Book Notification

Helen H. Durrant Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of DI Greco Books

Publication Order of Calladine & Bayliss Books

Publication Order of DCI Rachel King Books

Publication Order of Detective Alice Rossi Books

The Ash Lake Murders (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Ravenswood Murders (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Detectives Lennox & Wilde Books

The Guilty Man (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Faceless Man (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Wrong Woman (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of DI Matt Brindle Books

His Third Victim (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Other Victim (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of DS Hedley Sharpe Mysteries Books

Dig Two Graves (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Anthologies

Joffe Books Murder Mystery & Suspense Short Story Collection(2021)Description / Buy at Amazon

Helen H. Durrant is a published author.

She likes to set many of her stories in an area that she has resided in for years. It’s located between 2 counties of Yorkshire and Lancashire. The beautiful English spot is between the hills and the city and gives locals the chance to enjoy a mixture of the country side and the industrial aspects of an area and all of the character that these settings generate.

The author always had a desire to write her own crime stories in the form of full novels. Like many, she put it off thinking that she would have time to do it. She was working in a local college in the department of further education. When she decided to finally retire from working on a full time basis, she at last had the chance and the time to take up writing.

She had always put the activity on the back burner so that she could focus on work. However, once Durrant had retired, she had no further excuses to fall back upon. She is now happily able to write on a regular basis and that is her new full time occupation. She says that a proper retirement will just have to come later.

Helen H. Durrant is the creator and the author of the DI Greco series of fictional novels. This series first became available for readers to enjoy in 2015, with the release of the debut mystery book in the series, titled Dark Murder. The sequel came out a short time after and is titled Dark Houses. There are four books in this series. If you are looking for a couple of good mystery novels to read, check out this awesome series for yourself!

Dark Murder is the first book in the DI Greco series of books by author Helen H. Durrant. In this detective debut, readers get the chance to meet the main character of Stephen Greco for the first time. His wife wanted to get a divorce and so he has decided to try and start over by moving to Oldston, an industrial town in England.

Even though he is not crazy about the area, he decided that it would be the best choice for him. After all, he wants to be close to Matilda, his daughter. When it comes to his job he’s meticulous, a good detective that may have the faintest hint of obsessive compulsive disorder. While many find it easy to admire him, he also is not the most flexible when it comes to being able to get along with people.

Greco is a detective, and he’s good at what he does. While he can’t necessarily stop crimes from happening or people from being murdered directly, this detective is highly experienced at putting his ear to the ground and solving cases. He’s the person that you call in after to find out who did it and why. With any luck, the case gets tied up at the end with a bow and the justice system gets its opportunity to try and deal with the rest of it.

Stephen Greco has yet another case on his hands when a woman’s body is discovered. She was found near a canal and her eyes were poked out in what appears to be a brutal murder. Greco just started his new job and he is suddenly facing down a variety of new cases, all of them murders. It’s going to be a challenging start, but he’s up to the task.

The only thing that the deaths or victims have in common would be their disfigurement and apparently nothing else. The detective is working with his team as hard as he can to try and solve the case before the killer strikes again. The team is actually cracking because they are under so much pressure. Stephen himself has no idea who to trust.

When the team finds out that a drug dealer in town may be linked to the deaths, they are hopeful that they have finally tracked down a lead that is going to be of good use. But when it comes to this case, not everything is always going to be as it first appears. Can this detective harness his team and get them to figure out who’s responsible before it’s too late? Read this book to find out!

Dark Houses is the exciting second murder mystery novel in the DI Greco series. If you enjoyed the events of the first book, check out this exciting and thrilling sequel too!

Greco has yet another case on his hands when someone is discovered murdered. She was a young lady and they found her in a house that was totally empty. It’s a strange case, and Stephen must collaborate with his talented team to try and figure out as much about the victim as they can.

The team works quickly to try and figure out the back story of her life. But then, there’s another murder committed, and it’s within 24 hours of finding the first body. The method of killing was the exact same as well. Clearly, these crimes are connected, and the person or the people that are doing them are still out there on the loose.

They all are working around the clock feverishly to try and figure out what’s going on. The murderer appears to favor certain locations, they know that much. Then they realize that all of the targets appear to be random, but the houses they are found in just aren’t.

Whoever is doing this is putting more emphasis on how they can find the house that works best for them. It appears a reliable theory that he wants some place that he is not going to have any interruptions while he does his work.

The case appears to have solved itself when a man confesses in the station. But is the case really over? The detective has his doubts. He will end up in the middle of an important fight to help someone he is close to. Can he and his team find out what’s going on before it’s too late? Read this book to find out!

Book Series In Order » Authors » Helen H. Durrant

3 Responses to “Helen H. Durrant”

  1. gwyndaf owen: 2 years ago

    I am strugling to find which bok follows Dead sorry ,hellen durant
    than you
    GWYNDAF FROM north Wales G.B

    • Graeme: 2 years ago

      None at this time – it was the last book in the series so far.

    • Cathy Holding: 11 months ago

      Dead Real


Leave a Reply