Nick Petrie Series

Heather Alexander Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Life with Derek Books

Breakup Blues (2008)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Amazing Stardust Friends Books

Step into the Spotlight! (2015)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Be A Star! (2015)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Life on Earth Books

Human Body (2017)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Farm (2017)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Jungle (2017)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Dinosaurs (2017)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Ocean (2018)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Space (2018)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Things That Go (2019)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Planet Earth (2019)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Wallace and Grace Books

Wallace and Grace Take the Case (2016)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Wallace and Grace and the Cupcake Caper (2017)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Wallace and Grace and the Lost Puppy (2017)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of A Child's Introduction Books

A Child's Introduction to Greek Mythology (2011)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
A Child's Introduction to Art (2014)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
A Child's Introduction to Natural History (2016)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
A Child's Introduction to Norse Mythology (2018)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
A Child's Introduction to Egyptology (2021)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Picture Books

Oh, Oh, Origami (2004)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Allie Gator's Halloween Hayride (2006)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Heather Alexander is American author of Young Adult and Children novels including previous titles such as A Child’s Introduction to Greek Mythology and A Child’s Introduction to the World. Alexander is also a former children’s book editor and resides in Basking Ridge, New Jersey.

Step into the Spotlight

Step into the Spotlight is the first novel in Amazing Stardust Friends series by Heather Alexander. The fantastic chapter book is all themed about good friendship. This series is a part of early chapter book lined titled Branches which is intended for new readers. The book features easy to read and understand the text, fast-paced plots, high-interest content, and lots of illustration on each single page. This story will boost your reading stamina and confidence.

The first novel in the series introduces the Stardust Girls- Bella, Marlo, Allie and Carly. These four girls all live and some perform at the Stardust. Marlo is the new girl in the hood and she is eager to make new friends and the girls are willing to welcome her as she tries to fit in- tightrope walking, trapeze, dog training, juggling all with amazing results.

Marlo wants to become one of the best circus performers, but what is her special talent? With black and white illustrations throughout the entire novel, this first novel is full of sparkle and friendship.
The first book in Amazing Stardust Friends series is a brilliant read. Marlo’s mother has just joined the circus to work as a chef. Now Marlo together with her mother will be spending their life on a circus train. There are also other children that Marlo get to know and some of these girls are performers while others are the kids of the artists and employees. Marlo desperately wants to become friends with the three stardust girl’s name, Bella, the animal trainer, Allie, the acrobat, and Carly, the clown. She has been told that she join the Parade if she can manage to pull up an incredible act of her own. She has only two days left until the next performance, and this is only her single chance of proving to the whole world that she is capable of performing just like any other circus performer. She is very determined and also quite ambitious. Perhaps she can learn to be a clown? Maybe be an acrobat? Alternatively, probably work with the animals? Can Carly, Bella, and Allie help Marlo find her way of being amazing? Moreover, will she finally become a Stardust girl too?

The Amazing Stardust Friends series gets its credits for taking place in new settings with some many friendship tales for this age group. This first novel in the series stands out by taking the story outside the typical school and home environments making it a unique book especially for children’s book category.
The circus train is quite an appealing location, as featured on the map that appears during the first few pages of the book. Besides the map, some illustrations are detailed. The hair and the big eyes on the cover of the novel are brilliantly done and give a creepy vibe. Furthermore, Heather Alexander has done a brilliant job when it comes to the characterization. The characters are well crafted neatly presented and feel like they are bonded to the story. For instance, we have Marlo; she is determined, curious and courageous. She does not give up even when the world feels like is crushing on her. Even though she is at first not like her friends, she struggles up and down to find her talent. You will also note that she is friendly and she is eager to make friends with other girls on the circus train.

The dialogue in the story is well done. You will know more about these characters through the conversations that the author has included; you will be able to find out more about characters thoughts, and why they make certain choices/decisions in life. The vocabulary in this narrative is simple and straightforward; there are short chapters filled with short sentences, and this is easy enough to read for second and third graders. Into the Spotlight is a solid beginning for small kids starting out with chapter books and who would love to be famous someday.

Who is Hillary Clinton?

Who is Hillary Clinton is one of the many books in Who Was/Is series by the New York Times bestselling author Heather Alexander. The book introduces Hillary Clinton, whom at the age of fourteen thought that it would be fascinating if she would be an astronaut one day and so she sent letters of application to NASA. At first, the reply was a rejection of the claims that she could not make it to the claims that the space program did not take women. It was a crucial time for the young Hillary, one that made her discovers that the world needed transformation and that she had to try and make those changes happen.

Clinton’s whole life has been an exciting series of firsts- she was at one time the first lady of the United States, then she was the first Lady to become a United States senator, then a secretary of State and the first woman to run as the Democratic candidate for president.

Who Is Hillary Clinton is an easy to read a biography that gives the readers a good understanding of not only Clinton’s life history but also the history of the time in which she has lived. The book was published in 2016 as Hillary Clinton was making her historic run for the White House. This book is interesting and an easy to read, it is written in such a way that it favors Hillary Clinton.

There is lots of information in these books such readers both young and old will pick up some delicacy. It is written with some Democratic slant, (a time when political parties thought that the Democrats are the people who want the government to help with health, food, clothes, and education while the Republicans at a point in time evolved their party to be about small government exclusively.) but despite all these agendas, this is an informative biography for the young readers.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Heather Alexander

Leave a Reply