Book Notification

Heather Van Fleet Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Perfect Timing Books

When It's Least Expected (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Long Time Coming (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Predetermined Books

Publication Order of Reckless Hearts Books

Reckless Hearts (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Right Kind of Reckless (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Recklessly Ever After (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Red Dragon MC Books

Publication Order of Sunrise Valley Books

with Jessica Calla
Love in the Aisles (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Liars Beneath (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Midnight and Bex (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon

Heather Van Fleet is an author of romance novels. She is a stay-at-home mom who turned her passion for writing into a career.


Heather Van Fleet has always loved books. Even as a child, the author spent more time reading than anything else. And, as is often the case for most future authors, Heather was always creating her own little stories.

Romance has always been Heather’s genre of choice, not to mention Young Adult; though she is definitely widely read. She loves nothing better than snuggling up with a good book and consuming delicious stories about alpha males showing their vulnerable sides whenever they are faced with something they know they must protect.

Of course, just because she harbored a love for reading and writing for a very long time doesn’t mean Heather was always destined to write. Even when authors like Sawyer Bennett and Jennifer Armentrout took her to the moon with their awe-inspiring tales, Heather Van Fleet never really had the confidence in herself to actually sit down and get some writing done.

Not many people know that it takes confidence to write; writing requires one to pour their heart out onto every page. More importantly, writing requires one to expose themselves to the harsh criticisms of others.

That was never Heather Van Fleet; she definitely didn’t think she would ever have the time to complete an actual manuscript, and there was a reason for this. Heather graduated from Black Hawk College in 2003 with an associate degree and went on to marry her high school sweetheart.

Rarely do such relationships last; however, Heather and her husband made things work, and before long, they had three daughters to worry about. With a healthy family of four to care for, one would have expected Heather to bury her publishing dreams for good.

However, in the years following the birth of her youngest daughter, Heather Van Fleet found the courage to finally write her first ever novel. And she hasn’t looked back since

Once of Heather Van Fleet’s fondest memories is the day she got her publishing deal. She will never forget the day because her agent contacted her via FaceTime and even before she had finished telling Heather that they had received an offer of publication for her series, both of them burst into tears. That one moment changed her life because it revealed to her that there was no dream too big for her to accomplish.

Writing doesn’t come easy for Heather, not when she lives in such a full and active house. It doesn’t help that she has a thing for zombie shows and keeps letting them drag her away from her writing.

But Heather knows how to control herself when it really counts. It typically takes the author three to four months to finish a novel. She doesn’t always write on a regular basis. And she has been known to take entire weeks off, unable to find the time to get a sentence written. But she never allows these lags to last for too long.

And luckily for Heather, she is an introvert. Venturing out in the world with friends and family doesn’t really appeal to the author. So doesn’t have to worry about late nights out sidelining her writing.

+When it’s Least Expected

Harley Anderson has skeletons in her closet that have simply refused to remain hidden. But she is determined to move on. One can only mope over a tragedy for so long. And after two years, Harley thinks she is ready to move forward.

Mason Daniel isn’t the answer to Harley’s prayers; that much is clear to her. As sexy and egotistical as the surfer boy from California might be, he isn’t right for Harley, and even he knows it.

Mason has done more running in his life than most people he knows. He only sticks around long enough to get what he needs before splitting. Certainly, there is no denying the emotions that have begun bleeding out of him ever since he met Harley. But can he afford to break his own rules for her?

This book does a lot of things well. There are more twists and turns in its pages than one tends to find in most romance novels. In truth, introducing twists and turns to a story isn’t that hard.

However, Heather Van Fleet shows an impressive ability to dangle the right things in front of readers long enough to make the revelations truly shocking and unexpected. If that isn’t enough, the book is teeming with suspense. Every page doesn’t merely make you want to read more, it leaves you with a sense of dread that forces you to stay glued to the page until you can figure out how things will play put.

There is more to the book than steamy moments and swoon-worthy descriptions. Heather’s book has a lot of heart to it. The story it attempts to tell is one of love, healing and forgiveness. The characters are all well developed, and they earn their resolutions at the end.

+Restless Hearts

This book tells the story of three guys and baby.

Collin left everything to become a marine. With his friends Max and Gavin, he survived boot camp and 2 TOD’s in Iraq. However, when he returned home, there was no home waiting for him.

His girlfriend was already dead; he had missed the funeral and he knew he would spend the rest of his life ruing the fact that he never got to say Goodbye to her.

But Collin isn’t alone, not anymore. Collin and Chloe met at the airport. She was the baby girl he didn’t know he wanted. He was skeptical that, even with his friends, he could raise a child.

Which is why he went looking for a nanny, found Addison, and began to question whether he had the fortitude to handle both Chloe and the temptress looking to crush his heart.

This book tells the curious story of a marine who goes to Iraq to fight alongside his best friends, only to come home and find that, not only is his girlfriend dead but he now has a nine-month-old child.

While Collin looks to his friends for help, Addison is desperate for a Job. She didn’t expect her and Collin to create such an explosive mixture.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Heather Van Fleet

Leave a Reply