Book Notification

Heart of the Wolf Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Heart of the Wolf Books

Heart of the Wolf (2008)Description / Buy at Amazon
Destiny of the Wolf (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon
To Tempt the Wolf (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon
Seduced by the Wolf (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
Wolf Fever (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
Dreaming of the Wolf (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
A SEAL in Wolf's Clothing (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
A SEAL Wolf Christmas (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Silence of the Wolf (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
SEAL Wolf Hunting (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Silver Wolf Christmas (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
SEAL Wolf In Too Deep (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Alpha Wolf Need Not Apply (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Billionaire in Wolf's Clothing (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Between a Wolf and a Hard Place (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
SEAL Wolf Undercover (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
All's Fair in Love and Wolf (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Billionaire Wolf for Christmas (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Seal Wolf Surrender (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Home for the Holidays (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
You Had Me at Wolf (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Night of the Billionaire Wolf (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Joy to the Wolves (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Night of the Wolf (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Day of the Wolf (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon

The world of feudal romance and metropolitan fantasy is ruled by such authors as USA today bestselling author, Terry Spear. Her captivating choice of characters has her readers yearning for more and her excellence has seen her garner a lot of recognition in the paranormal genre. Some of her most outstanding achievements are earning Best Books of the Year in Publisher’s Weekly and being featured in Woman’s World, The International Wolf Magazine and the BGS Book Review Magazine. Her characters are indeed unique and she weaves a mean plot as they try to face the humongous obstacles they are struck with. The Heart of the Wolf Series is an example of the exemplary work published by this talented author. It is a tale of wolves like no other spiced with different scenery and outstanding characters that portray an in-depth knowledge of the paranormal without being ordinarily cliché.

Published in 2008, the first book in this irresistible series is ‘Heart of the Wolf’. It is a classic story of that oh so enchanted topic of love; more so a love forbidden by age old tradition; a love that might prove fatal if pursued. The story presents a lone survivor of a deadly fire that wipes out an entire pack. This survivor is Bella, hailing from a long line of red werewolves. Bella’s path collides with Devlyn, who hails from a pack of gray werewolves and holds the position of a beta male.

Bella is fighting against odds to survive as a lone wolf in a world where packs are the only way to ensure survival. There is no other choice for her; having escaped her adoptive gray pack when its alpha male turned out to be a dangerous and formidable threat. It is no easy task living alone but hope lights her path as Devlyn who had also been her rescuer as a little pup comes to her aid with a promise of providing that which she had long given up on; a home.

Hope is fleeting however because by a sick twist of fate a local werewolf from the red pack decides to go on a merciless killing spree. In an attempt to save both their lives, Bella and Devlyn flee as the line of those after them keeps growing. Not only do they have to hide from a ruthless killer but also from the police and a very aggravated revenge motivated pack leader who will go to great lengths to capture and kill them.

As if that were not enough, it is the dawn of the rising of the full moon and Bella’s heat comes down on her with the force of a sledge hammer. The timing is all wrong and the predicament becomes more like a death sentence. The fatal attraction to her fated mate is now all too strong and wanting him is no longer by choice but a force of nature she can no longer control. As love blares its loud horns the only blemish is that the object of her affection will have to go against the evil alpha in a fight where only one can come out alive. Will Bella sentence her beloved mate to his death or by some stroke of luck will the lure of being with him break just in time to save his life? The answer is in the pages of this artfully written beginner of the ‘Heart of the Wolf’ series. Like the name suggests, it is a story that will being you from your norm to the very heart of the characters.

If the first book leaves you feeling sated beyond belief, then the second will have you utterly speechless. The ‘Destiny of the Wolf’ published in 2009 features the story of two destinies brought together by fate. Lelandi Wildhaven is a werewolf in search of something precious. A restless need to know the truth is what drives her. The death of her treasured sister weighs down heavily on her and knowing the truth behind her mysterious death is the only thing that can thaw out some of the iciness the death wrought in Lelandi’s heart. No one believes her true intentions to be this search for truth however, as everyone is convinced that she is solely in pursuit of her sister’s mate; now widowed. Though it is an unfair accusation, it is quite reasonable seeing as Darien Silver is an alpha male with qualities to die for. People are threatened by her arrival; more than she can possibly foresee especially when she starts asking questions.

Though a pack leader, Darien finds himself distressed by memories he dares not share. His mate’s death would have been an easier ordeal had he not blamed himself for him. Guilt and heartbreak have become a familiar constant. Then Lelandi arrives in town, the spitting image of his dead mate. The explanation is simple, the two were twins. A new feeling engulfs him; he is simply enchanted. The world of the familiar is once again shaken when someone tries to silence Lelandi. Her search for truth has now become a fatal mission. Darien steps up coming to the realization that protecting this exquisite stranger might turn out to be the only possible way to protect his own pack along with himself. Will these two find out what really happened to their beloved or will their lives be put to an end in an attempt to hide the truth? Will their joint search for truth seal them in more ways than having loved and lost the same person? The what, how, when, where and who are all presented exceptionally in this page turner.

As with the first two books, all the other books in the series maintain the same high standard of creativity and captivating allure with each single follow-up taking you a notch higher in the world of the wolf. With amazing new characters, unbelievable settings, wolf culture like you have never read, love, betrayal, greed, lust and surprises at every turn, the world of the paranormal has never been so vividly and exquisitely presented. Get to live, love, laugh, fight and cry in the world of wolves as you enjoy this awesome series!

Book Series In Order » Characters » Heart of the Wolf

Leave a Reply