Book Notification

Helen C. Escott Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Short Story Collections

I Am Funny Like That (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Operation Wormwood (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Operation Vanished (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Operation Trafficked (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Operation Masonic (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon

Helen C. Escott is a Canadian author. She was once a member of the Royal Canadian Mounted Police and worked in media as well.

Helen has also worked as a strategist for Newfoundland & Labrador. She was also a communications lead in several emergency events. During her established and varied time in the service, she also used her writing abilities to write strategies that were used to try and fight various forms of crime. To this effect, Escott also created a course guidebook in media relations utilized by the RCMP.

Escott is known for being the writer of a blog eventually was so popular that it turned into a book that made its debut in novel form in 2016. It’s a humorous take through different stories in both real and fictional short form that may be more easy to relate to than you think.

While her debut may have been very light, Escott would channel another tone for her second book, which differs from the first in several ways. It is purely fictional and it’s a riveting ride from start to finish!

Titled Operation Wormwood, this is precisely the type of story that you want to pick up when you’re looking from a change from the same old arrangement of things. You can check it out by going online and getting a copy of this engaging 2018 release for yourself.

Escott has penned a story that is a thrilling adventure from start to finish. Set in St. Johns in Newfoundland, this historic city is the location and primary place where everything takes place. It’s a crime procedural story that will have you wondering what’s going to happen until the very last page! Read it from start to finish and you’ll find out what lies in wait for you and the investigative characters at the satisfying conclusion.

Escott takes readers on a funny journey with her debut book based on her blog. Titled “I Am Funny Like That”, it’s an entertaining yet succinct story that will have you in stitches at different times! If you love to laugh and enjoy taking in someone else’s view on life, then this is surely a book that you will enjoy.

These are the warm and sometimes sad stories about the author’s own life. The book also does include a hefty bit of the fictional with some of the writer’s short stories included. Together they form an innovative and unique collection that is straight from the experiences that Helen has had.

She says that she really likes to do her best to try and make people laugh, and if they can do it out loud because of her or her work, then so much the better. After all, that was what inspired her blog. She says that she also really finds some positive value when it comes to inviting a new conversation to happen or for individuals to view things in a different way.

Either way, it was a vessel for this author to get people engaged in a certain type of conversation about the topic of life. Helen says that no matter who her reader is, the one thing that they can count on having in common is the fact that everyone likes to laugh. She says that it not only makes people feel better but it also helps us to enjoy other people and also cures what is ailing the soul.

She says that the book was written in part to help her get rid of the crazy in her head and put it out onto the paper. So with that in mind, the story was written for everyone that can relate to that in one way or another. Whether it be a giver of care, a father or mother, or anyone that feels that they’re moving through life and wondering if they’re the only person that is thinking a certain way or feeling alone.

She encourages readers to grab a beverage, whether that be water, tea, wine, or something else, to light any candle they have on hand, and get cozy with this book. A warm read, pick up this book from Escott and find out what all the humorous buzz has been about!

The author reassures the readers that they are not alone in this. This therapeutic and often laugh out loud funny book is a great read if you’re looking for something unique and a wonderful asset if you are just trying to find your footing at a certain place in your life.

Operation Wormwood is the engaging fictional novel from talented writer Helen C. Escott. This thriller set in Newfoundland as well as Labrador is a nonstop thriller from start to end.

The story starts out what an older man is brought to an emergency department room in the St. John’s Health Sciences Center. This will start a series of unlikely events that stumps the doctors there. As the story develops, the man may be only the first victim when it comes to his symptoms.

All of them share something in common in that they’re having very bad pain and nose bleeds that can only be described as severe. Luke Gillespie, a doctor, examines the patients and the symptoms that they’re exhibiting. Helping him is a nurse named Agatha Catania.

As the two look into this mystery, they find that they have not come up with any type of diagnosis. They all do share an investigator in common, though. Sergeant Nick Myra works in a professional capacity for the esteemed Royal Newfoundland Constabulary, and it could be the clue necessary to start to fill in the missing pieces of the puzzle.

The two have to team up to solve the case. But when a nun tells them about the disease called Wormwood, they may question everything. Is the Mercy Convent sister correct about her theory that it was made by God?

She believes it’s an illness designed to punish the guilty. Is this a divine intervention of the very worst kind? Or could it be that a killer is among everyone instead? Gillespie and Myra must find out. Can the church profit? Will others fall victim? Read this book to find out!

Book Series In Order » Authors » Helen C. Escott

Leave a Reply