Book Notification

Heather Killough-Walden Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Big Bad Wolf Books

Publication Order of Chosen Soul Books

The Chosen Soul (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon
Drake of Tanith (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
Queen of Abaddon (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of I, Android Books

A Different Model (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Kings Books

The Vampire King (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Phantom King (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Warlock King (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Goblin King (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Seelie King (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Unseelie King (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Shadow King (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Winter King (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Demon King (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Shifter King (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Nightmare King (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Dragon King (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Time King (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
In the Arms of the King (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Lost Angels Books

Publication Order of Monsters Books

Withered (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Good, The Bad, The Cursed (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Hour of the Dragon (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Neverland Duet Books

Forever Neverland (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
Beyond Neverland (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of October Trilogy Books

Publication Order of Syndicate Books

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Heather Killough-Walden
Heather’s educational background includes law, religious studies, and archaeology.

She lives in Texas with her husband and their child. One day, she hopes to live in a town with a world-class hockey team.

Heather has written the “Lost Angels” series, the “Big Bad Wolf” series, the “October” trilogy, the “Kings” series, and the “Chosen Soul” series, as well as some stand alone novels. Her work is from the paranormal romance genre.

“The Vampire King” is the first novel in the “Kings” series and was released in the year 2012. It was immediate for Roman. In three thousand years, he had never lost control of any of his emotions, or his heart. The moment he saw Evelynne Farrow for the first time, he knew that she was the woman who haunted all his dreams. It all changed. All of it.

Evie Farrow has loved a good vampire romance and always has. As a matter of fact, she makes a living writing them. As she sits in some coffee shop, working on her next super-hot book, Evie gets approached by a tall, handsome, and dark guy that could be right at home in one of her novels.

What she doesn’t realize yet is Roman D’Angelo is just what he appears to be. A vampire. But not just any vampire, but the king of the vampires.

Unfortunately, Roman is both invulnerable and ancient, but Evie is only blood and flesh. Right when Roman decides that both he and Evie have got a date with destiny, one homicidal vampire and an ancient god, for their own reasons, decide to take an equally strong interest in her. To further complicate things, there is something quite special about Evie. Something that isn’t quite human.

Will Roman be able to fight off the incredible forces that would have Evie as their own just long enough to win her heart, or is destiny going to betray him, and ruin all that he has ever dreamed of?

“The Phantom King” is the second novel in the “Kings” series and was released in the year 2012. Siobhan Ashdown was born of magic. It rides her blood just like a phantom, dark, tainted, and unpredictable. She is a warlock, and the power inside her is unlike anything previously known to her kind. It is no surprise then that the most powerful of demons that feed off this warlock magic recognizes the huge potential that she represents but determines that he is going to possess her at any and all cost. Even if it results in war with the whole supernatural world.

Since time immemorial, Thanatos has been the ruler of Purgatory as the Phantom King. King of a vast plane of solitude. He is a lone rider, a free spirit, and a tattooed guy of the dust and wind and nonexistent boundaries. He turns around one morning and finds himself confronting Siobhan Ashdown, a lady with eyes like melted gold, hair that is wild and red as his own soul, and her spirit just as elusive as his own. Time stops and the world tilts; the mere fact that she attacks him immediately doesn’t do much to deter his romantic convictions.

Thirteen Kings have become severed by greed and lust, and one ancient vampire and his rogue creation lay a claim to what is not theirs, the whisperings of war start to shake the very foundation of the supernatural world, and a primordial evil awakens from its slumber in order to slither across the land.

“The Warlock King” is the third novel in the “Kings” series and was released in the year 2013. Jason Alberich wears the sovereign warlocks’ crown, and they are a dark breed that uses some darker magic. He wears the crown well, skillfully wielding his power that would otherwise corrupt other people. Yet he has paid the price for his control, bearing the scars from a time when his power did have control over him. He is still haunted by all the regrets from his shady past and now he lives each night and each day with his isolated soul.

Chloe Septeran is like no other Akyri. She is a member of a race that has to depend on the warlocks for sustenance in exchange for her servitude. Chloe runs from dark magic uses, deciding instead to live free of their hold. She has existed “hungry” and empty, however stubbornly free of dark embrace of the warlock. Now the fates have decided to bring right to a running halt, right when the Thirteen Kings each discover who their Queens are. And the Warlock discovers his Queen.

There is a mighty power waking up, and wreaking havoc on the supernatural world. The Thirteen Kings, along with their queens, the witch covens (with Lalura Chantelle, their high leader), the werewolf nation have to band together and stand strong in the face of a dawning nightmare which threatens the fabric of everything they hold dear. It is one that they might not escape out of.

“The Goblin King” is the fourth novel in the “Kings” series and was released in the year 2013. Damon Chroi has known all about ruling in loneliness for thousands of years now. The painfully handsome and tall fae lord was born with an immense amount of power, so that the fae kings envied and feared him, and banished him to one forbidden realm just to be forgotten. There, he was tasked with ruling over all the most deadliest creatures known to each of the fae worlds.

The veritable battle as their sovereign has yet to end. Since he is one of the Thirteen Kings, his destiny has foretold an end to his solitude with and appearance of one equally powerful queen. That type of power is rather hard to come by, however. Power or not, he is unable to imagine any woman that would willingly join up with him in this eternal misery he has been tasked with. That is until he meets the very strong, beautiful, and selfless Diana Piper.

Diana has been hiding a rather potent secret from this world for a long time. Diana was born with some abilities people would fight and kill for. To make things worse, she is a sensitive soul who uses these powers to make the world better. She is forever in harm’s way, head strong, and overworked, she is challenged by a wayward fae beast. She crosses paths with its rather indomitable king. She not only gains the attentions of Damon Chroi, but those that would do anything they could to see both him and the Thirteen Kings dead.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Heather Killough-Walden

Leave a Reply