Book Notification

Heather G. Harris Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of The Other Realm Books

Glimmer of the Other (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Glimmer of Hope (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Glimmer of Death (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Glimmer of Deception (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Other Realm - (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Glimmer of Dragons (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Glimmer of Christmas (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Challenge of the Court (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Betrayal of the Court (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Revival of the Court (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of The Other Witch Books

Rune of the Witch (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Hex of the Witch (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Coven of the Witch (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Familiar of the Witch (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Destiny of the Witch (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of The Other Wolf Books

Protection of The Pack (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Guardians of The Pack (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Saviour of The Pack (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Defender of the Pack (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Resurgence of the Pack (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon
Ascension of the Pack (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of The Portlock Paranormal Detective Books

The Vampire and the Case of her Dastardly Death (With: Jilleen Dolbeare) (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Vampire and the Case of the Wayward Werewolf (With: Jilleen Dolbeare) (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Vampire and the Case of the Secretive Siren (With: Jilleen Dolbeare) (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Vampire and the Case of the Baleful Banshee (With: Jilleen Dolbeare) (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Anthologies

Heather G. Harris is a Canadian author of urban fantasy books. She was born and spent her childhood in Windsor, which gave her a false impression that she was so close to royalty. Heather attended a university in Liverpool, took up skydiving, and met the love of her life. When she’s not looking after her kids, she imagines the plot for her following books and daydreams about dragons, vampires, and feisty heroines.

Glimmer of the Other is the first novel in The Other Realm series by Heather G. Harris. This is the perfect novel if you’re tired of the same old fantasy books with familiar witch covens, vampires, and supernatural lore. This is a supernatural book, but the author has taken those standard paranormal entities we are used to and transformed them into something entirely different. The book features fantastical characters and concepts placed in a real-world setting.

The main character is a smart and feisty private investigator named Jinx. She tries to solve the mysteries surrounding her parent’s death while working other private investigative jobs. As she investigates the truth about her parent’s death, she discovers the realm of The Other, and rather than finding answers, she is left with more questions when she discovers a secret her parents kept before their deaths. While everything else is so fascinating about this book, Jinx herself will have you hooked from the first to the last page. What at first seems to be an uncanny skill for Jinx to tell when people lie transforms into something much else, much more than she and we, the readers, ever expected.

There’s just one tiny hint of romance in the first book in Heather G. Harris four book series. The book ends on a cliffhanger, but the story picks up right in the second installment in the series.

The Glimmer of Hope is the second novel in The Other Realm series by Heather G. Harris. Murder isn’t something Jinx deals with, but when she is hired to investigate the death of Reggie, she doesn’t hesitate because she is acquainted with his grieving widow. At first, Jinx thinks it is an open and closed case to crack, but it turns out to be bigger than she expected. Jinx discovers that Reggie may have been involved in the supply of Boost, a dangerous experimental drug linked to a recent wave of fatalities. Jinx is forced to work with Emory, the head of the dragon community, looking into a Boost-related death of one of his own when the drug claims yet another victim. As Jinx approaches cracking her case, she finds herself battling gryphons, witches, vampires, and unicorns without recognizing that the real foe is right there.

Glimmer of Hope is the second book in the highly intriguing Other Realm series. Like in the debut novel, the author has intricately crafted a suspense-filled, unique narrative with a charm of its own. The book begins eight weeks following the finale of the previous book and is told from Jinx’s perspective. As we understand, Jinx’s PI firm has reportedly been sold and relocated to Liverpool. She recognized Stone had forced her to trust him shortly after they first met, which put a crimp on their budding romance. Instead, Prime Elite Emory, the charming dragons’ commander, is assisting her in her most recent inquiry. The chemistry between Emory and Jinx is amazing and one of the book’s best aspects.

Heather G. Harris has a unique talent for crafting believable relationships, both standard and romantic kind. For example, in one instance, the author revisits an event from Jinx’s past. As a result, Jinx can appreciate the risk Wift had to go through to bring her over to the other. Watching friendship, loyalty, and the characters grow is one of the many reasons you should invest your time in this series.

This is highly recommended for those who enjoy reading urban fantasy, wizards, magical realms, vampires, griffins, unicorns, werewolves, seers, dryads, secret societies, hellhounds, and mysteries. Each book in the series ends on a cliffhanger that will have you eagerly wanting to read the next installment. This is a worthy series with a fascinating plot line and a cast of memorable characters.

Protection of the Pack is the first book in The Other Wolf series by Heater G. Harris. We are introduced to Lucy Barret, who was once dating James, a succubus who almost killed her after sleeping with her. Fortunately, her best friend rescued her, and now she is the Alpha of a pack of a resentful subjects. Her first order of the day is to deal with James in a way fitting his crime. Lucy agrees to have Esme, a werewolf counterpart, take over and tear James’ family jewels to pieces.

Lucy had to murder an earlier Alpha in order to prevent the pack from slipping into the control of his sworn adversary, which has caused much resentment in her pack. Her second job is getting the pack’s order and trust back. Greg Manners, a handsome shifter, was brought to her by Jess and Emory, the dragons’ Prime elite. Together, they start moving through with her plans, but not before one of their pack members is killed and Ace and Lauren, two council members, come knocking at their door.

Everyone seemed to dislike Mark, the murdered victim, a bully, a drug addict, and an all-around jerk. He had other vices as well. As well as blackmailing anybody he could, he frequently attended the black tourney, an illegal paranormal battle club. Lucy is now responsible for identifying his killer and winning the pack for her cause. For most people, that’s a big ask. However, Lucy possesses abilities that her pack is unaware of, and they will discover what they have to face as a result.

If you are a fan of The Dresden Files series by Jim Butcher and The Southern Vampire Mysteries by Charlaine Harris, then you will enjoy reading not your typical urban fantasy featuring strong heroines and heroes with supernatural abilities, then Heather G. Harris’s books are highly recommended.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Heather G. Harris

Leave a Reply