Book Notification

Heart of the Mountains Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Heart of the Mountains Books

This Treacherous Journey (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
This Wilderness Journey (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
This Freedom Journey (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
This Courageous Journey (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
This Homeward Journey (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
This Daring Journey (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
This Healing Journey (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon

Misty M. Beller is a published author known for writing inspirational fiction.

She is the author of several novels centering around the genre of historical romance with a Christian twist. She has authored such popular and best-selling series of fictional novels such as the Texas Rancher Trilogy, the Mountain Dreams series, and more! When she was in college, she majored in music before switching over to business administration. Before she was a writer, she was a horse trainer where she specialized in training Arabians.

Misty grew up in the state of South Carolina on her family’s farm. She has Southern roots that to this day continue to run deep. Her family always was close when she was growing up, and to this day they continue to make family a priority. She is married to her husband and they have children together. She says that her family adds a new dimension to her life.

The author says that she had a desire placed in her heart by God to put her passion for Christian fictional stories and the simple life that the ranch offers together. She now writes novels that are able to show the endless love of God through her characters and all of the unique turns that life holds for them. Misty loves to write and being able to do it as a published author is a dream come true, something that she acknowledges is made possible by having the foundation of her family supporting her.

Misty M. Beller is the creator and the author of the romantic Heart of the Mountains series. This engaging series of fictional novels first began with the publication of the debut novel This Treacherous Journey in 2017. It was followed by The Wilderness Journey. Check out each of the novels in this exciting series to catch all of the romance and intrigue for yourself!

This Treacherous Journey is the first novel in the Heart of the Mountains series by Misty M. Beller. If you love romance stories, then be sure to look into this sweet debut of the series!

Main character Emma Malcolm has plenty on her plate to deal with. She has a child to think about and has to contend with the fact that she is now a widow. This wasn’t how her life was supposed to turn out, especially the part where there is a reward out that will be given in exchange for her arrest.

However, the situation is only in play because of her dead husband and all of his shady dealings. Even though she may be innocent and had no part in these doings, Emma can’t change the minds of the various angry people living in town that would not be dissuaded. Emma had to get out of there and barely made it out of town alive.

Luckily, she has Joseph with her, the trusted twin brother that she can always rely on. She wants to begin again, but to do that, she’s going to have to get to Canada by way of the Rockies and all of the dangers that its mountainous wilderness contains. The worst happens when Joseph is hurt from a cliff fall and is quickly losing strength. However, salvation may come in the form of a man they meet on the mountain. Could this be God’s way of looking out for them and getting them to a safe place?

Meanwhile, Simeon Grant is a man that has to live with the past. His babies and his wife were lost due to his recklessness. He pays for his sins by banishing himself to the wilderness, living alone there to try and deliver the punishment and retribution that he believes he deserves. Then he runs into a woman that appears to be pregnant when she shows up at his home with a wounded brother along with her.

Just her appearance brings back so much of the past that he has tried to separate from. But when she requests his assistance going deeper into the mountains, he questions whether God is making him witness the same things that he lost or whether this is a chance sent down from Heaven so that Simeon can finally make up for his mistakes.

Simeon eventually agrees to help her out, as he has sins to atone for and she desperately needs help with her brother inured and in her current condition. The mountain man quickly finds that their protection is more important to him than he thought, but is also acutely aware that he remains tortured by his past.

Can he overcome what he has been through to step up for Emma? Could this woman that he barely knows end up being the woman with the power to reach his heart? Will the mountains prove so dangerous that none of the group survive? Find out by picking up a copy of this romance for yourself!

This Wilderness Journey is the second novel in the Heart of the Mountains series by Misty M. Beller. If you liked the first story, check out the second in this romance series with plenty of wilderness!

Main character Joseph Malcolm has worked his whole life to help those that need it. However, his sister has settled in along with her family somewhere in the Rockies of Canada, and he’s finding himself no longer necessary in that aspect. However, Joseph quickly finds someone else in need of help. He is asked to help to go and get the cousin of the priest in an attempt to try and minister to the tribe of Indians locally. The only thing he wasn’t expecting was a passenger.

Monti Bergeron left Montreal when her mother died. She wants to help do mission work with her cousin, and the religious life may even help her in some way to get over the loss of her mother. What could be better than working to serve humanity and God as well? If there are no men looking to ask her to marry them, so much the better.

However, can her mountain guide change her mind? Is love in the cards for Monti? Read this romance novel to find out!

Book Series In Order » Characters » Heart of the Mountains

Leave a Reply