstrong Bride / Callen (1994)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Disobedient Bride / Zach (1995)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Temporary Groom / Billy (1996)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Virgin Groom / Mac (1997)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Substitute Groom / Colt (1998)Description / Buy at Amazon
Sisters Found / Sisters / Breathless Seduction (2002)Description / Buy at Amazon

Joan Johnston is one famous romance author in America. She was once an attorney and also a college professor. She has more than 15 million books printed worldwide. Joan Johnston is also one of the top five New York Times Bestselling authors. She has books like No Longer a Stranger, Sinful, Sisters Found, The Texan, The Next Mrs. Blackthorne, Montana Bride, The Cowboy and The Loner that have made an appearance in the Publisher’s Weekly and USA TODAY top ten bestseller lists. Alongside being an attorney and a college professor she was also a drama critic and a newspaper editor in San Antonio, Texas and a theatre director in Southwest Texas. Joan Johnston has a Bachelor’s Degree in Theatre Arts and a Master’s Degree in Theatre. She has a passion in traveling, where she uses this passion to research for her books. Joan Johnston also belongs to several author groups worldwide which include Colorado Romance Writers, Rocky Mountain Mystery Writers and Rocky Mountain Fiction Writers of America, Romance Writers of America, Florida Romance Writers and Authors Guild. She is a mother of two and lives in Colorado.

Joan Johnston is the author behind the well known Hawk’s Way Series. This is an epic romance series that is for sure a must read. This amazing series stars out with a novel titled Honey and the Hired Land. Tall, dark and bad-tempered, Jesse Whitelaw mysteriously appears on Honey Farrell’s Ranch with an aim of working for board and room. As much as Honey is one mistrustful widow she decides to hire Jesse since her sons need to have a man around and he could also help in scaring away cattle rustlers. Jesse really loathed lying about his real identity but he had to so as to retain his cover as well as keep Honey and her family safe. Who would have ever thought that in the course if his daily chores he would equip a young boy with all the skills required to be a man and at the same time rekindle love in the heart of a brokenhearted woman? The romantic twists and turns in this book are simply those you cannot miss out on.

The romance progresses in her next novel The Rancher and the Run Away Bride. No matter how hard Tate Whitelaw tries to be a woman her brothers bossy and overprotective natures do not give her the freedom. They still view her as their small sister but she is more than determined to prove that she is now a woman. She sees it best to prove that point by heading right into Adam Philips muscular arms. The last thing Adam Philips wanted was yet another damsel in distress; he had had enough of that cup of tea. However, he feels the urge to protect Tate by keeping her safe in his arms and bed as well. Drama arises when Tate’s brothers come looking for her with shot guns at hand and Adam opts to get hitched. You will for sure love the romantic drama in this book.

Joan Johnston then published the next book titled The Cowboy and The Princess and later published The Wrangler and the Rich Girl. The series progressed with yet another must read titled The Cowboy Takes a Wife. Desiree Parrish is a single mother who is more than determined to keep her and her daughter safe even with the release of her abusive ex-husband from custody. She decides not to hire a bodyguard so as not to scare her daughter but instead she hires a husband who will play as bodyguard. Carter Prescott has nothing against the deal offered to him since he does not need to love his new family and on the other hand he is incapable of loving. He feels this is the best deal he has ever come across until the truth finally comes out.

The romance escapades in this series keep unfolding even in the next book titled The Unforgiving Bride, and later in The Headstrong Bride. The series then progresses with an epic romance book titled The Temporary Groom. Billy Stonecreek is a single dad who has to find a woman to marry or else he will have to lose his lovely twin daughters to his arrogant in-laws. His main concern is who on earth would be interested in marrying a man like him? On the other hand Cherry Whitelaw is woman who has had quite a reputation. She feels that the best way to become an admirable lady again is by getting married and becoming a mom. Will her soon to-be charming husband love her some day? Read this book and find out what transpires after two main troublemakers in Texas tie the knot.

Jane Johnston’s amazing romance series then progresses with a book titled The Virgin Groom. One minute he is a living legend, every man’s envy, every kid’s idol, every woman’s fantasy in Texas. And suddenly Mac Macready has been dumped by his fiancée, his career is hanging on thin ice and his future also seems to be quite unpromising. As if that is not enough, he has a scandalous secret that does not stand the chance of remaining a secret anymore. He only has one way out if he intends to survive where he is headed: accept Jewel Whitelaw’s lurid proposal or take long cold showers for the remaining days of his endless hot summer.

The drama then continues in the next book titled The Substitute Groom and later ends with a must read novel titled Sisters Found. This book features three sisters Charity, Hope and Faith. No matter how bold and beautiful Charity is, she does not know how to handle Kane Longstreet’s marriage proposal. However, she agrees to accompany Kane home and at his cousin’s engagement party she is shocked beyond words when she comes across twin sisters who are a splitting image of her. On the hand, Hope does not seem to be affected by her discovery that she is a triplet since she has her plate full. The man she is madly in love with is just days from walking down the aisle with another woman. And her sisters are more than determined to ensure that Charity’s man does not tie the knot with another woman. Faith on the hand pities Charity since she fears that her parents gave her up for adoption and this makes her more determined to see to it that Charity is happy, even if it means rearranging a couple and denying herself a chance at happiness.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Hawk’s Way

Leave a Reply