Book Notification

Heartbreaker Bay Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Heartbreaker Bay Books

Sweet Little Lies (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Trouble with Mistletoe (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
One Snowy Night (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Accidentally on Purpose (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Chasing Christmas Eve (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Holiday Wishes (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
About That Kiss (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Hot Winter Nights (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Holidays at Heartbreaker Bay (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Playing for Keeps (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Wrapped Up in You (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Twist of Fate (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon

Heartbreaker Bay is a series featuring a steamy couple, sexy heroes, and funny dialogue. It is set in San Francisco, built around a courtyard and an old fountain. The fountain’s legend is that it grants true love to a trusting heart. Some locals don’t believe it, but it has come true several times, leaving those in denial wondering. Each novel can be read as a stand-alone, but that doesn’t mean you should not consume the entire series.

Sweet Little Lies is the debut in the Heartbreaker Bay series. Pru Harris is a twenty-six-year-old captain on a day cruise ship in San Francisco. Around three weeks ago, she moved into a new apartment with her dog, Thor. In the courtyard of her apartment is a fountain known for granting people wishes if only they sincerely make the wish.

Captain Pru can withstand the rough seas but finds it hard on dry land. Pru feels contented with her apartment and the people around her, but the only problem is that she is in danger of falling in love with other people’s Mr. Right belonging to other people.

Pru only has one relative, her grandfather, who stays in a retirement home. One thing that has kept her pushing is the desire to right the wrongs that her parents did after getting into her to pick her up from her friend’s house.

However, the consequences have become worse and have destroyed some lives. Pru is filled with guilt but doesn’t realize that her actions were not needed to help in the situation. She does all these things as a sacrifice to herself. Her next good deed is for her to become the fun Whisperer for Finn O’Riley.

Finn O’Riley and his young brother Sean own the pub on the ground floor of Pru’s courtyard apartment. When Finn was twenty-one years, his father passed away, and he was forced to grow up fast and start taking care of his brother.

The pub is an investment for both of them to have a better future. Finn has been seeing the new tenant after she stopped to buy chicken wings and a sandwich. However, they never talked much until that day when she was caught up in the rain and ran into the pub.

Fin is a hardworking hottie who always finds time to spend with his friends. After Pru becomes his friend, she discovers how great it feels to have someone like him. However, when an accident involving darts leads to a shirtless first aid, things advance past the friend zone in a blink of an eye.

Finn spends most of the time in the pub checking its operations to ensure success. If not running the pub, you can find him with his close-knit friends who assemble there. All Pru wants is for Finn to be happy, and it’s what she wishes for herself at the fountain that she wants to fulfill her desire. However, wanting him for herself is a different story considering that Pru has been hiding a secret from him that, once revealed, could change everything they had.

Finn and Pru are attracted to one another from the day they meet. It has been a long since Finn got close to a man, and she has little experience with men. While both are focused on making their relationship work, something is holding them back. Pru forgot to tell Finn that she had some connection to him even before they met, while Finn is holding himself back after being hurt severally in the past. The fact that she omitted such crucial details hurts Finn, and his first reaction is to hurt her in return.

Even though their journey is bumpy, there is some fun in it. Finn wanted to claim Pru and leave a mark on her heart and soul. Their chemistry is off the charts from when they set eyes on each other. Both can’t deny their attraction towards each other even though Pru keeps fighting it.

Pru turns out to be a humble heroine, and because of her past experiences and pure heart, she is the only woman Finn is interested in. On the other hand, Finn is a great hero, a good man, a brother, and a lover. Once he gets a connection with Pru, he fights to get her.
The Trouble with Mistletoe is the second in the Heartbreak Bay series. Willa Davis is struggling with puppies when Keane Winter enters his pet shop with frustration on his face and a cat carrier in his hand. He is looking for a kitty sitter, and the last thing Willa needs is to rescue some man who, unfortunately, doesn’t remember her.

It’s a man she met during her days in high school when they were younger. Those days he did something that hurt her so much and one that she will never forget. However, the man appears not to remember anything he did to her since he can’t recognize her, making it worse.
Keane was never brought up with love and had a lot to be dealt with in his life. He never made it easy for his parents either. He buys, renovates, and flips over properties and has been good at it. However, he hasn’t been interested in getting attached to people so much.
Given the responsibility of caring for his great Aunt Feline, whom he feels is unkind, Keane desperately wants to put her in another person’s hands. However, In spite of the fact that he’s sure that he’s never seen the beautiful pet shop owner before, who appears to be mad at him.

Willa can’t fail to notice how Keane has transformed since high school as he has become less arrogant. But can she trust him not to leave her heart broken for the second time?

It’s time to dip a coin in the fountain, make a Christmas wish, then leave the mistletoe to do the rest.

Willa never had the best childhood either, as she was in and out of the system with plenty of trauma that made her an angry adult, but it never did. On the contrary, she was happy and loved helping other people and animals. She feels her dream has been achieved after owning a pet shop known as South Bark Mutt Shop.

Will is grateful for the group of friends who have become family. Friends always have her back no matter the situation. But after everything she has gone through in the past, will she ever trust again?

Book Series In Order » Characters » Heartbreaker Bay

Leave a Reply